We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sebnem
Nearby Hotels
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
349
145
11
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
145
11
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstopkapi palaceblue mosquelovely rooftop terraceside streetwithin walking distancesmall hotelairport pickupbreakfast was includedthe location is perfectbasilica cisternmain attractionsgalata bridgetram stationunalsultanahmetheart
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Booked 2 rooms in January 2013 for Septemner 2013. Given Garden Rooms, which turned out to be very dark. Unable to read without light. switched on. "Garden" turned out to be a poky little dark area outside window. Ensure that, when booking, the rooms are light and not on the ground floor! Otherwise hotel clean, very pleasant terrace and good breakfast. Not good value for money.

Room Tip: Don't accept "Garden Room"
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Back in April we stayed at the Sebnem for 6 nights on 2 occasions, starting with the first night of our arrival in Turkey, and ending up back there 2 weeks later, on the last night of our departure. On arrival the hotel arranged to have us picked up from the airport, which was very much appreciated, especially as our flight was delayed 3 times and we ended up landing at midnight, 6 hours late! Notwithstanding the shemozzle, Sebnem's driver was there patiently waiting for us .. a real sigh of relief !

Arriving at the hotel in the early hours meant we had no idea of our surroundings and whilst our room turned out to be small (we didn't pay very much either), as with the rest of the hotel it was beautifully presented, immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Woken at daylight by the call to prayer revealed the Sebnem as an immaculately restored small family run hotel which is centrally located in the tourist area of Sultanahmet, just a few minutes walk from the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. In the cobble stone paved street just round the corner there are literally dozens of restaurants to pick from.

As mentioned by others the buffet breakfast in the roof top dining room (there is no lift) with it's terrace overlooking the Bosporous was an unforgettable way to start our first day in Turkey.

All in all the Sebnem turned out to be a great way to start and end our holiday in Turkey and we can wholeheartedly recommend it to any one who prefers to steer clear of the chain hotels.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room lacked a view but made up for this with a private courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djnarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, rooms are clean, comfy and some how got the spirit of Istanbul. A family of 5 with teens can stay in the family room which was very economic, however the room space is very limited. No amenities in room.
Breakfast is ok for 3 to 4 days but if longer it will get repetitive, they have great fresh orange juice.
Staff are nice and polite, a special thanks to Serkan! The hotel is in a 5 min walking from the main monuments. Very nice places to eat around in a very pleasant neighbor. It was a very good value for the money and it helped to make our staying in Istanbul very delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Sebnem is a small very personal hotel that is superbly placed for the main sights of Istanbul. Friendly helpful staff 24 hrs , ,excellent breakfast on a lovely roof terrace overlooking the Bospherous . Very good pick up service from the airport and very close to an array of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2hammers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at the Sebnem, twice solo and once with my family. Each time has been an excellent experience. The breakfast is really fabulous! The rooftop dining area/hang out is also fabulous - making the breakfast a fabulous meal in a fabulous setting. The rooms are extremely clean and well appointed. Size was not an issue, besides its Istanbul - I am only in the room to sleep. Noise was also not an issue - even during Ramadan - I was facing the small side street and it was quiet. The staff is great - very nice, very helpful and very friendly. I have one quibble ( I would have given a rating of 4.5 if I could). The staff does not have a good grasp on the restaurant situation in Sultanahmet. They recommend typical touristy restaurants and need to work on pointing their guests to the few "gems" in Sultanahmet (there are a couple of them). But its a small point. I love the Sebnem and look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDig_EBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews