We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for exploring!”
Review of Historia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Historia Hotel
Ranked #150 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel rooms very clean and rooms has air con and a fridge too, also complimentary bottled water.
Breakfast had a wide variety and was a buffet style.
Outstanding location, only 3 mins walking to Blue Mosque and other historical sights, also many restaurants were on the same street and a Bizarre also up the road. Stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank das4890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have just returned from 3 weeks travelling around Turkey. The trip began and ended with stays at the Historia hotel. It's location is perfect for visits to all the main Istanbul attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing was ever too much bother, arranging transfers to airports, organising boat trips etc. The rooms we had were nice and clean. Lovely breakfast every morning with a good choice. Thank you for a lovely stay !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

i have just come back from a 7 night stay at the Historia Hotel with my husband and 2 children. We had a family room which was nice clean with an excellent shower.The room lacked wardrobe space but this really didn't matter. The hotel is located in an excellent location , i mean literally 5 mins walk from the mosque..The breakfast was great so much choice, fruits, scrambled eggs, cheeses, meats ,cereals, yogurts, bread, juices etc and such great staff who are so helpful and happy. The Reception staff were brilliant always giving us advice on anything we needed.this was our first time in Istanbul and we had 2 children aged 9 and 6 with us. We used the taxi service, went on the tram, underground and bus , whilst there , Thanks to the reception staff who had a spare istanbulkart we managed to get around everywhere.We visited florya beach which was a 25-30 min bus ride away.Lovely beach which we had to pay to get in but we had a parasol and sunlounger also lockers and lifeguards with great food at reasonable prices. I have to say the hospitality of the people who work at reception, housekeeping and breakfast staff was wonderful, This is truly one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in.Such warm and wonderful people, who are so kind and helpful and believe me i have stayed in other hotels which are 4 to 5 star which may be great but the service you get from those people does not even compare to these guys.Thank You so much i will miss you guys and if i ever come to Istanbul again which i am planning to do with some girls for a long weekend shopping trip this is the place i will stay and i recommend to everyone.Thank you once again.WILL REALLY MISS YOU. Mrs S Mahmood

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahm00d786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My second stay at Historia was just as enjoyable as the first. Lovely old fashioned hotel 5 minutes walk from Blue Mosque, Topkapi etc. Clean and comfortable and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Happy to help in any way with sightseeing and your comfort. Excellent value.

Room Tip: My room was on 2nd floor for cost but believe upper rooms will have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The location is in the historical district and makes sightseeing very easy. The street it is on is lovely and dynamic. Since we stayed 3 nights, the hotel offered us free transportation from/to the airport. It made travel so pleasant.

The triple room was comfortable although the view was not great. The breakfast was very good.

Why I gave it such a high rating is that I left my euros in the safe and rushing out, I forgot to close the door to the safe. While at an attraction, I recalled seeing several repairmen about to enter the room to fix the air conditioning. I called the hotel and explained to Omar what I had done and he personally went to the room and shut the safe. The euros were intact and I feel blessed.

The staff also arranged for me to have an impromptu Turkish bath. It was my last night and my children did not want to go out. Omar arranged for a bath that included transportation. Again, all very pleasant and easy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaAEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hotel old fashioned and quaint. In excellent position for sightseeing! Staff were very friendly and hospitable! Nothing was too much trouble!! Very helpful with suggestions for sightseeing etc.
Hotel clean and rooms were comfortable. Very enjoyable stay in Istanbul thanks to the staff and position of this hotel! Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa19654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. We went through bookings.cim and they had a great deal for a balcony with sea views.

Our view was amazing. We over looked the sea as well as had a view of the Blue Mosque on our balcony.

The rooms were beautifully decorated and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Perfect location and with lots of restaurants very close by. You can haggle at these restaurants too. We always managed to get a free entre, money taken off the wine and free deserts. Oh and one place gave us free cocktails.

Highly recommended this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sumengen Hotel
Sumengen Hotel
#167 of 1,176 in Istanbul
280 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#157 of 1,176 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Sultanahmet
Azade Hotel
Azade Hotel
#296 of 1,176 in Istanbul
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#17 of 1,176 in Istanbul
1,022 reviews
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#211 of 1,176 in Istanbul
208 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#62 of 1,176 in Istanbul
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historia Hotel

Address: Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. Amiral Tafdil Sok. No:11 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#87 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#144 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Historia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historia Hotel is an excellent special class hotel in Istanbul located at the heart of the famous Old City. Istanbul Old City’s Historia Hotel has been welcoming guests from around the globe to the one of the most exciting city in the world for more than10 years. Histori Hotel puts visitors in closer proximity to everything there is to see and do in Old City and Istanbul. Historia Hotel is within easy walking distance of Old City Istanbul’s world famous celebrated historical highlights like The Blue Mosque , The Hagia Sophia , Topkapı Palace , Underground Cistern , Museum of Turkish and Islamic Art, Grand Bazaar , Egyptian Market and many shops. In less than five minutes you can walk to more than 100 restaurants. At Historia Hotel you will only minutes away to enjoy all Istanbul Old City has to over. Historia Hotel offers 27 oversized rooms, most overlooking to the Marmara Sea with magnificent sea view with balcony and terrace. Book now for an unforgettable hotel experience in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Historia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing