We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable room. Good breakfast. Scruffy area.”
Review of Dila Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dila Hotel
Ranked #719 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at the Dila Hotel for two nights in Kadikoy, Istanbul as a stop over on our way back from sailing. We wanted to visit the historical sites of Istanbul. As we had flown into Sabiha Gocken airport it was one hour transfer to Kadikoy and then a ferry ride from Kadikoy to emioni to get to Sultanhmet. The ideal was well placed for this.
The room was large and there was a very large comfortable bed. The pillows were a bit foamy. The room had a very pleasant decor. It was clean and fresh. The bathroom was ok.
The breakfast had plenty of choice and wad excellent. Staff were very polite and helpful. However we had arrived at 12 and could not get into our room till 2 although the hotel was not very busy.
The view from the room is of a very scruffy area. The area outside the hotel was also very scruffy.
There is a really lively area quite near the hotel with lots of bars and restaurants, lots of noise and people which was a bit overwhelming. Not near enough to the hotel to be a problem.
Eating out in the area is difficult if you prefer quiet areas but it would appeal to the young and lively.
A good choice for convenience for the ferries and one hour from the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jude9999_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Dila Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have traveled quit a bit internationally. Looking at adds on webpages is a hard way to pick a hotel...I recommend the Dila Hotel in Istanbul. While it has been noted as "hard to find' it is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are large and clean. The lobby is very large and nice and there is always hot chai (tea) in the afternoon. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast puts most of those in the US to shame.
A couple things that will make it easier to find. From the Ataturk airport go to the boats that ferry folks across the Bosporus. Look for the "fast boat". This is key. It is only a 20min ride. When you dock on the Asian side you are almost literally across the street from the Dila. Make sure you have the address and start asking. On the Asian side of Turkey it is less expensive and it is real Turkey! Turkey is an incredible country enjoy as much of the culture as you can!

Room Tip: I have stayed at Dila twice while in Istanbul. Both rooms were good. Don't forget, Istanbul is...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chip1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

As a first timer to Istanbul (and Turkey), it is a bit difficult to get to the hotel as it is in extremely small and hidden (not very obvious) street. I had to call the hotel twice so that they can give directions to cab driver as it wasn't too obvious to the cab driver too. (Just in case for those, its cheaper to catch Havas bus from Ataturk International Airport to Kozyatagi (costs 17 TL) and then catch a cab to the hotel (costs around 9/10 TL)). The inside of hotel is a bit closed spaced and can be suffocating.

The staff at check-in and check-out times were extremely nice and helpful. I had to leave early in the morning, so they did their best to make buffet breakfast ready for me before the actual time. The staff at check-out time was extremely helpful by calling the train station and searching on internet to find out some information I requested. The room was clean, free wifi was good. Breakfast buffet was not too bad either. The hotel is right in the centre of Asian side of Istanbul with plenty of shops to eat, shop and roam around. Istanbul Haydarpasa station is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

One night in July, my family of four found ourselves without any accommodations for the night at 1:00 am on the Asian side of Istanbul because the B&B we had reserved from back home did not exist.... at that hour in the peak season very few hotels had a vacancy, Dila Hotel was the closest to where we were stranded in Uskidar. I guess this situation was just too good to pass up; they took advantage of our plight and charged twice the going rate (later seen on the internet), and also refused to allow to have our teenage daughters in the same room, (though it was large enough for a foldout bed and also had a good sized sofa), so we had to pay an exorbitant amount for TWO rooms. We would have gladly paid for the two extra persons if only we could have taken one room instead of two. Even the next morning we could not find anything vacant so we were stuck in this hotel for two nights, which blew our budget sky-high.

The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds reasonably comfortable, but there must have been a bar or party room on the top floor of the building right across from our window where extremely loud music and partying was going on until the small hours, so we did not get too much sleep.

The breakfast bar had many choices, mostly the basic fruits and vegetables of a Turkish breakfast with a number of fast food options (hash browns?!) and acceptable pastries.

The English knowledge of the staff was poor to none, and they call themselves a "business" hotel!
It seems that the clientele is mostly Turkish and Arabic, so the staff does not need to know English or German to get by.

As another reviewer mentioned, the area where this hotel is located is not very tourist-friendly (though I did not think it was "dangerous"); most people did not speak any language but Turkish and we had a great deal of trouble finding the places and services we needed.

Dila is definitely not a four-star hotel and we are still angry at the way they took advantage of us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Csillagtancos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed 3 nights.the room was dark and the bed was big but not good mattress.It's soft and law.it's uncomfortable to sleep.the bathroom was big.it's good.free wifi was fast.
Breakfast was poor.i haven't eaten such breakfast.Two staffs are friendly and kind.but other staffs were not good.even good morning at the restaurant.
I changed another hotel .

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aiko_jk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I had one night at the Dila Hotel. It was warm, pleasant and comfortable. The AC was working very quiet; the noise from the street could not be heard at all; the WC and bathroom were great. I mostly liked the speed of the free Wi-Fi in the rooms as well as the luxurious look of the room inside. One of the few hotels with its own parking.

Room Tip: Leave the piccolo to drive the car to and from the parking
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chavdar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

this hotel is not what it looks like
came back from a walk to find the Restaurant was shut no one in attendance,so i was forced to get a snack from a stall,not what i would expect from a 4 star hotel
i was on business on this trip felt like i was stuck in my room
went out area very intimidating , and im from Salford
breakfast is poor , my bedroom was noisy , i had a street light directly beamed into my room
i will never return to this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Parkhouse Hotel
#651 of 1,159 in Istanbul
78 reviews
My Dora Hotel
#354 of 1,159 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Kadıköy
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
#283 of 1,159 in Istanbul
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zirve Hotel
#298 of 1,159 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Bella Hotel
#755 of 1,159 in Istanbul
17 reviews
Kadıköy
Golden Rest Hotel
Golden Rest Hotel
#889 of 1,159 in Istanbul
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dila Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dila Hotel

Address: Muhurdar Fuat Sok. No:5 Osmanaga, KadIkoy, Istanbul 81300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #719 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dila Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 350 metres from Kadikoy Ferry Terminal, this Istanbul hotel has a restaurant and offers rooms with flat-screen TVs and satellite channels. Free WiFi is available throughout the property.Rooms at the Dila Hotel have air conditioning and simple furnishings. They come equipped with a work desk, a minibar and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. A wake-up service is also available.In the morning, the hotel serves a buffet breakfast. Turkish cuisine and International dishes are available in the hotel restaurant. There is a rooftop terrace with panoramic views over the city and a lobby bar that offers freshly-brewed coffee.Guests can benefit from the hotel’s laundry and dry cleaning services. Dila Hotel provides meeting rooms and has a gym with cardiovascular equipment.Çarsi Tram Stop is just over a 3-minute walk from the hotel. Şükrü Saracoğlu Stadium is less than a 15-minute walk away. The hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free private parking is possible on site. It is is 35 km from Ataturk Airport.Kadikoy is a great choice for travellers interested in Beach, Coastal Walks and Entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dila Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing