We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel wıth a great locatıon.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sude Konak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sude Konak Hotel
Ranked #440 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Siberia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel wıth a great locatıon.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

On arrıval at the hotel we where gıven the usual sales pıtch at the reception not a hard sell İ might add, however you can fınd all the offers locally at half the price.
Breakfast was good, all the staff where frıendly.
The rooms are small but we had a huge shower, hot water, every day & free water ın the frıdge.
Locatıon you cannot fault we where on the 5th floor 503 wıth a vıew as requested ın my emaıl to them.
BAD POINT: The staff smoke in the fıre exıt at the receptıon and when you sit in the lobby it stınks not that İ did that very often.
The Grand Bızzar & Spıce Bızzar where a huge dissapointment and dam expensıve for FAKE gear, however just around the outside ıs a laberinth of CHEAP shops a fraction of Bızzar prıces.
I would recommend the hotel to people.
Tea and coffee makıng facilitıes would have been welcomed ın the room but not an ıssue as a frıdge ın the summer ıs probably more welcomıng. Xmas stay for us.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have less road noıse we had 503 wıth reasonable vıew great bıg shower you can bend over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    68
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
27
47
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is situated very centrally, near of all historic area. I stayed on the room 502, beautiful view, large room and very clean. The breakfast was with lot of choices located on the 6th floor restaurant with a very nice terrace.
Very friendly people, always willing to help and to find the best offer for you. I can mention Turgut and all reception stuff which was very helpful. They suggest us to take city tour & hamam and we been very happy with their recommendation.
I will like to send my regards to all stuff! Definitely I will be back again and I am recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel offer for hamam or city tour is far away better than to book by yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a not too busy street. Clean rooms and extremely friendly staff. The breakfast is ok, and kind of common. First night we slept in a room without window, because the hotel was fully booked. After complaining they gave us a very charming room in 5th floor with balkony.
Good choise, for good price!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Conveniently located. Really clean. Super nice staff. Yes the room was a little small but I'm on vacation to see the city not lounge in the room. The bathroom was clean and my room had a nice street view (little overnight noise, a bit more during the day). The guys at the front desk helped arrange my ride to and from the airport. Overall a really nice hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gottaluvme_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
190 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have to say that this hotel was perfectly situated for our necesities: 500 metres from Sultahmet and very near to Eminonu pier. Just for that this hotel is a good election.

But after reading all the positive comments and posts about it I expected more.

Hotel rooms are very small but the bed is O.K, they are equiped with air conditioning very necessary especially if you go to Istambul in the summer. The bathroom is the worst by far. So small you hardly enter in the shower plate and of course not accessible for disabled people. Need a good renovation. Other things that can be easily improved are the breakfast, so poor and repetitive, altough maybe for some of you it is not so important because the terrace has lovely views of Aya Sofia and is very nice in the first hours of the day.

Wi-fi only worked the first day, after that the signal it was very weak so the only way to use was to go down to the reception hall, I was only in the second floor!

And the last thing is that staff was simply of the kind that ignores you. Every time I had a question or consultation they seemed bothersome, and answered with monosyllables. Seemed not very pleased the customers adressed to them. In a small hotel like this you expect a warmer and more professional staff, not this kind of people that obviously is not enjoying with its job.
That is all I have to say.

Room Tip: I do not know if all the rooms have the same bathroom, but mine left much to be desired. Although m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santiago201011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We just returned from a 7 nights' stay here. Very lovely stay. Nice and helpful staff, always greeting you with a smile and excellent service. Very central location, tram at road's end and main sights within walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josi_Camilleri_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#483 of 1,129 in Istanbul
31 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymond Blue Hotel
Raymond Blue Hotel
#263 of 1,129 in Istanbul
546 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#213 of 1,129 in Istanbul
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#199 of 1,129 in Istanbul
357 reviews
Sultanahmet
Flower Palace Hotel
Flower Palace Hotel
#375 of 1,129 in Istanbul
166 reviews
Sultanahmet
Blu Hotel Istanbul
Blu Hotel Istanbul
#553 of 1,129 in Istanbul
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sude Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sude Konak Hotel

Property: Sude Konak Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Cad. No 24, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#292 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sude Konak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sude Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sude Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sude Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing