We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Fifth Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Ranked #193 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Fifth Visit”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This was my fifth to Istanbul and i have stayed in the deluxe golden horn hotel again, its the most lovely hotel in istanbul. The moment i entered the hotel feels like different world..the view fom the terras is ammazing no words can describe what you see..ammazing and fantastic view!!! eveytime i ago i found a new thing about this hotel :) this time there was a new lovely employee who speaks very good english and responsible for giving the information required by the visitors and suport them on all their requirments.. she is great :) The staff are just great, friendly and supportive. lovely people :) The hotel is very clean and tidy..food is very good :) Inside the hotel you feel like home :) The hotel location s close to everywhere, few meters away from all touriest attractions and tram stations ...no need to use taxi at all :) I really love that Hotel and planning to go again soon ..lovely Hotel in the greatest city istanbul :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    236
    81
    24
    24
See reviews for
162
300
46
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The Hotel is perfectly located in the old city center. Grand Bazaar, Sultanahmet Mosque, Hagia Sophia and more touristic attractions are a few minutes walk away. Also, the tram station is 100m away from the hotel, which connects you to the city transportation system.

The hotel is very clean. The rooms are big enough and the prices are well balanced. It felt like a great bargain!

The hotel staff was amazing. They were kind and very friendly, Special thanks to Tina, the lovely lady helped us all the time, also gave us information about the city (i.e. what to do, where to go, where to eat etc.).

I would stay in the Hotel Golden Horn Sultanahmet again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wienerschn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Lovely hotel in great spot - main attractions within very short walking distance. The staff were amazing - especially bell boy Menduh, who could not do enough for me, including going out of his way to make sure I knew which attractions were best, and how to get there. Guest services lady Tina was always there with a big smile, and they both greeted me very warmly and asked about my day's doings. It was as though I was an honoured guest or relation intheir homes. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sydneydweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Dushet'is Raioni, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

it is accessible hotel for everyone who travels , there's an excellent service and very good conditions for every member of the family.The locaition is very comfortable for reaching every notable and necessary place . pleasured whith stuff and servis .
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The hotel location and decoration is wonderful. Staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed there this month for a few days and enjoyed being there a lot. The view from the room was breathtaking. Some rooms are a bit small but beautifully decorated. Keep in mind that the hotel is alcohol free, but you could always get it somewhere nearby. Many thanks to the hotel stuff, especially Miss Tina for making our Istanbul trip so pleasant. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anuki_anu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Me and my wife stayed in the Golden Horn Hotel for two nights. We were treated like royalty. We were amazed when we were given a different room, just because the one lightbulb was not working. After a two week cruise we were invited to leave our luggage in the hotel and walk around Istanbul without any worries. That afternoon Tina en Menduh organized a shuttle to take us to the airport. Thank you for a wonderfull stay, beautifull rooms and amazing service. Specially Tina, Menduh and Fatma.

Room Tip: Ask them to show you your room first, because every room has a different beautifull view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The location is excellent! I enjoyed being so close to the blue mosque, hagia sofia, grand bazaar, etc.


The hotel design is very nice and the staff is friendly and very helpful. Thank you Tina and Menduh for being so helpful during my stay!


Breakfast had a wide choice and the view of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia from the top floor teras is amazing!

Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#194 of 1,151 in Istanbul
392 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#109 of 1,151 in Istanbul
852 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanhan Hotel
Sultanhan Hotel
#151 of 1,151 in Istanbul
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Lady Diana Hotel
Lady Diana Hotel
#423 of 1,151 in Istanbul
476 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#28 of 1,151 in Istanbul
297 reviews
Sultanahmet
Golden Horn Istanbul
Golden Horn Istanbul
#564 of 1,151 in Istanbul
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel

Property: Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Binbirdirek Meydani Sok. No. 1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#123 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#148 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#168 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel is a 7 floor modern building with a large lobby area and garden. Located in the heart of historical peninsula Golden Horn Sultanahmet represent the traditional Turkish hospitality melted with comfort and pleasure. Golden Horn Sultanahmet takes its name from the unique place of the Bosphorus; Golden Horn. The Halic (Golden Horn), Bosphorus and Marmara Sea where Istanbul is feeling proud of being Istanbul now and before. Has gradually spread out to the fırther distances from the same historical peninsula, with echoing songs through the history. We invite to Sultanahmet put the crown of Istanbul on. The song will lead the way for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Horn Sultanahmet Istanbul
Hotel Golden Horn Sultanahmet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing