We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull Location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antik Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #527 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We've spent 3 Stunning days in a Family Room at Antik Hotel Istanbul. It is in the heart of the Old City Istanbul. In the underground there is an historical cistern from Byzsntine and Ottoman Era. It's simply a wonderfull sightseeing area I recommend. The Staff is very politely and friendly; Foods are very delicious. We congratulate all the staff for their appreciated efforts.. In

Stayed: July 2014
Thank AbdullahDemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Antik Hotel Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days/1 night. It is a very basic hotel, the room view was across a very old dirty building 2 meters apart, service is average. The good thing about this hotel is its location. Careful to get the exact location of the hotel, because the airport taxi I went in did not know where is was located!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank 3amid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

In as much as a family holiday, our turkey hotels within walking distance of Istanbul's most historic regions were very lucky because it is. rooms were clean every day for breakfast was plentiful and turk kinds of soup was great the staff was very friendly Fabulous Christmas

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Erhan Ş
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is very well located. Very central but in a small street to the main road, so it is very calm. Near a lot of tourist sites and near a tram station.
The entire staff is very welcoming and helpful and I met Bahtigül who speaks a very good English and whom I could talk to each time I needed to ask for any help during the day.
Although we had a non-expensive deal, the room was nice and clean.
The view from the restaurant on the 5th floor is very nice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Patouski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After reading some reviews I was a bit afraid what to expect, I guess they made some renovation, because the room was fine, modern and clean, and although not outstanding, I have no complaints really. It has to be said that the room is very small - but on the other side it has a great location quite close to a lot of interesting sights (e.g. Grand Bazar, Hamam Cemberlitas) and with public transportation also closeby. So if you do not want to spend too much but be in a good location, this might be a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilliMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

3 stars, not more. Location is not so bad, but lots of garbage shops, gipsy asking for money, permanent construction works in the building opposit to the hotel disturbed a lot.
Restorant in the hotel terrible - expensive, poor food and service - tried 2 times and each time were disappointed. But a good view at the 5-th floor
restaurant - makes sense to call in for a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is located in good position near the train station and near interested historical places.Is not the first time I had stays but I'm not satisfied. The room was very cold and I have insist for tow day to fixed the problem and they didn't only the third day decided to change the room. The breakfast is very good. The personal is friendly especially the majiordomo who workes in night shift and reception girl Bahtigúl who speaks very fluently English and she is very helpful with the guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bell1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
#380 of 1,159 in Istanbul
52 reviews
Kent Hotel Istanbul
#303 of 1,159 in Istanbul
329 reviews
Beyazıt
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#646 of 1,159 in Istanbul
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#291 of 1,159 in Istanbul
918 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#394 of 1,159 in Istanbul
23 reviews
Beyazıt
Assos Hotel Istanbul
Assos Hotel Istanbul
#960 of 1,159 in Istanbul
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Hotel Istanbul

Address: Ordu Cad. Sekbanbasi Sok. No: 6 | Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyazıt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #527 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £39 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antik Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Istanbul, Antik Hotel is less than one kilometre from the Grand Bazaar and Theodisius Cistern. Luxury amenities include a sauna and massage treatments.The history of Istanbul is the inspiration for this unique hotel. Built on top of a Roman cistern, each floor of the hotel is designed to represent 4 different periods of Istanbul's past.The contemporary rooms are fitted with flat-screen TVs, wooden floors and white linens on the plush beds. A seating area and a sea view are offered in some rooms.Staff at the reception desk is available 24/7. Information about car rental can be found at the Antik's tour desk.Marmarion Restaurant serves Turkish, Ottoman and international cuisine on the terrace, which offers charming views of Istanbul and the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Antik Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing