We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place? they've give us nothing" since booked on AA vacations”
Review of Hotel Pamphylia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pamphylia
Ranked #473 of 1,067 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a good place? they've give us nothing" since booked on AA vacations”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had made a reservation true AA Vacations I'm not sure who is in chage for our hotels (quality) when booking,,,got the worst room ever in Europe. I pay for a reservation of two but the room I had was for one person. Someone travel as well with us and had a room for himself, I call AA vac. and tell them I have a secon person with me, they charge extra for it but if I pay for two people they give me still a single room for two that was not rigth. Then I sad why can we just have a room for the 3 people since my freind had a room there. So on sunday they give me a dobble room for three people...which finaly was the dobble room.It was rocky to be there, we where offer eveything we need and when I sad everything was everyting bad...if you understand is not for families or a dicent person... way to desapointed with the hotel as well with AA vacations never booking true this site again is not wort it...MB.

Room Tip: Never book in AA vacations is may second experience mot a good vacation I pay but got stuck with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ist-pam, Owner at Hotel Pamphylia, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you very much for your time and review but, I have to respond to the claims here. At first, your reservation for one person by an agency. You directly wrote to us and asked if your friend stays with you how much we would charge. We gave you the rate but, you modified your reservation via your agency and made it for two people. When you arrived here you were given a room with two beds. I do not understand why you are saying that room was for one person. Another person (your friend also) wrote to us and booked a single room. He stayed there for 4 nights and he extended his reservation. You guys wanted to stay in one room and we gave you a triple room for three people. What else! In addition, we are a family hotel. Why do you think this is not for families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    37
    27
    16
    29
See reviews for
25
46
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Here is great, location service rooms, owner thay are great, if you go there you feel like home for sure, thank you very much.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozgerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel in October 2011, what appealed to us most was that it is near all the major attractions in the old town of Istanbul and very convenient for travelling around the city.

However the Hotel is nothing like what is advertised on their website and is definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and should not have 3 star rating.

The following is a list of all the issues that we came across during our short stay.

- Dirty/ Stained bedding (Sheets, pillows)
- Dusty room
- Exposed wires
- Mouldy Shower
- The toilet would constantly start running whenever other guests would use toilets in their own rooms
- Dysfunctional Air conditioning
- TV not working
- Requested a wake up call on two occasions, these calls were not received and when staff were challenged they basically said we did not request the calls, even though they wrote it down in their diary.
- Peeling plasterwork on the walls
- Chewing gum in the draws
- Not suitable for children!!!!
- Unpleasant smell throughout the Hotel.

The only positives we could draw from this hotel is the location and that some of the staff did try their best, but it does seem as if the owners are running the hotel into the ground.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nav08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Sochi, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This hotel is a not expensive mini hotel in the old centre of Istanbul. The position is very good because there is no need to search for restaurants or shops, everything is very close. The staff is very polite, friendly and understanding. We've been there from 2 January till 6 January 2012, and we are very satisfied with our choice!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed in Hotel Pamphylia during my visit to Istanbul in November 2011. The best thing about the hotel was its location. Walking distance to some historical monuments like Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Sultan Ahmet Mosque. Very very convenient for taking city tour bus, trams and ferry etc. Good choice of foods nearby.

The hotel was clean, staffs were very friendly. Very reasonable rate for the rooms along with free breakfast. Hope to stay with them again...next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Have a nice hotel location. Train and bus and ferry is very close. Very easy to reach locations like Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern,Turkish Islamic Art Museum, Galata Tower and Hagia Sophia. Access to all of fun area with public transportation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OZDEYILDIRIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Being my first trip to Istanbul, I booked the first two nights at Hotel Pamphylia in advance, based on internet information (I'm a fairly experienced traveler). I was dissaponted. The bed was hard and blankets were not very good. The shower was also very small, about one foot space against the wall. I left after the second night and found much better hotels nearby (within 2 blocks) for similar prices and service.

Room Tip: There's plenty of good hotels in the Sultanahmeth area, where most tourists go, and they are rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAUL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Amisos Hotel
Amisos Hotel
#706 of 1,155 in Istanbul
136 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#198 of 1,155 in Istanbul
361 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Constantine Hotel
The Constantine Hotel
#260 of 1,155 in Istanbul
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#437 of 1,155 in Istanbul
156 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#237 of 1,155 in Istanbul
231 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Corner Hotel
Gulhane Corner Hotel
#581 of 1,155 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pamphylia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pamphylia

Property: Hotel Pamphylia
Address: Ebu Suud Cad. No 8 | Sirkeci-Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #473 of 1,067 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pamphylia 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pamphylia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pamphylia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing