We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Empress Zoe
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
571
177
34
17
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
177
34
17
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasegarden suitethe penthousecall to prayerhotel catstopkapi palaceblue mosqueturkeyold cityboutique hotelliving areano elevatorroof terraceperfect locationtop floormajor sightswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Had a great time at Zoe ,super location cld walk to all the major sites like Aya Sophia,blue mosque ,Top Kapi palace,Grand bazar etc...really quaint rooms ,a decent breakfast and helpful English speaking staff ,lots of nice cafes and restaurants around too.Not cheap but good service !

Room Tip: If you are three people or a family choose a suite which works out cheaper!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sk4236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Quirky and full of character; staff extremely friendly and helpful; central so easy to pop back to from Sultanahmet sights; sunny roof terrace (surrounded by wisteria at the moment); a shady, peaceful garden, comfortable and delightful rooms - so plenty of choice of places to sit and relax; delicious breakfast. What more could you possibly want?

Room Tip: ours was 601, a triple. Small, but perfectly formed.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Tallk about a room with a view. The Bosphorus on one side, the Hagia Sophia on the other - each less than 5 minutes walk away. Location unbeatable as are the amenities. Charming room with access to beautiful gardens and roof top patios in a street lined with restaurants, bars and carpet dealers. The hotel itself is in a 600 year old building. One warning - if you have a problem with stairs, look elsewhere. Actually, if you have a problem with stairs, Istanbul is probably not for you!
One other thing - there's a mosque opposite, and you may not like the 5.30AM call to prayer that's blasted through loud speakers. All part of the atmosphere though.

Room Tip: Check the hotel web-site - all rooms are pictured and described.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicholasPengelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

As others have noted, Sultanahmet is a great place from which to set forth around Istanbul, and Empress Zoe looks to us to be head and shoulders above other local spots in the moderate price range. We stayed a week, and found the staff tremendously welcoming and helpful in all particulars. The bar/courtyard garden area (where breakfast is served) is interior to the hotel, backing on a millennia-old wall, quiet and peaceful. Excellent breakfast. The hotel provides some qood suggestions for eating nearby and further away, most of which we followed and found to be accurate. We then travelled for two more weeks elsewhere in Turkey; the hotel was pleased to hold some of our luggage until our return for one last night in Istanbul. We'd return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Do request a room away from the street, as this is in the lively heart of the district, and street-side is apt to be quite noisy until after midnight.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainemal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Staying for a 3 night break in April 2013 we stayed in room 23. It was absolutely faultless. The room had an apartment feel to it with wooden floors and was a quirky shape due to it being on the corner of the building. There was a big double bed and two separate day beds that you could look out onto the street and down to the Bospherous. The best bit was the wisteria that framed the windows and filled the room with their scent.

The location couldn't have been better. We were 4 mins walk from Topkapi Palace and Ayasofya and 8 mins from the Blue Mosque. There is a tram system that takes you everywhere you would want to get to and this is in the main square which is 5 mins walk. Make the trip over the bridges or by boat to the other sides. Cabs are on a meter so don't fleece you.

Breakfast was freshly baked breads, fruits, olives, cheese, scrambled eggs and was between 8 and 11 (I think).

There is a fantastic courtyard out the back. Thml-Empress_Zoereat and were perfect hosts.

I genuinely couldn't fault the hotel and we really enjoyed it.

We went with friends who stayed in the newer part of the hotel in the 'Honeymoon Suite' which was more expensive than our room and only had the addition of a TV. I think we had the better deal on the room but for comparison sake, their room was very good------7ddf37b05ce
Accept-Encodiointed with it.

In a nutshell, charming, great location, great rooms, great staff and great price.

Room Tip: Room 23. View of the sea, big comfortable bed, A/C in room. No TV, Shower W/C without a bath. No noise issues. I would request this room again if we went again.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews