We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albatros Premier Hotel
Ranked #403 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here Monday to Friday in February 2014. The hotel is easy to find, just a 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque/central Sultanahmet area. Some good restaurants and shops round and about.

The room, on the 2nd floor (202) was fine - good king size bed, nicely appointed bathroom, opeining window onto a quiet side street. Decent lighting options. Kettle, complimentary tea. Plenty of power sockets. A well-stocked minibar available (prices on a par with others in any city). Room service menu a bit lacking and not 24 hours (apart from drinks).

2 lifts, both working. However, steps into hotel lobby, and to get to our bedroom, so beware if you have mobility issues. Staff very friendly - the manager greeted us on return from every trip.

We ate in the roof top restaurant - the food was fantastic - a great range of local kebab specialties - I had the steak kebab, husband had the turkish special kebab. Recommend Kunefe for dessert!

They are improving/relaying the paths and roads in the area, so we were walking over rubble some of the time. However, they seemed to be progressing well and I would imagine it will all be completed in the next few weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dumbging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    205
    88
    33
    26
See reviews for
92
228
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My name is Fares AL-Sallami This was my first visit to Istanbul on 11 feb to 17th feb 2014 ,with my family it was very nice visit , we got a help from the hotel to arrange transportation for us , We got a great warm hospitality ,from the maneger all and all staff specially from a young lady called Pinar Özturk , the maneger of the hotel terrace , she gave us a really kinde and really warm hospitality and also, infomation about , Istanbul ,food ,places , turisim and represented the kindeness of all Turkish people .
I would like to thank all , who works att that hotel , I felt that I was at home with my family

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fares A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneek, Nederland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is situated perfectly close to all touristic attractions. The rooms were way more small than expected, as seen on their website. Wifi is very slow or not working. However the rooms are small, but nicely decorated. The cleaning lady's were working very hard and very kind.

Unfortunately i can't say this about the guy(s) at the reception. Greeting is too much apparently, we felt less welcome. Very unfriendly.

Breakfast was served till 10.30 (wich was a good breakfastbuffet) and i requested one breakfast for my boyfriend in our room around 10.00. It got delivered after 10.30, no problem ofcourse. When checking out we got charged extra 20 tl because of having breakfast after 10.30 wich i think is bad service. This in combination with the bad attitude of the guy at the reception made us leave the hotel in a negative way.

We didn't have very high expectations about the hotel and don't expect to be treated like royals. But good customer service and a friendly attitude is too much to ask for i guess. We won't go there anymore.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DvdS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I visited Istanbul for the first time and I stayed 9 nights at Albatros Primer Hotel and I really enjoyed the staying. Specially the receptionist Omar who were very helpful and wonderful person. As well as , Pinar who works as a waitress at the same hotel, she was very kind and helpful person and I enjoyed while I'm staying there. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Thank you

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shj_um
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our operator booked us a superior sea view room. What we got was a tiny room facing the street with a smelly bathroom. Saying that, the room was very clean and the smell came from the drains, not because the bathroom was dirty.
At first glance the hotel looks very pretty in a gilded chintzy kind of way, but it is crumbling a bit at the edges.
The breakfast buffet was the same as everything else. It looked good with plenty of choice, but the bread was usually a bit dry and the juice processed rather than fresh.
On the plus side, it really is located very conveniently near the major sights.
Overall not a 4star hotel. A decent 3, but don't expect the Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHeide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I find it hard to review this hotel. Everything was good but nothing excellent. Its location is very good for the most of the major historical sites and easy very easy to get to from Attaturk.
A pleasant room. Nothing to condemn the hotel for but nothing really to praise it for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our room was ok, but it faced directly into the street so we couldn't leave our curtains open without feeling like we were on display. The bed was clean but not super comfy. The staff was not as attentive or helpful as I would have liked, partly due to the language barrier. The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. It is walkable to the Blue Mosque and other sites and it is a very good price, but there are many hotels in the same area. I would rather pay more to have better service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreakawayFromBeltway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Albatros Hagia Sophia
Albatros Hagia Sophia
#831 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#210 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Amber Hotel
#113 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#75 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#44 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Premier Hotel

Property: Albatros Premier Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mahallesi Cayiroglu Sok No 1, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Albatros Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albatros Premier Hotel is located in the hearth of old city Sultanahmet. Located next to the Blue Mosque, Little Hagia Sophia and just 500 mt. to the worldwide famous Hagia Sophia aND Topkapi Palace.The Hotel has 55 rooms and some of them has sea view and balcony as well, also corner and family suites are available for your vacation in Istanbul. The roof top terrace has an amazing view of the Blue Mosque and Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albatros Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing