We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best and friendliest "HOME" you can get in Istanbul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordial House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cordial House Hotel
Ranked #70 of 1,175 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Lindau, Germany
1 review
“One of the best and friendliest "HOME" you can get in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

i saw Cordial House after a research in Google und asked via @-mail for a good price and reservation. Really very helpful and friendly answer and quick reservation. The Room we had was a double room and for the price 35 € / night really fair. The room was clean and without failures. Very Comfortable und the bathroom was nice too. Overall a very nice place to stay and very friendly worker there. Enjoyed it alot. Going to stay there again.

I can just suggest it to everyone =)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RecepKarlidag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    128
    62
    17
    14
See reviews for
32
53
70
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I booked this place for my father and uncle who are aged 55-65 and seeking budget accommodation in Istanbul. They said you got what you paid for. They enjoyed free airport pick up and drop off service which was a huge help given my father isn't too mobile. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Staff were as helpful as they could be given the language barrier.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I guess 10€ a night for a bunk bed is ok for a backpacker.

It makes you forgive the dirty bathroom and the noise of drunk people coming back in the middle of the night.
Such things are acceptable to me for the price.

But then, paying 40€ a night for a double room with the same characteristics is really overpriced to me.

Common areas are really well decorated though, but the difference with the room floors is really high !
Another good point is the proximity with the tram station. It's very easy to go to ataturk airport from there.

Room Tip: Go for bunk beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Was in staying in taksim area orignally. Needed a place to stay for the night because of the May day protest, so decided to crash here for one night.
This is my first hostel experience. Stayed in a six person dorm as they are fully booked for private rooms. I do have hesitations about staying in dorms but generally this was rather pain free.
It's near to grand bazaar, and a two mins walk to the tram station. Two tram stops from blue mosque.
The bed linens are very clean, and the shared bathroom was clean enough.
Only concern I would have is that they only had really small lockers to rent, which can only contain really small items. So if you have laptops or SLRs that need to be secured, you will have to sleep holding onto them. Not sure if this is a common thing in other hostels.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AmRightHereNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hostel was okay. Location good enough for the area. Rooms very basic, but clean. Staff friendly. Everything was average, you pay for what you get. Nothing more and nothing less. Value for money. Atmosphere okay...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Best location and pleasant envirement. Close to tramp station and surrounded with all kind s of shops and eateries very convenient. I had a lovely seven - day stay with my son. The two handsome guys at the counter were very helpful . My room was up graded to triple room and we even got discount for making payment in cash and no deposit payment. Very much thanks to the free air port pick up they offered us. Though our Mas B 777 -200 flight was two hours delay the driver was still around the air port area waiting for us. Mr Davut Aygen even helped us with our luggage, he was such a pleasant gentleman for giving us some idea about going places in Istanbul. Dispite all the credits I also have a few suggestions to make 1. The light in the room should be more bright 2. There should be a little chair on stool for us to sit 3. should have direction for the Muslims to pray. Anyhow I will always suggest Cordial House to my family and freinds.

Room Tip: choose a hotel with good location and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamizan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights and every one of them were amazing. We preferred to spend time in the hotel during nights and the service was amazing. I would like to thank Aytaç, Osman and Şefik for everything they have done for us. The rooms were clean and well decorated. I was the best holiday I have ever spent and am so grateful for that. They have the greatest of the chats that you can have, a perfect lobby to relax and socialise and a neat gym. I personally think this is the best hotel that you can stay if you are into sightseeing and cultural visits because they offer the best tours around Sultanahmet. The people I counted earlier were helpful in every corner of our holiday and I would applaud for them if I could through this review. Wonderful hotel, you must visit :D

Room Tip: Even though you look for your comfort, I suggest you stay at 6 people hostel rooms for better social...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkImir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet Hotel
#577 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#26 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#354 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#155 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#130 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial House Hotel

Property: Cordial House Hotel
Address: Divanyolu Caddesi Peykane Sokak No 19 | Cemberlitas, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,175 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordial House Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of economically priced rooms and a perfect location for quality-seeking budget travelers. We provide comfortable accommodation in a clean, safe and friendly atmosphere with a superb location in the heart of the old town. Cordial House is close to all of the main attractions and also to trams, buses, trains and airport shuttle stops. Whichever way you arrive into Istanbul, Cordial House is easy to get to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cordial House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing