We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view and kind staff”
Review of Hotel Villa Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Zurich
Ranked #737 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Ankara, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely view and kind staff”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have stayed here for a business trip for about a week. Neither my friend nor me have encountered any kind of unpleasant event. The staff is really kind and helpful, the view from the top of the building is spectacular. The district is very close to the city center also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merve Ü
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Genel Müdür at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
With My Best Wishes,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    63
    43
    24
    27
See reviews for
27
58
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A clean, basic and small hotel in a convenient location with a ok breakfast.felt like a neighborhood and offered several good restaurants and wine bars. The room was tiny and old but clean. in a residencial area of istanbul, not that far from Taksim.Good hotel for this price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Genel Müdür at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
With My Best Wishes,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I recommend this hotel just for location and quiet street. this hotel located in cihangir . cihangir is the old state in istanbul and I think just some people know there. you can not find a hotel with this price in cihangir because cihangir has alot of suites or apartment not hotel ! very nice bar is close to hotel. you can go to all places in istanbuls easily from here. distance between taksim square to hotel is 15 min. breakfast was normal . it has a small lobby. hope you can choose the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farinazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Genel Müdür at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
With My Best Wishes,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hospitality, room and breakfast on roof was great at the hotel as well as the location of cihangir people have to discover and see. The hotel is only 10 min. walking away from central of city and sea of marmara between two good parts. Most of people often come to Istanbul to visit old part of city but the hotel is not very far away there the option to get by tram and tram goes
to there every five minutes and takes around 15 min.The part is cool and quite in the moorning and in the afternoon and busy in the evening an d in the night and so interest to see also some such a enjoyable bars and restaurant should see and visit so I will certainly recommend to stay here
the room number is 601 is best to be...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buldunuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We would like to thank you for the kind and positive comment about hotel.Please consider our hotel again for a future visit, and we hope we may provide accommodation for you more than last...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

i stayed in hotel Villa Zurich i n Jihangir in January 2014 ,it was an excelent expiriance ,staff room cleeness brakfast over all my stay was upselutly worth it even more i recomend it for short or long stay thank you mr Bulent and all the staff for there help and atention

Room Tip: just go and enjoy your stay you will not regret it ,get superior corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minerva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akturk2013, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for the so kind comment on trip advisor about hotel.Please consider our hotel again for a future visit we will help you more to accommodate against.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

First of all, the staff was friendly and breakfast was good. The hotel is close to everything and has nice lobby. Rooms are in great need of good deep cleaning and freshening. Our room had a jacuzzi tub which we were both looking forward to. There was mold around the tubs corners but the worst is when you turn on the jets black slime came out of the jets. The shower water was only warm. When we complained, they had no answer and were at a loss as to what to do about it. The carpets were all old and stained in rooms and hallways. There was trash left near elevator all evening two days in a row. Music from downstairs restaurant played very loud, very late. Also I had a non smoking room, however the people at the restaurant downstairs sat outside under my window and smoked. This could be a great hotel. Rooms are good size. Beds are comfortable. Night staff very friendly. Bathrooms not too small. Great location. I don't think I would stay here again unless I was told of a huge endeavor to bring this hotel up to the standards it deserves.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akturk2013, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for the kind review about hotel but in the bath room it was not mold it was a variable color silicone to care floor from the water event it is mold t should smell but it was not.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Valletta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Small hotel, close to reach most sight seeing spots as they are a walking distance and also close to the public transport. My wife and I were surprised as I received a birthday cake with compliments from the management.

Room Tip: If you are planing to use the hotel just to sleep it is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pawlmlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the kind review about hotel.Please consider our hotel again for a future visit, and we hope we may provide accommodation for you more than last and would like to welcome properly with our utmost again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#975 of 1,156 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Beyoglu
Balance Hotel Taksim
Balance Hotel Taksim
#403 of 1,156 in Istanbul
43 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#125 of 1,156 in Istanbul
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#526 of 1,156 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#454 of 1,156 in Istanbul
22 reviews
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#699 of 1,156 in Istanbul
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Zurich

Property: Hotel Villa Zurich
Address: Akarsu Yokusu Cad. No:36 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #737 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Zurich 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Hotel Villa Zurich Istanbul Web Page In the heart of the city's business and just five minutes walk from Taksim Square the entertainment and shopping district, with our well decorated 41 rooms, 2 suites. We want to be "Your choice in Istanbul at Taksim" Just a 10-minute walk from Istanbul's lively Taksim Square, Hotel Villa Zurich offers sweeping Bosphorus views from its rooftop terrace. The Fish Restaurant serves fish Gods airy guest rooms at Villa Zurich Hotel combine elegant specialties.The velvet details and dark chocolate shades. They feature private bathrooms with tub and some rooms also have a spacious work desk. A rich buffet breakfast is served on Villa Zurich's lovely rooftop terrace. There is also a lobby bar, with décor from the 1960s and stained-glass windows.Hotel Villa Zurich is located in the Beyoglu District, a 10-minute walk from the Istanbul Museum of Modern Arts and the stores and dining options of Istiklal Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing