We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is very cooperative”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #529 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staff is very cooperative”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I feel at home in this hotel. Everybody is so friendly. I suggest my friends this hotel and myself also want to go there again. Location of Antikhotel is very good. Famous Grand bazaar is just other side the road.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liaqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    174
    124
    26
    25
See reviews for
101
166
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Went there for the New Year's Eve. The location is perfect, close to the Bazaar and at a walking distance to Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque. The breakfast was good, the New Year's celebration was nicely organized, with local entertainment. The room was small, but coquettish. The worst thing was the noise, we could hear almost everything from the other rooms, so sleeping was a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Katalin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henstedt-Ulzburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

People war nice and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Sauna in Hotel was not available and Internet connection in my room had problems, only in small corner was available. I can visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jogishwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The room is awfull. Too hot. It is impossible to sleep! The staff is also awfull because they do not acept complains. The rooms are very small! The restaurant downstairs is the only good thing! The manager also doesnt help you!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio_Costa_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Itterbeek
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The location was great, indeed. Rooms small but clean. Bathroom very small, but everything you need is available. Breakfast was ok. Fresh fruits and even salads available. Free wifi present, but hardship as you need repeatedly to log in. The system disconnects you for no apparent reason. We were there in November and the rooms were very hot and no airco available. Even an open window didn't cool the room though it was quite fresh outside. Found out that the mini fridge was the origin of that heat, so we disconnected the thing. So all in all quite average, but the location and the fact that it is located near the public transport area was great. Would we stay there again, probably not, but it wasn't a hardship either. So certainly not a four star hotel, but acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinvisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers, Algeria
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

the only good thing about this hotel is the location and maybe the reception. Everything else is horrible.very weak wifi and had to re enter the password every time .be aware do not stay in this hotel there are a plenty of hotels near by with the same room price or maybe lower and way better

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mido2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

They offered good, clean rooms and cozy, though I found the rooms small. There was little room to put the luggages in and we had big ones plus our hand carries. Also, one of the cabinets in our room smelled of the clothes of the people who previously stayed there. Bathroom was ok, space is okay and clean.

Dining hall up on its topmost floor is nice and quaint - there is a view of the Blue Mosque from there! Food is so-so, I particularly did not enjoy it and the quantities were too little.

Overall, I would go back to this hotel ONLY if on a budget but not if I have money to spare. I would rather stay in Kent hotel where the location is better. Going out from this hotel into the streets did not make me feel safe. Though there IS a good money changer down the road and this hotel is very near the Grand Bazaar (5 minutes walking distance). However, to get to this hotel you will be dropped off by your bus (if you are taking a bus) at the main street then you will have to walk along the cobblestone street where the hotel is located carrying all your stuff - hence the inconvenient location.

Room Tip: They have their own antique cistern at the basement. Quite nice to take pictures of and a good venue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
#371 of 1,149 in Istanbul
51 reviews
Darkhill Hotel
#379 of 1,149 in Istanbul
298 reviews
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#273 of 1,149 in Istanbul
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Emporium Hotel Istanbul
#810 of 1,149 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Balin Boutique Hotel
#384 of 1,149 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
#786 of 1,149 in Istanbul
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Hotel Istanbul

Property: Antik Hotel Istanbul
Address: Ordu Cad. Sekbanbasi Sok. No: 6 | Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyazıt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #529 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antik Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Istanbul, Antik Hotel is less than one kilometre from the Grand Bazaar and Theodisius Cistern. Luxury amenities include a sauna and massage treatments.The history of Istanbul is the inspiration for this unique hotel. Built on top of a Roman cistern, each floor of the hotel is designed to represent 4 different periods of Istanbul's past.The contemporary rooms are fitted with flat-screen TVs, wooden floors and white linens on the plush beds. A seating area and a sea view are offered in some rooms.Staff at the reception desk is available 24/7. Information about car rental can be found at the Antik's tour desk.Marmarion Restaurant serves Turkish, Ottoman and international cuisine on the terrace, which offers charming views of Istanbul and the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Antik Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing