We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommended!”
Review of Kent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kent Hotel
Ranked #304 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in March of 2013.

Location : Great location! Very very centrally located.. very close (walking distance) to the grand bazaar. 15 minutes from the Blue Mosque, Topaki Palace, Hagia Sofia, Egyptian Bazaar and Sulaimaniye Mosque... Superb location!

Securtiy : Not even once we felt unsafe..

Services and Staff : Very very professional, courteous and helpful! We were given very good advices and recommendations by the staff wrt our transportation, dining choices, etc. We wanted to store 1 of our luggage bags in the hotel's luggage room to avoid taking it to our further travels to Cappadocia and Antalya and they were very courteous and helpful and had happily stored our bag in the luggage room free of cost. It was very safe there!

Cleanliness and other : Very very clean hotel. They had construction going on in the lobby area when we were there but even once we didnt face any trouble! Everything was always kept very clean!

Breakfast and other meals : the breakfast provided to us was free of cost (included in our pricing) and was lavish! Very healthy options were available.. I have diabetes and didnt face any trouble!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SneheeChaplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent the first 2 nights of a 10 day tour of Turkey at the Kent Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very courteous and helped us with all of our sightseeing in Istanbul making our introduction to Turkey most enjoyable. The location was great with most of the major attractions within a short walk, and good restaurants all around the hotel. Free WiFi worked well and the breakfast was excellent. We also stayed here at the end of our tour and if anything the experience was even better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adelaideview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Kent. The staff where fantastic, with a great attitude and always able to help.

The hotel is well located just a short walk from the grand bizaar. It was also a simple walk to the Blue Mosque. The rooms where clean and well presented with everything working. The kids also loved the free WIFI. We felt very at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jensens_Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Kent Hotel in August 2013 at the start of a tour of Turkey. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful at organising day trips and a visit to a Turkish bath as well as helping me find my way to the Marmaris Forum shopping mall. The breakfast is good and the hotel is just down the road from the grand bazaar and along the tram line: would definitely come stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nassie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms were wonderful, clean and we had an incredible view onto the street. The staff was incredibly rude and not very helpful. We actually used the conceierge service of the hotel next door. But, this hotel is within walking distance of many shops and one of the many enterances of the grand bazaar.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mp176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights at the commencement of a tour. The hotel is quite modern inside, and is clean and tidy. It is not far to walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace, or if you dont want to walk there is a tram that passes directly out the front of the hotel. It is quite a hilly part of Istanbul so be prepared to walk up or down hills (unless you take public transport). I probably wouldnt stay here again. The staff and hotel are ok, but having seen the historical sites in the old town, I would prefer to stay somewhere a little livier.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank squizzi1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here twice: at the start and end of a Turkey group tour. It was lovely, especially the breakfast buffet and the location. The staff was friendly. It was one of the better hotels in Turkey. Location is excellent for going to the Grand Bazaar or just wandering around the city. A few things we did not like: The elevator was impossible; sometimes it didn't stop on certain floors. The second time we stayed there, my boyfriend and I were given twin beds (this happened a few times in Turkey. The dinner the first night was inedible. But mostly, it was a great place to stay, and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I'm not sure how to get a real queen/king bed, I guess call a few times if that's important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizardline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#324 of 1,176 in Istanbul
31 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#154 of 1,176 in Istanbul
899 reviews
Martinenz Hotel
#799 of 1,176 in Istanbul
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fener & Balat
Hotel Venera
Hotel Venera
#605 of 1,176 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Prestige Hotel
#564 of 1,176 in Istanbul
114 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#399 of 1,176 in Istanbul
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Hotel

Address: Ordu Street. No:29 | Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyazıt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#204 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#209 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £48 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kent Hotel Istanbul is located in the Beyazıt are, within walking distanced of the Grand Bazaar and the Sultanahmet area, one of the oldest and most colourful quarters of Istanbul. This is a lovely home away from home for couples and families with 94 comfortable rooms equipped with modern amenities and a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby. Guests to the Kent Hotel Istanbul can explore ancient landmarks and attractions and experience real Turkish hospitality. For an unforgettable holiday in Istanbul, the Kent Hotel Istanbul is a perfect choice! Ataturk Airport is 20 km from the hotel.Local Tips: Be sure to visit Istanbul's many historical attractions such as the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Place and the Spice Bazaar, all within easy walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Kent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing