We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #577 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 1 July 2014

good service redeems this hotel. otherwise it has asmallish, stuffy, rooms an unremarkable location, no views from most rooms, difficult to get taxis in the evening and an expensive bar. Breakfast is most uninspiring But excellent service especially the concierge, though reception could be both more friendly and quicker Much better hotels at similar prices dotted around Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rathin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ahmet ARIKAN
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

although
Dedeman is concidered to be 5 stars it is hardly 3. Small, out of date rooms, have not working lamps, condition. Facilities for conference are ok, as well as pool, but in such a big city as Istanbul you could find much more interesting place for same money. will never recomend to anybody

Room Tip: better chose room in other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay and we can assure you that the matter has been thoroughly investigated and will not re-occur.
We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel and redeem ourselves.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Room was clean and comfortable, perfect customer service from all staff really appreciated, far from historic and tourist areas of istanbul but walking distance from metro station and far from the city's traffic jam which is permanent in Istanbul :)
the only bad thing was the wifi not avaiable at room but in the lobby

Room Tip: Maybe lower floors have better internet access ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Myriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Overall a little dated by modern standards, but this is a well run hotel. I had a standard room which was not huge and looked over a busy road, though that did not bother me.
Plenty of staff, well equipped gym (and large pool for a hotel), large breakfast buffet.
Highlight for me was the top floor bar, where great views over the Bosphorus to Asia are to be had as the sun sets, and live music was on both nights I made the trip up there.

Room Tip: Higher up will suffer less from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EuanCEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, General Manager at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Dedeman hotel for about one week, everything was amazing especially kind staff. They hv a receptionist named Erdem who was more than a receptionist, he answered all of our questions abt city, transfer,monuments and so on.
They hv a high apeed internet available free of charge but, the bad thing was that it was not avaiable at rooms most of the times, so I had to go down to the lobby to search stuffs on net.
They serve a good breakfast, pool was perfect with polite staff.I loved it's location too, although a lil bit far from historic and tourist areas of istanbul but, it had a few minutes walking distance from metro station and it was in a quite neighbourhood, far from the city's traffic jam.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were part of a Trafalgar tour and stayed at the Dedeman before the tour commenced and because we were made to feel so welcome, a few days after the tour ended. The hotel is well situated and the rooms were vey clean and quite big for our needs. The food (especially breakfast) was outstanding. What struck me though was their standard of customer service - superlative! From the front desk, concierge, and guest relations to the staff in the restaurants, they are a warm and cheerful bunch - happy to go the extra mile to keep guests happy.

I can't recommend this hotel enough to travellers. Obviously the management of the hotel adhere to a very high level of training and this is reflected in their staff's attitude to customers.

Don't miss out!!

M Pollard

Room Tip: We had a double room on the 4th floor. The air-conditioning was just right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at the Dedeman a couple of months ago, the hotel is lovely and the only downside would be the width of the room.
It was not very wide and that caused some clumsy situations.
Otherwise, a nice stay, would recommend the hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliTurk, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Istanbul Hotel.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Ali TURK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#555 of 1,163 in Istanbul
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Divan City Istanbul
Divan City Istanbul
#384 of 1,163 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Sisli
Point Hotel Barbaros
Point Hotel Barbaros
#277 of 1,163 in Istanbul
440 reviews
Besiktas
Mia Berre Hotel
Mia Berre Hotel
#452 of 1,163 in Istanbul
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeman Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Hotel Istanbul

Address: Yildiz Posta Caddesi, 50 | Gayrettepe, Istanbul 34394, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#363 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dedeman Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dedeman Hotel
Dedeman Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing