We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Zurich
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
54
68
45
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
68
45
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish restauranttop floorgolden horneating breakfastbreakfast roomrooms are clean and comfortablesmall hotelvisiting istanbulhagia sophiacihangirtaksimneighborhoodbosphorusdistrictroofcons
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

i stayed in hotel Villa Zurich i n Jihangir in January 2014 ,it was an excelent expiriance ,staff room cleeness brakfast over all my stay was upselutly worth it even more i recomend it for short or long stay thank you mr Bulent and all the staff for there help and atention

Room Tip: just go and enjoy your stay you will not regret it ,get superior corner rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minerva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akturk2013, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for the so kind comment on trip advisor about hotel.Please consider our hotel again for a future visit we will help you more to accommodate against.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

First of all, the staff was friendly and breakfast was good. The hotel is close to everything and has nice lobby. Rooms are in great need of good deep cleaning and freshening. Our room had a jacuzzi tub which we were both looking forward to. There was mold around the tubs corners but the worst is when you turn on the jets black slime came out of the jets. The shower water was only warm. When we complained, they had no answer and were at a loss as to what to do about it. The carpets were all old and stained in rooms and hallways. There was trash left near elevator all evening two days in a row. Music from downstairs restaurant played very loud, very late. Also I had a non smoking room, however the people at the restaurant downstairs sat outside under my window and smoked. This could be a great hotel. Rooms are good size. Beds are comfortable. Night staff very friendly. Bathrooms not too small. Great location. I don't think I would stay here again unless I was told of a huge endeavor to bring this hotel up to the standards it deserves.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akturk2013, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for the kind review about hotel but in the bath room it was not mold it was a variable color silicone to care floor from the water event it is mold t should smell but it was not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Small hotel, close to reach most sight seeing spots as they are a walking distance and also close to the public transport. My wife and I were surprised as I received a birthday cake with compliments from the management.

Room Tip: If you are planing to use the hotel just to sleep it is fantastic.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pawlmlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for the kind review about hotel.Please consider our hotel again for a future visit, and we hope we may provide accommodation for you more than last and would like to welcome properly with our utmost again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Its a basic small hotel. The location is fantastic if you want to be in the heart of the bohemian part of Taksim. Plenty of restaurants and bars within a 5-10min walk. Taksim Sq is about 12-15mins walk away.

The hotel itself is more just bed and breakfast really. There are no facilities to speak of. The breakfast room has a great view, but very basic offerings, and coffee from a nescafe machine.

The room was small, but adequate for the couple of nights I spent there. The bathroom was almost as big as the room, with overly bright lights. The shower would leak onto the bathroom floor everytime, leaving a small lake in the bathroom.

The bed itself was clean, tidy and comfortable for a night's sleep. No issues there. Wifi was accessible in the room and seemed fairly fast.

Not a bad place, if you are on a bit of a budget and want to stay in this part of town. If you're on a bigger spend, then there are better options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27mangoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akturk2013, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for the kind review about hotel.The hotel is completly has renovated few months before so we solved all problem here so we would like welcome you here a future visit than you can meke sure how atmosphere has changed...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here last year and found the hotel to be a value for the area with very accommodating staff and so we decided to book here again for our annual trip back to Turkey to see family. Unfortunately, the experience was not what we expected. The Management Staff were rude and unwilling to help when they made a mistake with our transport from the hotel to the airport-their mistake and the attitude from the night manager was the American equivalent of "too bad so sad". Although the room was adequate, the bathrooms were not very clean (shower/bath) and housekeeping only made the beds everyday with no other cleaning done each day. Several times we had to ask for towels or toilet paper etc. The elevators were not working 75% of the time so if you don't like to climb several sets of stairs this is not the hotel for you. Additionally, on a few days our room was without water with no explanation provided by hotel staff when we called to complain. At check out we were informed that the transfer to the airport we scheduled had to be paid in cash although the other transfers we made were charged to our room-when you have a 6:25am flight and are checking out at 3:30am-it is not the time to be told you have to pay in cash. In the end we told them to cancel the transfer and used taxis. All in all, staying here was not a pleasurable experience which was disappointing as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel last year. I don't know if the hotel has a new owner or new management but it definitely has deteriorated in service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tatiana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for the kind comment but we did not expect what we would like to see about hotel because hotel has renovated on january and even you visit through in the future than you will see how change it...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews