We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel amazing staff good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Ranked #227 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The Hotel is perfectly located in the old city center. Grand Bazaar, Sultanahmet Mosque, Hagia Sophia and more touristic attractions are a few minutes walk away. Also, the tram station is 100m away from the hotel, which connects you to the city transportation system.

The hotel is very clean. The rooms are big enough and the prices are well balanced. It felt like a great bargain!

The hotel staff was amazing. They were kind and very friendly, Special thanks to Tina, the lovely lady helped us all the time, also gave us information about the city (i.e. what to do, where to go, where to eat etc.).

I would stay in the Hotel Golden Horn Sultanahmet again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wienerschn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Lovely hotel in great spot - main attractions within very short walking distance. The staff were amazing - especially bell boy Menduh, who could not do enough for me, including going out of his way to make sure I knew which attractions were best, and how to get there. Guest services lady Tina was always there with a big smile, and they both greeted me very warmly and asked about my day's doings. It was as though I was an honoured guest or relation intheir homes. Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sydneydweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

it is accessible hotel for everyone who travels , there's an excellent service and very good conditions for every member of the family.The locaition is very comfortable for reaching every notable and necessary place . pleasured whith stuff and servis .
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The hotel location and decoration is wonderful. Staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed there this month for a few days and enjoyed being there a lot. The view from the room was breathtaking. Some rooms are a bit small but beautifully decorated. Keep in mind that the hotel is alcohol free, but you could always get it somewhere nearby. Many thanks to the hotel stuff, especially Miss Tina for making our Istanbul trip so pleasant. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anuki_anu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Me and my wife stayed in the Golden Horn Hotel for two nights. We were treated like royalty. We were amazed when we were given a different room, just because the one lightbulb was not working. After a two week cruise we were invited to leave our luggage in the hotel and walk around Istanbul without any worries. That afternoon Tina en Menduh organized a shuttle to take us to the airport. Thank you for a wonderfull stay, beautifull rooms and amazing service. Specially Tina, Menduh and Fatma.

Room Tip: Ask them to show you your room first, because every room has a different beautifull view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The location is excellent! I enjoyed being so close to the blue mosque, hagia sofia, grand bazaar, etc.


The hotel design is very nice and the staff is friendly and very helpful. Thank you Tina and Menduh for being so helpful during my stay!


Breakfast had a wide choice and the view of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia from the top floor teras is amazing!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
4  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My daughter and I spent 4 nights. The first great surprise was the view from the room: a panorama of the Blue Mosque and Haya Sofya. The room itself was not very large, but beautifully decorated and comfortable. Housekeeping was perfect, good quality supplies, timely service. Great choice of breakfast items, all excellent apart for the orange juice, more like a lemonade. Location just off Divanyolu avenue and the tramway, but just far enough to avoid the noise. Helpful staff (Hi to Tina!). We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanhan Hotel
Sultanhan Hotel
#142 of 1,176 in Istanbul
501 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#268 of 1,176 in Istanbul
401 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#85 of 1,176 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#292 of 1,176 in Istanbul
723 reviews
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#350 of 1,176 in Istanbul
455 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Binbirdirek Meydani Sok. No. 1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#113 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#120 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#169 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel is a 7 floor modern building with a large lobby area and garden. Located in the heart of historical peninsula Golden Horn Sultanahmet represent the traditional Turkish hospitality melted with comfort and pleasure. Golden Horn Sultanahmet takes its name from the unique place of the Bosphorus; Golden Horn. The Halic (Golden Horn), Bosphorus and Marmara Sea where Istanbul is feeling proud of being Istanbul now and before. Has gradually spread out to the fırther distances from the same historical peninsula, with echoing songs through the history. We invite to Sultanahmet put the crown of Istanbul on. The song will lead the way for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Horn Sultanahmet Istanbul
Hotel Golden Horn Sultanahmet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing