We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Aziyade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aziyade Hotel
Ranked #555 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
261 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Staffs are all friendly. Nice cozy location, 5 minutes from cultural attractions. The rooms are quite small. They clean the room and give new towels every day. No tea- making facilities in rooms. The breakfast was good although it could have been richer. Wireless network was very weak.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    150
    61
    10
    4
See reviews for
36
125
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
denizli
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed in Aziyade 4-5 times this year. Everytime I felt like I was at home. They have a great crew..A very soft and friendly service.Room service and restaurant prices are very reasonable. The terrace restaurant has maybe the best view in Istanbul, great panorama, quality live music, no extra charge! Shortly I love Aziyade, my second home in Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziyaoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at the Aziyade Hotel for part of our honeymoon. The location was great- so close to everything. It also had breathtaking views from the rooftop hotel restaurant. The rooms were clean but small- especially for American standards. It didn't bother us though, it was all we needed since we were only staying a few days. The staff could have been better- not very helpful and not many speak English. The internet service was awful, even though they promote it in their brochures. We stayed in Istanbul before going to Athens exactly during the week they had all of the transportation strikes in Athens. We were trying to book new air flights over the internet and it kept cutting us out! We even tried to go use it around 3am, and it still wasn't working.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Very good stay at Aziyade hotel... Friendly staff and warm greeting. Hotel is very clean ... no complaints... We will go back there for our next WE to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Upper floor to have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
333 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I went to Turkey in a excursion with Pasha Tours, which is the owner of this hotel, sold as a 4 stars hotel, but this is not my oppinion.
Rooms are small and maintenance is not adequate as well as cleaniness.
Turkish breakfast only. No coffee at all.
It is not an international hotel.
Staff is not nice and prompt to say "no".
Hope never cameback.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOAO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

For a first time visitor who spent a week here the location was great for walking or if you prefer an easy tram ride to all of the primo sites - Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Mkt, Underground Cistern, Hagia Sophia, Hippodrome, Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum, Istanbul Archaelogical Museum, Mosque of Sulyman the Magnificant (uphill big time), Sirkeci (Orient Express) Train Station, although the Galata Tower/Bridge, Istikial Street & Taksim Square - still walkable by the very enthusiastic - are better reached by taking the tram to Kabatas and the funicular to Taksim square and then walking from Taksim Sq down Isttikal Street to the Galata Tower and over the Galata Bridge to the old town (or taking the tram across the Galata Bridge from Karacoy to Cemberlitas) and then walking to the hotel or ???.

We found the room to very good, not too small, ok view of the street out front but you cannot drink the water in the hotel, so we bought 2 6-packs of 1.5 L bottles for the stay from nearby stores. Prices vary but about 10 lira per 6pack seems right. Shower pressure was excellent as were the soaps, shampoos... The turn down service Turkish Delights were excellent, I regret not asking them where they got them, as the pre-boxed ones we brought home were not even close in texture or flavour.

Bar, front desk, restaurant service were all very good+ and speaking only English was not a problem at all.

The view of the Sea of the Mamara was very nice from their dining room and the two dinners and lunch we had there were very good. However, breakfast had limited local influence except for the cheeses, yogurt and a few of the breads. The scrambled eggs were wet, the "sausages" were what North Americans would call cheap beef wieners in Campbell's tomato soup. I found the juices, apple tea and an unsweetened hot chocolate excellent. The fruit, coffee and other teas were ok. All in all we should have gone out for breakfast more often, but we were limited because on three mornings we had tour buses picking us up and the timing just didn't work.

There are many restaurants in all price ranges, which are an easy (easier than the main sites) walk away and 5-6 convenience stores in the area, which apply the "variable pricing" business model - it's based on what you look like, what you want, who's serving you... The differences shouldn't be much and you probably will not buy much from them but to reduce the surprise factor I thought I would just let you all know.

Istanbul was fantastic and we very much enjoyed the three Koptur bus tours that were included with our Air Transat package.

Bottom line - would I stay here again - a definite yes.

Room Tip: Higher levels in the front may offer a better view and be quieter, but the elevator is best timed wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The hotel is good hotel, good location, middle of the city. The good part is it is well in the city. you can go any where by walking.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Ajwa Hotel Sultanahmet
#594 of 1,141 in Istanbul
5 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aziyade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aziyade Hotel

Property: Aziyade Hotel
Address: Piyerloti Cad. No:30, Istanbul 34490, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #555 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aziyade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing