We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre Loti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pierre Loti Hotel
Ranked #89 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is charming and close to everything . The staff is unbelievable. The young lady in the front desk is exceptional. Thank you Miss guan.
Everyday the customer relations personnel was there to assist us with our daily plan. She is so personable that she is definitely an asset to this hotel.

The only problem is housekeeping. They do make beds and there are clean towels,but they should vacuum .
I will definitely recommend this hotel to any one traveling to Istanbul . A special thanks to ms. Esin Duman guest relations mgr for all your help in becoming familiar with this beautiful amazing country full of wonderful people.

Room Tip: They have windows that serve as sound proof. Very quite and we faced the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriellastriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierreloti, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your great thoughts of the location and the guest service department at Pierre Loti Hotel. The rooms are everyday vacuum actually but of course we will be more careful of the cleanlines of the carpets. Thank you once again for your precious comment.

We would like to welcoming you back to Pierre Loti Hotel as our valued guest in near future!

Sincerely yours,

Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    125
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
133
150
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Pierre Loti Hotel early July 2014 for three nights and we loved every bit of it.The location, and the whole service in general was just perfect.The room was very clean and it was huge.The staff was on top of everything and the food in general was plenty and delicious.We loved the huge terrace on the roof where you can enjoy your dinner or a nice cup of Turkish coffee and enjoy the beautiful views of magical historical Istanbul.We look forward to staying there again but it will be longer.A big thank-you to all of the staff of Pierre Loti Hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor for big rooms and the nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gsivas64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierreloti, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you behalf of Pierre Loti Family for your excellent review. It's such a pleasure to hear from you that you enjoyed the whole service and found everything just perfect in the hotel as you mentioned in your comment.

Pierre Loti Family would be happy to welcoming you back in nearest future!!!

Kindest Regards,

Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsaxlokk, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Pierre Loti is situated in a tree lined street, one of the few in the Sultanhamet area, and is a quiet oasis amid the bustle of Istanbul. Our stay was made most enjoyable by the friendly staff who greeted us on arrival, went out of their way to provide us with assistance and advice to ensure our first visit to Istanbul was memorable. I would encourage travellers to stay there. Enjoy the rooftop restaurant & bar with the 360 degree view of the Istanbul skyline, covering the Bosphorus to Topkapi.

Room Tip: 501 comes complete with a spa and separate shower, balcony with seating and a view. The room is quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierreloti, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Tricia,

Thank you for the precious reviews that you have shared here regarding our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words, and positive feedback.

We look forward to hosting you on your upcoming trips in the nearest future!

Kindest Regards,

Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We chose the hotel because of its location and we were not disappointed. You can walk to the main attractions very easily and the tram is right outside the hotel. Our room was nothing special, but definitely comfortable enough and quiet. The breakfast was plentiful, although it was only available until 9:30 am (eating late dinners made that a bit difficult sometimes).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogunzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierreloti, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy our location, rooms and breakfast variety.

We look forward to welcoming you back in nearest future!

Kindest Regards,

Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just came back from Istanbul where we spent 5 days in this beautiful hotel in Sultanahmet district. Hotel has been renovated recently and has all the amenities we needed. There is a rrstaurant on the roof that offers amazing view on the city, especialy on the Blue Mosque and the food is great. The staff was very friendly and can suggest or organize daily tours of the city whih was great. Some of the most important monuments like Blue Mosque, H. Sophia or Topkapi palace are 5min walk from the hotel. Would highly recommend as a place to stay in Istanbul.
D. H. from Montreal

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Divanyolu street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dragana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierreloti, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Dragana,

Thank you very much for your time to leave an excellent review. We are happy to hear that you had such a great time at Pierre Loti Hotel during your stay!

We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kindest Regards,

Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I travel frequently to Istanbul, but last time I stayed in this hotel was in April 2010. In early 2013, the hotel closed down for renovation and I was absolutely impressed with the results in my recent visit. Rooms are very elegant decorated, showers are great, but the best is the kindness of the staff, they always make you feel very welcomed. Now they have a fabulous restaurant at street level, you can eat there all day long, food is superb and the breakfast is also fantastic. Last but no least, my favourite part of the hotel: their roof terrace with panoramic views. Taking a cold beer at sunset watching the blue Mosque changing colours and listening to the call to pray from all the mosque near by, it is a truly magic moment that deserves many visits for years to this charming hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierreloti, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Pierre Loti Family is delighted to hear that you as our valued "repeat" guest had such a great time at the hotel in your second time and you enjoyed its facilities during your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back in nearest future!!

Sincerely yours,

Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at this Hotel with my wife from July 6th to July 13th the year 2014.
The Hotel is in a perfect location. Rooms are very spacious considering Istanbul, Sultanahmet Hotels ( I have been to many ). The air-conditioning not only it works but also in excellent condition.
As far as personnel are concerned. they are very helpful and cordial especially the guest relations Lady, my God she is an angel, she will do every thing she can to make your stay at both the Hotel and the City rather pleasant. I will write her name, I don't know if this is allowed or not. She is the gentle lady Ms. Esin Duman.
The Roof cafe is very pleasant and offer good variety of foods and drinks.
The breakfast is OK, but if you want to skip it, it is OK too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdelkarim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierreloti, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre Loti Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Mr. Abdelkarim,

Pierre Loti Family is delighted that you had a very good experience with us during your stay. Thank you for your kind comment about location, its roof top cafe and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in nearest future.

Kindest Regards,

Esin DUMAN
Guestrelations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Nena Hotel
Nena Hotel
#81 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#26 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#71 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#106 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#88 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Grand Bazaar
FER Hotel
FER Hotel
#151 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre Loti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre Loti Hotel

Property: Pierre Loti Hotel
Address: Piyerloti Cad. No 1 | Sultanahmet - Old City Center, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar , Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#66 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#85 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre Loti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, in the "Special Class" service category, has original bay windows and traditional Turkish properties that have been carefully preserved and seamlessly combined with modern and comfortable decoration. These aspects are reflected in our 36 rooms allowing the guests to experience authenticity in this magical city.Pierre Loti Spa Center offers an opportunity to its guests to try Turkish Bath culture and enjoy it with experienced staff and then choose one from wide range of massage options or relax in sauna.Pierre Loti Roof Pub & Restaurant is an ideal place to relax while watching the amazing view of Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Marmara Sea, Bosphorus and Golden Horn by day or by night. Pierre Loti offers a wide range of Turkish and international cuisine with a wide selection of beers, wines, cocktails and non-alcoholic beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Pierre Loti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pierre Loti
Pierre Loti Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing