We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great service, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antik Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #535 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great service, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The location is great, a mere 10 minute walk to the grand bazzar, a great hammas, and a 15 minute walk to the Hagia sophia and blue mosque. Although, during my stay (in July 2013) there was some construction occurring nearby, the view of the bay from the upper level restaurants and upper level rooms is breath taking. The hotels service is amazing, very hospitable, upon our arrival we were greeted by Mrs. Alizade, who was incredibly helpful and provided us with great tips about this wonderful city. This hotel is great if you are a family traveling together, our family room was large and had two bathrooms and was quite affordable. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: the family rooms are large for Istanbul standards... great hotel if you are traveling as a family an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paola0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Paola

I would like to thank you for your warm feedback. We were happy to know that you and your family enjoyed yor stay here.

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on tripadvisor.com

We wish to see you again in Antik hotel and feel free to contact me if you will need any assistance in future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    174
    124
    26
    24
See reviews for
98
166
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were there in June,same time as when protests were going on. It was TOTALLY safe. The location was good, very near the train station and walking distance to some lovely restaurants.
The staff were good and polite, spoke good English.The rooms we had were nice and spacious,I guess because we got the family room(we had travelled with our two children.)
The breakfast was good too, a good variety.
I would definitely go back again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aamena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Ameena

Thank you very much for your warm feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that all your expectations were satisfied.

We hope to welcome you again. And please feel free to contact me anytime

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

İ stayed at the hotel for about three days and I have to say that before the lower floor of the hotel restaruant was officially used by the Byzantine era and have cisterns. We had dinner with my wife that this historic hall thai massage girls work very well.istanbul much pains come back again I stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wboraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest

We were happy to know that you and your wife had a great time in our Hotel. Thank your for sharing your comments and opinion on Tripadvisor.com

We will be glad to welcome you again.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Awfull location, surrounded by low end stores, shops, factories, dirty street, poor service, poor maintenance, electrical fire during stay, nobody even offered compensation for nigth without power, light, AC

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mdselya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Guest

First of all it was you who made a reservation in our hotel. Knowing that we are situated in a good area from where you can reach all of the historical places of Istanbul.

Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied by our service, even though we tried to make you feel comfortable during your stay.

Unexpected situations happen in all hotels , we give our apologies for that situation, but we fixed it immediately.

If you are a strict guest and did not like your stay you can't just blame everyhting and everyone.

Please try to understand both sides next time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed 4 nights in all... Found the staff very friendly and helpful, some speak English very well. Lobby is just lovely, comfy chairs and a bar! Room was small, bathroom also on the small size .. But with so many people living in this beautiful historic city land is a premium. Would recommend this hotel. This country is beautiful.. The guides on tours now their history!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandyrj1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Sandy

Thank you for your warm feedback about our hotel. We are happy to know that you loved the interior and design.

You are right about the situation in Istanbul. It is very calm and you can easily walk in Taksim area also.

Thank you for choosing Antik hotel and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, full of character and history, as well as being very modern and clean. The service is excellent and the location is very convenient. Excellent value for the price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia000189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Mia

We are very pleased to know that you have been delighted with our Hotel and our services.

Please feel free to contact us anytime. We hope to see you again and welcome you in our hotel.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here when we first got to Istanbul (5 of us) for 2 nights before a bus tour. Great friendly hotel and staff , breakfast and restaurant service was 5*. After the bus trip we came back for another 2 nights, it was like coming home!
Jeff Cichon

Room Tip: Check early that safe is working. 12noon check out is handy. Good view from restraint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Зухра З, Guest Relations Manager at Antik Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Mr.Jeff Cichon

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing such a warm review on our behalf on Trip Advisor.com
We appreciate your opinion and would be happy to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Momento
#361 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Darkhill Hotel
#357 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Beyaz Saray
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#250 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
#652 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#299 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Hotel Istanbul

Property: Antik Hotel Istanbul
Address: Ordu Cad. Sekbanbasi Sok. No: 6 | Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyazıt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #535 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antik Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Istanbul, Antik Hotel is less than one kilometre from the Grand Bazaar and Theodisius Cistern. Luxury amenities include a sauna and massage treatments.The history of Istanbul is the inspiration for this unique hotel. Built on top of a Roman cistern, each floor of the hotel is designed to represent 4 different periods of Istanbul's past.The contemporary rooms are fitted with flat-screen TVs, wooden floors and white linens on the plush beds. A seating area and a sea view are offered in some rooms.Staff at the reception desk is available 24/7. Information about car rental can be found at the Antik's tour desk.Marmarion Restaurant serves Turkish, Ottoman and international cuisine on the terrace, which offers charming views of Istanbul and the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Antik Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing