We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ottoman Hotel Imperial(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
290
206
43
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
206
43
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquetopkapi palaceturkeyexcellent locationwalking distancesea viewrooms are smallstayed dayscozy hotelevery morningold citytourist attractionsturkish coffeebreakfast was excellenttop floormain attractionsenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Historia Hotel is all I need when exploring a city abroad. Friendly, helpful staff - a clean, hot shower - a comfortable bed - all very close to the sites I want to see! I am delighted to have discovered this little gem, and encourage others to do so.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The lovely, tiny Historia Hotel has become my home away from home in Istanbul. Tucked away at the end of a quiet street just down the hill from the Blue Mosque and the Arasta Bazaar, the Historia offers sea view rooms with small balconies as well as rooms suitable for more than two people. I've stayed there four or five times now, sometimes alone, sometimes with students, sometimes with a colleague - it's always been a relaxing, comfortable stay. The rooms are modest but clean and with nice bathrooms. There is a small lift, great staff and breakfast served in an outdoor garden when the weather allows. Onur (the owner) and Haluk (the manager) will do their best to recommend restaurants, arrange for airport transfers, and generally make your stay nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

For a short visit to Istanbul this hotel is ideally placed close to famouse places like the Blue Mosque and the Aghia Sofia. Although the area is predominantly a tourist area with lot´s of restaurant touts lining the street, the hotel's location means that you can walk to most sights, including the old Bazar, the Bosphorus and the Egyptian Bazar, which are about 15 minutes away on foot. The Hotel itself is small, but clean and beautifull. Nice staff, very friendly and a wonderfull breakfast buffet. All in all perfect. If you stay 3 nights, they offer a complimentary transfer from and to the airport if you book direct via their homepage.

Room Tip: try to get a room with a view on the Bosporus
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

For a first visit to Istanbul this hotel is ideally placed close to the Blue Mosque and Aghia Sofia. Although the area is predominantly a tourist area with irritating restaurant touts lining the street, the hotel's location means that you can walk to most sights, including the Bosphorus which is about 15 minutes away on foot.
The hotel itself is compact with small rooms which is just as I expected for the setting. We paid a supplement for a side sea view which was OK - probably worth it in Spring/ Summer.
What I liked very much was the staff: friendly without being intrusive. We had noisy neighbours on the first night; after mentioning it to the receptionist, he spoke to the occupants and we had no further problems. My partner asked for advice on taking a Turkish Bath and the recommendation was spot on - a local place which was perfect.
The breakfast is very good indeed: large buffet and they will cook omelettes to order too.
All in all, perfect for a first visit to the city. If you haven't yet booked, it's worth noting that they offer a complimentary transfer from the airport if you book direct.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank LondonTexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel was very old and small rooms, but good value for the price. It is in a good location near the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and about a 10 min walk to the tram. The owner and staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our a/c did not work properly the first night and they quickly moved us to a nicer room with a better view with a/c that worked very well. After reading reviews we were a little concerned about the train tracks right behind the hotel, but found them to be a non-issue as we did not see one train the 3 days we stayed there. If you are on a budget I would definitely recommend this hotel if price is under 90 Euros. Anything over that and there are much nicer places for the price.

Room Tip: We were concerned about the train based on reviews, but we were there for 3 days and not one train went by so not an issue when looking for a room. Request a room at the back of the hotel with a full sea view. The rooms on the side have a sea view, but you mainly see older building's rooftops.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassieL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews