We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nomade Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anthemis Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Akdeniz Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ares Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
748
344
41
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
344
41
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshagia sophiablue mosquerooftop terracegrand bazaarapple teaperfect locationsultanahmet tram stopturkish bath and massagewithin walking distanceturkish delightbasilica cisternold cityside streetturkeythe hotel staffbreakfast roommajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hotel is relatively Cheap an central in the old city of Istanbul. Within five Minutes you can reach Hagia Sophia and Sultan Ahmed Mosque. Other destinations like the spice market or the great market are within a half an hour walk.
The hotel has nice and clean rooms (it sometimes smelled a little) and a great breakfast at the rooftop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The team appreciates your positive compliments and are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back home.

Warm Regards,

Ambassador Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a great little boutique hotel. I selected this hotel based on reading reviews in TripAdvisor. I made reservations through Travelocity about two months before my trip but now I wouldn’t hesitate making reservations direct via e-mail. The hotel is well located in close proximity to main attractions. The rooftop deck is a great amenity for views, breakfast and evening cocktails. Received a warm greeting. The rooms are small with no drawers or raised place to set bags, which can be uncomfortable. The AC is centralized with no controls in the room and therefore, room can be a bit stuffy, particularly in summer when it’s impractical to open window. The friendly and helpful staff, made up for the room. Thank you Sezgin, Sina, 007 and Tom Cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UPPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

We have also a few rooms with split clima and the central air-conditioning is 24 hours open in summer times. But we are sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable in tyour room.

Maybe we will be able to accommodate you again in the Ambassador Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Ambassador Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I had read reviews of impressive staff here but wow. They picked up my daughters birthday at checkin and had a cake on the top deck 15 min after getting to the room. Not even asked for. The service is incredible and the front desk will help with anything. Got me pizza and delivers it to the room. I love the marriott hotels but the service here blows that away. They speak great English too.

The location is right in the middle of everything. Walk to many point of interest in less than 5 min. If I could give 6 stars I would don't miss this in you must stay hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for this pleasant review and recommendation.

We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in future.

Warm Regards,

Ambassador Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a great hotel located in the heart of Sultanahmet. Very comfortable rooms. Fantastic roof top restaurant for breakfast overlooking Blue Mosque, Aysa Sophia and the Bosphorus. Above all, extremely friendly staff. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on tripadivsor.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in future.

Warm Regards,

Ambassador Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Ambassador Hotel is ideally situated in the Sultanahmet area of Istanbul. The main attractions; Topkapi Palace, Haghia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Basilica Cistern are right on your doorstep. If you fancy to walk a little further, you can follow the tram line and walk to the Galata Bridge where you can see the fishermen casting their lines and waiting patiently for their next catch and if you feel a bit peckish you can visit one of the many fish restaurants under the bridge.
The rooms are quite small but are well laid out and very clean. A safe is available for storing your money or valuables. There are also tea & coffee making facilities in the room and complimentary toiletries in the bathroom. A buffet style breakfast is available with plenty of to choose from. You can enjoy your breakfast on the roof top terrace which has excellent views of the nearby sights.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and we were greeted with apple tea & cake on arrival. The hotel also offers airport transfer. The collection service was free when booked through the hotel's own website and the return journey was €25. Excellent service and good value. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryReilly0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for this lovely review and your kind recommendations. It is always a joy to read about the wonderful experiences our guests have during their stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back some time.

Warm Regards,

Ambassador Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews