We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vardar Palace Hotel
Ranked #730 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I was very happy with my stay, because I was staying 6 nights they offered me a very good deal on price and so close to the main square with loads of restaurants and entertainment to choose from. The breakfast had lots of choices between traditional Turkish fare and basic European of cereal, yogurt, fruit and eggs. The room was on the street side which was noisy until you closed the windows which blocked 90% of the street noise. I would totally stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCtraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel itself is clean and tidy with a friendly service. Rooms are comfortable with the all standard facilities. Breakfast is typical hotel continental breakfast. The hotel can also arrange airport transfers which are good value,compared to local taxis. The Vardar is well located, approximately 5 minutes walk to Taksim Square the main shopping street. All the major tourist/historical sites are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norbury01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 24 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2009

I booked this hotel because i wanted something economical around taksim square. It fulfilled both my needs. From the train station/bus station/tram its a 5-7 min walk. Istiklal street is just round the corner, lots of cheap restaurants, grocery stores, money exchange, etc.
Its a basic hotel. The hotel terrace has a sit out, which gives you a peek of the bospherous. There is a cozy seating at the reception along with a free internet both.
The room was average, clean, with decent room service. From our bathroom, I could hear the TV in the next room. However, the street can get pretty noisy, and the windows when shut don't really block out much noise. Our room faced the road, there isn't much of a view, as there are buildings all along.
The breakfast was a wholesome Turkish breakfast - nuts, olives, salad, cheese, meats, eggs, bread, cereal, juice.... phew! that's enough to get u started..

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Amskeatng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 27 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2008

I only chose to stay at this hotel as a stop over choice, I needed to be near to Taksim Square for the Airport bus in the morning. Despite being located about 300 metres away, I was charged $20 in a taxi!! When I arrived I was absolutely shocked!! This hotel rates itself as a 4 star but it was no better than a college dorm room. The single room was so small that I did not need to use a remote control from the bed! The room faced a dirty brick wall that let in no light for the whole day. In the bathroom, you could hear the conversations from next doot through the vent.

Breakfast was very basic but probably its redeeming feature.

The next day, determined not to be duped by another taxi driver, I asked reception to call me a cab and even gave them the money to negotiate the 2 minute journey to Taksim Square (with luggage) as I noticed that the taxi driver's general command of English wasn't so good. They sent the 'bell boy' to do this on my behalf. I was horrifed to learn that when I got to Taksim, no money had changed hands and I had to pay the driver again!! I don't know who to believe - the hotel or taxi driver.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

it was a good hotel with a very polite and nice staff, and it was really clean but the only problem they had is the breakfast which was really poor in which you can only find the primary stuff (cheese, salami, olives, boiled eggs) and as I believe this doesn't suit a 4 star hotel. Other than that there is the fact that is located near Taksim square which made it really good for shopping but extremely noisy especially at night.
but the good thing about it is that the staff was extremely cooperative with us and they showed us all the important sites in Istanbul on the map and taught us how to get there and they even taught us how and from where to get the metro... but the only key to let them help you is by asking them politely otherwise you won't get a thing

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank whiteangel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#980 of 1,160 in Istanbul
64 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#746 of 1,160 in Istanbul
69 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel V Plus Taksim
Hotel V Plus Taksim
#815 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Express Star Hotel
Express Star Hotel
#744 of 1,160 in Istanbul
99 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#373 of 1,160 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Lounge Hotel
Taxim Lounge Hotel
#353 of 1,160 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vardar Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vardar Palace Hotel

Address: Siraselviler Cad. No:16 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #730 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £33 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vardar Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vardar Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vardar Palace Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing