We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #342 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location, lovely hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Came here for three nights on business and left a happy customer. Location in the heart of Taksim Square is great, as is the links to Istanbul's (limited) public transport system. Only slight negatives were the limited breakfast and the darkness of the room, even with all the lights on. Minor issues, though. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Hotel Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
We would like you to be sure that all your comments and suggestions are valuable for us and will be taken in considaration.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    97
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
40
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel has a very good ambience and located right in the city centre, Taksim. Airport bus can drop you very near to the hotel. There is a metro station right in front. Many places to see can be reached on foot. Breakfast is not great, but okay. The restaurant in the hotel is actually good and you get a 15% off for the first visit.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor away from the main street, and you may get a room with a Bosphoros view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Harikrishnan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Tulsidas ,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Germir Palas Hotel ,Istanbul
We would like you to be sure that all your comments and suggestions are valuable for us and will be taken in considaration.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel ,Istanbul in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The room was very nice...I was quite happy with it...very cozy and comfortable, and had everything I needed and overall a good bargain...the only suggestion is that they get new pillows..the ones they have weren't the best. The location is right on Taksim Square, which is close to all the good shopping, restaurants, and bars. The windows are pretty insulated...you don't hear much noise from the people on the square when the windows are closed, except for the occasional honking of overzealous cab drivers. I found the bar at the hotel to be very expensive...while alcohol is expensive overall in Istanbul everywhere (I recommend bringing in with you as much as you are allowed)...the bar at this hotel was the most expensive charge for what I drink of anywhere I had visited in Istanbul...needless to say, I only had that one drink there. The housekeeping staff was friendly...but the front desk staff and bar/restaurant staff not so much...I think they need to learn to smile a little more often at the guests, and make them feel welcome. So overall, I think the hotel was great...except for the price of the drinks, the pillows, and friendliness of some of the staff.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 502...it's the highest one of only 2 rooms at the hotel that have a glass door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PhilFromLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Filimowicz ,

Firstly, I thank you very much for spending time to state your experiences related to your last stay in our hotel Germir Palas Hotel , İstanbul.

Your comments are really important to us because we keep the high standards of our hotel by developing ourselves day by day with the help of these comments.

We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupra Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here for a few nights and have absolutely no complaints. The staff were very polite, the room spotless, a good size and comfortable and the bathroom was clean with a powerful shower. Quality buffet breakfast including omelettes, borek, yogurt, raw honey, fruit and nuts plus a good selection of drinks. My room was very quiet and despite a protest on Taxim Square one night, I slept through it without hearing a thing. My room was VERY warm, despite it being December and having no heating turned on. Great location close to shops and restaurants and wifi is included free. This is not a modern hotel; it looks like a traditional pub downstairs but it is comfortable and welcoming. I'd be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 406 (I think!) which overlooked a street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barakanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul.
We were delighted to learn that our all services met with your needs.

Thank you for your valuable remarks and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul in the near future.

Yours sincerely ,

Best Regards ,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Went down from Sweden to Istanbul from 15 to 18 November. Everything has worked very well all the time. Service is great, the rooms are quite large and the bathrooms are very clean. The breakfast is perfectly acceptable. The bar menu is good and the service is outstanding. I really recommend this hotel. Lars.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lars500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Nilsson,

Thank you very much for the encouraging comments,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards ,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was at Germir Palas for business. It has a perfect location in Taksim, friendly staff and a tasty breakfast. Rooms vary significantly in terms of size, peacefulness (make sure you get one away from the street noise) and light (the really quiet ones on the back hardly have any daylight).

Room Tip: Stay away from the side street rooms where the outside noise does not help your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ClaraNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Clara Nolan,

We want to thank you for writing about your thoughts related to Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul on Trip Advisor.

Your opinions and comments are such important to us that they make us keep the high standards of our hotel.
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel.
I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here overnight. The location of the hotel is very good, given its proximity to Taksim square.Hence it is easy to browse the neighbourhood by foot itself, and the larger city could be easily explored through the nearby Metro Station. The staff was mostly friendly. The room though a wee bit small was comfortable for a sleepover. The breakfast spread was limited, and could be improved.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Parag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Bhargava ,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We would like you to be sure that all your comments and suggestions are valuable for us and will be taken in considaration.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Executive Office



We would like you to be sure that all your comments and suggestions are valuable for us and will be taken in considaration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#126 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#424 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Beyoglu
The Central Palace Hotel
The Central Palace Hotel
#375 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Senator Hotel Taksim
Senator Hotel Taksim
#568 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#487 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#475 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul

Property: Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Address: Cumhuriyet Street No 7 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#230 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Istanbul, in Taksim Square with magnificent views across Bosphorus, Taksim Gezi Park and city, Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul is perfectly located and in a short walk distance from business , exhibition, entertainment and cultural districts. As being a superb choice to enjoy an elegant Istanbul experience for business and leisure travelers, the main approach of Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul is to address the expectations of a rapidly growing niche of sophisticated travelers -those who are seeking more personalized services and distinctive experiences that immerse them in the life style and culture of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Germir Palas Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing