We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great by all means budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordial House Hotel
Ranked #67 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Luhansk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great by all means budget hotel”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We've stayed in Double Room With Ensuite Bathroom for four days in November 2013. Stuff was very helpful and kind. They've changed towels almost every days as well as cleaned our room. The first night at Cordial was really loud due to road fix infront of the neighbouring building, the rest of 3 nights were ok, but still windows and walls are really thin so you can hear pretty mich everything from the street. The was no hair dryer in our room, even upon request housekeeping lady forgot to bring it in I guess. But after we've got 5 TL discount for hamam, which had a hair dryer we were good. They also have shuttle service available, but since we've had Istanbulcard and knew the way to airport we haven't used it. Despite all small minuses of this place we had great general impressionm as we spent almost all time out in the city. We were able to get hot water in the guest kitchen anytime we needed it, even after check out, also very good option is free language room we used on the last day of our stay in Istanbul. Last thing I would like to mantion is breakfest. We haven't payed for it because we used to wake up early, while briekfest time is 8:00 - 10:00 AM and it costs 10TL. This hotel has a perfect location: 1 min walk to Çemberlitaş tram stop and about 7 mins to get to Hippodrome, 12-15 mins to walk to Eminönü.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volydymyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    128
    62
    17
    14
See reviews for
32
53
70
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The title says it all really. The hostel feels pretty bare, the dorm room was just beds with no decoration.

The basement kitchen was very small, with minimal utensils. There were no plates or cutlery and when we asked for some we were given plates but not cutlery, being told they didn't give them out... It felt like the staff didn't want you to cook there.

Overall there's potential but it just doesn't hit the mark.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice cozy rooms, extremely good location and a courteous, friendly staff. We just spent a week in Istanbul and found Cordial House a great place to stay. If you are looking for something good in a low budget, this is it. If we come back to Istanbul, Cordial House would be on the top of our list.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shairani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It was a pleasure to stay two nights at this hostel, everything was great. It's located perfectly in the historical center of the city.
It was really cheap but classy. The only disappointing thing was that the wifi didn't work properly on the second floor.
The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Excellent location in the most beautiful district of Istanbul, good prices and very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely recommend it especially for students who want to visit Turkey and cut the costs of their trip. Hostel's staff helps with booking daily tours and other attractions of the cultural life of Istanbul (e.g. hamam, concerts, shows) as well as with transportation from and to the airport. They offer breakfast, free internet and there is also a common room and common kitchen. Rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nieen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked a non AC twin bed room via email. However, we did not pay before hand. So they initially could not accommodate us. They have option for booking rooms on sharing basis also. This hotel is perfect for students or who is traveling in tight budget. They offer buffet breakfast. They have common kitchen set up for the guests which was very helpful for us. They provide internet facility in the lobby.

Room Tip: As it is situated on the busy road prefer to book the room in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlyoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuaran, Sabah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent place to stay, good value for money and the location is near to istanbul attraction. Will stay again once visit istanbul. In term of services, wifi is available in the common room at the lobby..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet Hotel
#590 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#233 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#156 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial House Hotel

Property: Cordial House Hotel
Address: Divanyolu Caddesi Peykane Sokak No 19 | Cemberlitas, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordial House Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of economically priced rooms and a perfect location for quality-seeking budget travelers. We provide comfortable accommodation in a clean, safe and friendly atmosphere with a superb location in the heart of the old town. Cordial House is close to all of the main attractions and also to trams, buses, trains and airport shuttle stops. Whichever way you arrive into Istanbul, Cordial House is easy to get to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cordial House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing