We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
308
206
39
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
206
39
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque walking distance rooftop terrace the hotel staff minute walk top floor turkey hagia sophia excellent location enjoyable stay the breakfast area small hotel call to prayer the main tourist attractions i highly recommend this hotel old town each morning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had 1 night at this clean and comfortable boutique hotel at the end of our week in Istanbul. The reception staff were very helpful with good English and kindly minded our luggage for 2 days when we went To Gallipoli. Clean spacious rooms, nice natural light, a lift for those who need it to get to the 4th floor indoor and outdoor rooftop terrace with lovely views over Istanbul to the Marmara sea and blue mosque. Windows for fresh air and also AC and very comfy beds and pillows. We will recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We spent a week @ Erguvan this august, the team was very welcoming, and nice, the location is really great (5 mins from Sultan Ahmad's square) , the rooms are spacious. it has a very nice view in the terrace.
me and my husband chose this hotel mainly to the cleanliness reviews , but unfortunately i was disappointed the moment i saw the state of the shower.
in the addition to the fact that the girl that cleans there ,cleaned only the floor and did the bed (without changing the sheets) the whole week . she speaks loudly in front of the door of the room. even one day she opened the door and entered without knocking .
i'm very sorry for saying all that, because i was impressed by the gentleness and the quality of the team of reception and liked the theme of the hotel , but the cleaning girl ruined every thing .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nouha_GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The hotel is located in the centre of the city, a 5 minute walk from the blue mosque and Hagia Sophia. The rooms were clean and well sized. Breakfast was good. The staff were *very* welcoming and friendly, definitely the nicest people i met during my 1 week stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hafiz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

My husband & I stayed there for 5 nights, when we arrived the guy who checked us in was very useful he gave us a map and showed historic places on that map. He warned us of scams. our room was good size and clean. location perfect. breakfast is basic. If we go back to Istanbul again we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 13Ati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This is a budget hotel @ the center of Istanbul, historic sites. You can stay at a nice location @ moderate price. The best about the hotel is it’s premium location. Erguvan is a small hotel but rooms are neat and clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sourajyoti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews