We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #389 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very pleasant stay, nice staff, nice location, clean rooms and very good breakfast.
I recommend it for business trips mainly as it doesn't seem to have too many facilitates for family visits.
However, overall it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    253
    159
    52
    48
See reviews for
66
119
45
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I did check in very late in the night (or to be honest early in the morning at about 2.00 am), but the service at the reception was excelent. The room was small but clean. The breakfast was nice, but it took some time before the coffee was served after I had ordered it.

Next time I am in Istanbul I will stay at the Dedeman Hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The only word i can say is that it is a movie spot...so everything seem nice but it's fake and not working.
Heater and Wi Fi are not working, you call the reservation and nothing happens and none show up to help.
Bathroom is old, rooms are small, no bathrobes in the room (question, how can i get to the SPA? Naked??).
In summary the this hotel is really far away from an international 5 stars hotel.
In Istanbul there is plenty of 5 stars hotel that are much better for the same price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ale2milano_italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your less than enjoyable experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay with us, we do take each and every Guest/s comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure have been in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort.
We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel and redeem ourselves.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I wanted to have a non smoking room, but they gave me a room full of cigarette smell!!!
The shower faucet was broken.
I called the reception and told them shower faucet was not working properly.
They didn't even offer to change my room. They told me that they would send a guy to fix it!!!
I don't need to deal with such silly attitude at 11pm, especially after a tiring day of work.
This is not a 5 star hotel, it is an old hotel needing proper restoration
Don't waste your money & time, you can find much better hotels in this price range.
Shame on them!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozcrazydiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your less than enjoyable experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay with us, we do take each and every Guest/s comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure have been in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort.
We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel and redeem ourselves.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.
Kind Regards,

Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Dedeman Hotel takes very good care of you. The staff is fantastic and very helpful.
The atmosphare and the rooms are just great. A good place to relax and a place you feel
secure. The Food is excellent

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aksel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamako, Mali
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is an excellent conference venue. I stayed for a global meeting of my organization. I would not choose this hotel for tourism. It is hard to get cabs outside in the evening. Often had to wait long times to get a cab. So definitely arrange a shuttle service for the airport.

Health and wellbeing: The fitness center is excellent with a great selection of up to date cardio and weight equipment. The heated pool is also in great condition and good size for getting a good lap work out. The Jacuzzi only lasts 10 minutes, but despite the sign indicating that more than ten minutes is detrimental to your health, you could get by with pushing the button more than once and overstaying the limit. The Steam room is spacious and also a great compliment to the end of your work out. One thing I did not appreciate is the lack of robes for hotel guests. Members to fitness center could use robes. There was no robe in my hotel room.

Meals: Great for breakfast and lunch. After being in the hotel all day for conference you will want to have different dinner options. The hotel is located within walking distance of several good reasonably priced restaurants.

Even though for tourism, I preferred staying in Sultanamet, this hotel is great option for business events.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciararivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
237 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights for a meeting in the Istanbul Conference Center. You need to get there by taxi, this takes between 15 and 35 minutes depending on the traffic. The room I stayed in was rather small, and had a bit old fashioned colour scheme. The lighting plan of the room was horrendous. Really, this is something the hotel should invest in. When I asked for a desk lamp it was promplty brought. Window can be opened, but noisy street. No complementary water bottle. Staff at reception courteous.

Reasonable good breakfast, I like a boiled egg, muesli with no sugar added, fresh fruit and decent bread, and that was all there, as well as good honey. The jam is of not such good quality, as is the fresh? orabnge juice, extremely watery. The breakfast staff needs to be trained, I was often ignored. And there was always a rush at 07:00 when it opened, one could consider opening at 06:30.

There were enough clothes hangers, and very good toiletries. The pool is excellent for a hotel pool, one can actually swim. It is unclear if the sauna is mixed or not, information in hotelroom and situation in sauna seem to contradict each other.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraGenevaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Point Hotel Barbaros
Point Hotel Barbaros
#281 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#390 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#446 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Park Dedeman Levent
Park Dedeman Levent
#463 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeman Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Address: Yildiz Posta Caddesi, 50 | Gayrettepe, Istanbul 34394, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#262 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dedeman Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dedeman Hotel
Dedeman Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing