We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend to everyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #449 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

If you are thinking about going to Istanbul, Germir Palas Hotel is definitely the best place to stay.
The second time I came back to Istanbul in May 2014 for a business trip, I decided to stay at Germir Palas Hotel. Germir Palas is one of the best hotels in the downtown of modern Istanbul. The location is perfect - on Taksim square, at a walking distance from metro / funicular stations, and very close to the famous shopping streets.
With its vintage design, it can conquer your love in a second. I had a great experience here thanks to a lovely reception by its very friendly, service-oriented staff. I really enjoyed my stay. I recommend to everyone!
Diana R.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Russu ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul.
We were delighted to learn that our all services met with your needs ,your comments are a big motivation for the entire Germir Palas team.

Again, thank you for choosing Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul and hope we may enjoy the opportunity to welcome you and your guests back many more times in the future.

Best Regards ,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at Germir Palas for two nights in May 2014. The location is wonderful. Very close to Taksim square which is very lively. The room was quite large, modern and comfortable. Beds were nice. There was an issue with the shower faucet, but the staff fixed it right away.

The staff was not particularly helpful in giving advice on tourist activities, but that was fine with us since this was on our way out of Turkey, so we didn't want to visit many attractions. The area is a bit noisy all through the night, but didn't bother us much since we are sound sleepers. But light sleepers need to keep this in mind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Germir Palas Hotel Guest, ,

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us.
We would like you to be sure that all your comments and suggestions are valuable for us and will be taken in considaration.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel,Istanbul in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The location is right on Taksim. Easy access to Metro. The staff was very helpful and super friendly. The restaurant meals were very good. After eating at local restaurants we kept deciding to go back to the hotel restaurant since the food tasted better and was better quality at better prices. I would stay here again. They are great!

Room Tip: Don't expect quiet. Not the hotel's fault. If you stat on the Square expect noise. It goe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TravelBuffy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Germir Palas Hotel Guest ,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

very good hotel , services , location & staff .. this was the most comfortable stay i've ever had .. thanks germir palace hotel staff & thanks turkey for your beautiful + romantic days . u can find metro , bus , taxi & tram near to hotel & resturants is every wear .. very good location to stay there & have every thing by ur hand :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank H.a K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Germir Palas Hotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your comments are a big motivation for the entire Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul team.
We hope to see you at Germir Palas Hotel ,İstanbul in your future stays.

Best Regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I've been in istanbul several times and this hotel location was perfect:
1. Walking distance to taskim
2. Walking distance to metro station
3. Close to istiklal caddedi, where life is never off! we enjoyed every night in fantastic bars and also shopping area during day
4. A nice roof garden with an overview of boğaz
5. Friendly and helpful staff
6. A cozy yard behind the bar, where we enjoyed Turkish tea and baklava!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pegili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Pegili ,

Thank you for taking time to write a feedback for us.
We are really glad to hear that we've made it through your expectations.
On behalf of our entire team and I thank you once again for your great comment and looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have been to Istanbul many times and this is not the most convenient if it is your first time and you want to be near to the 'main tourist' sites, for us it was perfect. Just off Taksim Square, great for access to Istiklal Caddessi and the shops and restaurants. Airport transfer is very near. You can walk to the Bosphorus and access to the rest of Istanbul is easy enough. The hotel is classic style and service is good. Breakfast is plentiful and fresh. For a base and quiet retreat in the centre of Istanbul this would take some beating. Love it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britinturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Germir Palas Hotel Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our entire team. Appreciation of our services and staff is our greatest source of motivation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Hotel is small, but it has everything (fitness room, terrace, a bistrot for meals) and it is strategically lovated on Taksim square. It is at walking distance from the congress centre and very close to the most famous shopping street.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the park and the bosphorus have a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NapoliTass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CavitCakir, Manager at Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Nappoli Tass.

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your detailed comments regarding Germir Palas Hotel ,Istanbul.
It was very pleasing to read your reviews and see that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again soon ,

Warm regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#139 of 1,178 in Istanbul
691 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#389 of 1,178 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#469 of 1,178 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#627 of 1,178 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Beyoglu
Cartoon Hotel
Cartoon Hotel
#1,006 of 1,178 in Istanbul
331 reviews
Beyoglu
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#976 of 1,178 in Istanbul
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul

Address: Cumhuriyet Street No 7 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#304 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £37 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Istanbul, in Taksim Square with magnificent views across Bosphorus, Taksim Gezi Park and city, Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul is perfectly located and in a short walk distance from business , exhibition, entertainment and cultural districts. As being a superb choice to enjoy an elegant Istanbul experience for business and leisure travelers, the main approach of Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul is to address the expectations of a rapidly growing niche of sophisticated travelers -those who are seeking more personalized services and distinctive experiences that immerse them in the life style and culture of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Germir Palas Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing