We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE EXCELLENT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Ranked #188 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rhodes, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE EXCELLENT LOCATION”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

VERY CENTRAL HOTEL CLOSE TO ALL THE MAJOR ATRACTIONS WITH AN AMAZING VIEW. CLEAN ROOMS EVEN THEY ARE A BIT SMALL.BREAKFAST WAS OK EVEN COULD BE A BIT BETTER. STAFF WAS VERY KIND ESPECIALLY TINA THE HOSTES
very central hotel close to all the major atractions of the citywith an amazing view
clean rooms even a bit small
very kind staff and very helpfull with a good knowledge of english
special thanks to the hostess TINA

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefteris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    238
    81
    24
    24
See reviews for
165
300
46
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Only negative aspect is the bathroom.shower was too low and and could do woth a renovation.
Location was EXCELLENT!!!staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silkman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We loved staying here, everything from the rooms to staff to service was great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarabizzoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Enjoyed 5 day break with friends. Staff were very attentive and efficient and friendly.
Rooms spacious and well appointed and very clean. Breakfast buffet with excellent selection of hot and cold food. Reception willingly booked for us restaurants,taxis, transfers etc.
Special thanks to Fikret who helped with a particular situation (nothing to do with hotel or himself)
and really went the extra mile for us.
Will definately be returning soon!!!

Room Tip: ask for view of blue mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomHarper1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My 5 friends and I stayed here for 4 nights and found the hotel to be in a great location. We first stayed 1 night then left to travel and returned to stay 3 more nights. Unfortunately when we returned for our 3 nights the first night they put us down in the basement in a very tiny room and we could hear all the people walking past and the restaurants and diners most of the night. We were not happy so the next 2 nights were spent on the 3rd floor which although the rooms were still small it was better than the basement. My married couple friends ended up in the Hagia Sophia room because he complained, the rest of us were female. On the whole we enjoyed our time at the Golden Horn, the reception staff were quite friendly and we had free wifi and free use of the computer. The views from the roof top restaurant were fantastic, breakfast was reasonable. I would recommend anyone stay here as the location is amazing and you get used to the small rooms in Istanbul, that's most of the appeal.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't end up in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabbitoh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gevgelija, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Email sent to hotel after stay....We left without completing your hotel survey. Firstly, we had a very enjoyable stay at your hotel. When we arrived we were given a twin room, we asked if we could be changed to a double room and was given a very nice room with a wonderful view which we appreciated very much.

The only negative point I need to make is that it would be good to have an English speaking channel on the television. I would think the majority of your guests would understand English than would understand the non-Turkish channels on the TV. And, it woud be good to have a sports channel.

Again, we had a wonderful stay at your hotel while in Istanbul and hope to come again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roza a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The location, the interior and Most importantly the service was flawless.
İ, specially, would like to thank the brothers Adnan and Menduh for everything.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#198 of 1,156 in Istanbul
394 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#108 of 1,156 in Istanbul
862 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanhan Hotel
Sultanhan Hotel
#169 of 1,156 in Istanbul
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#27 of 1,156 in Istanbul
299 reviews
Sultanahmet
Lady Diana Hotel
Lady Diana Hotel
#408 of 1,156 in Istanbul
478 reviews
Sultanahmet
Golden Horn Istanbul
Golden Horn Istanbul
#575 of 1,156 in Istanbul
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel

Property: Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Binbirdirek Meydani Sok. No. 1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#123 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#145 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#168 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel is a 7 floor modern building with a large lobby area and garden. Located in the heart of historical peninsula Golden Horn Sultanahmet represent the traditional Turkish hospitality melted with comfort and pleasure. Golden Horn Sultanahmet takes its name from the unique place of the Bosphorus; Golden Horn. The Halic (Golden Horn), Bosphorus and Marmara Sea where Istanbul is feeling proud of being Istanbul now and before. Has gradually spread out to the fırther distances from the same historical peninsula, with echoing songs through the history. We invite to Sultanahmet put the crown of Istanbul on. The song will lead the way for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Horn Sultanahmet Istanbul
Hotel Golden Horn Sultanahmet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing