We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istanbul visit”
Review of Hotel Bulvar Palas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bulvar Palas
Ranked #396 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Istanbul visit”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff who dealt with all inquiries, clean spacious modern hotel and very close to historic sights. Variety of breakfast foods available. Great view from balcony aswell. WOuld recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AXF999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTBULPAL, Manager at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for your nice review about our Hotel. Hope to see you again in our Hotel soon.

Cetin KOCA
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    82
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
50
62
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This was our trip to Turkey. The Hotel's location and service are excellent. We are very comfortable with our little children, this was fell like living in luxary home. In my opinion their service is very good compare to prices.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AdrikI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTBULPAL, Manager at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for your nice review about our Hotel. Hope to see you again in our Hotel soon.

Cetin KOCA
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

It was my first visit to Turkey , But i would love to visit again and stay in the Hotel Bulvar Palas

Why ???

Lovely friendly helpful staff , delicious breakfast , comfortable beds , near to Aksaray Tram Station that from it you can visit all the important places , very nice area and quite at night , several restaurants around you , grocery and a pharmacy

i really enjoyed my stay there and i am recommending it to everyone Cuz there prices are also the best in that area

A big thanks to everyone there in Hotel Bulvar Palas you made my first visit to turkey a wonderful journey for me and my family

Thanks and Regards
Mohammed Ahmed

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTBULPAL, Manager at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for your warm review about our Hotel. Hope to see you again in our Hotel soon.

Cetin KOCA
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My family just returned from Istanbul Feb.25th.We stayed at the Hotel Bulvar Palas for 1 week.The hotel was excellent!The staff was friendly and courteous,and willing to please their guests.They had safe clean very nice clean comfortable rooms.Wifi,an excellent breakfast,and clean drinkable water.Mehmet,Emrah,Erhan,and Tuchee were extremely helpful with guidance around Istanbul.They also spoke enough English to assist us with anything we needed and chat about their lovely city.Also Izzet (Mngr.) was able to arrange a 3:30am departure shuttle for us to the airport.Housekeeping was fabulous and always kept our rooms clean and comfortable.Restraunt staff were pleasant and friendly.What we loved the most besides getting a great hotel was its great location!This place was in an awesome location!Not an overly touristy area,yet it was 2 blocks from the Metro,or Tram which got you to all of Istanbul's amazing Mosques,palaces,and castles within minutes.Not only that,there were local Roman ruins,and other wonders just outside the hotels front door.Local parks for my kids to get out and stretch.Excellent local shopping.A street food junkies paradise awaited steps away.You were within walking distance to the Sea of Marma,and were also able to experience regular neighborhoods and see how the ordinary local resident went about their day.As Americans traveling overseas for our 1st time with very little knowledge of what to expect in Istanbul we were blown away by the beautiful history,food,the culture,astonishing buildings,the wonderful Azan's you will hear all over the city.We were amazed at the cleanliness of Istanbul along with the overwhelming friendliness of the people despite the language barrier.I would recommend Istanbul as a must see city in life,and the Hotel Bulvar Palas should definitely be your choice to stay for the wonderful time your guaranteed to have in Istanbul! I'd recommend this place to anyone! Thank you again Hotel Bulvar Palas for the experience and hospitality!!!
Disappointments: Yes! Leaving 60-70 degree weather and having 12" of snow fall the next day upon returning to Wisconsin!...also we don't have any Efes here either!!!
Alex,Leticia,Isaiah,and Elijah Holland

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTBULPAL, Manager at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Alex,Leticia,Isaiah,and Elijah ,

Thank you for your nice review about our Hotel , area , Istanbul , Turkey and Turkish people.
Hope to see you soon in our City and Hotel

Cetin KOCA
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days or 6 for my honey moon. The room was very nice, it was in the 2nd floor. It was always clean, no noise at all. The restaurant was nice as well, a lot of alternatives are served. The restaurant staff were not nice ... one girl was okay but the other was rude. The receptionists and bell man where so nice. If i returned to Istanbul again I may book to this hotel. The location is marvelous. In front of it there is a bus stop, and the train is only 1 min by walking. we can go anywhere we one easily.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Deema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTBULPAL, Manager at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank you for your nice review about our Hotel .
We will be glad to see you again .

Cetin KOCA
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

A friend and I visited Istanbul and stayed at Bulvar Palas for 3 nights. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a window to the street. The room hade a good size as well as the bathroom. So far so good.
The noise from the street outside was kind of disturbing. The room was very warm and we had to have the window open for a while. They could not turn down the AC because "it was supposed to be warm like that". The staff at the lobby was helpful but we can NOT recommend the restaurant. The breakfast was good and had a lot of food and pastys to choose from.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nellyochjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTBULPAL, Manager at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you for your review. We know we have problems by heating & cooling At winter period we can not turn the aircondition to cooling . Now we began to change the aircondition system to VRW system which allows you to warm or cool the room any time of the year . The Restaurant staff aswell the cooks has changed. We hope that you will be satisfied next time with our services.

Cetin KOCA
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The Hotel Bulvar Plas`s location is just perfect.Nice and clean rooms. Services amazing. Foods are sooo delicious :) my wife ,i and my son stayed there for 5 days.We live in Canada. we had a trip to Turkey and we stayed in Istanbul for 5 days,Istanbul is unbelievable city.if you will go to Istanbul just stay this lovely Hotel, we hope we can stay this hotel soon and thnx for all employees of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTBULPAL, General Manager at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for your nice review about the Hotel
We will be glad to accomodate you again

Cetin KOCA
G. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Buyuk Keban
Hotel Buyuk Keban
#310 of 1,149 in Istanbul
523 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#288 of 1,149 in Istanbul
289 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Vicenza
Hotel Vicenza
#516 of 1,149 in Istanbul
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Grand Durmaz Hotel
Grand Durmaz Hotel
#500 of 1,149 in Istanbul
148 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
#375 of 1,149 in Istanbul
273 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
#202 of 1,149 in Istanbul
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bulvar Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulvar Palas

Property: Hotel Bulvar Palas
Address: Ataturk Bulvari no 36. Aksaray, Fatih | Old City, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#137 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#215 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#267 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bulvar Palas 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2001, İstanbul Hotel Bulvar Palas has been sharing the special experiences, wit you esteemed guest is four stars classification. It has a good location in İstanbul hotels. It is in the middle of a triangle districts of Şehzadebaşı - Aksaray - Laleli, where many civilizations dominated for thousand of years, and left perfect historical identity behind, now which is know as "Old City". Our hotel is very much proud of providing you a unique location to reach to the most special historical places in İstanbul, just by foot in 20 minutes to Hagia Sophia, Topkapı Palas, Blue Mosque, Eminönü, Spice Bazaar, Galata Bridge, in 15 minutes walk; Grand Bazaar, Beyazıt Squer, in 25 minute walk, Taksim Squer, Beyoğlu, Galata district, in 5 minutes walk; Valens Aqueduct, Validesultan Mosque, Şehzadebaşı Mosque and ruins of Old Byzantium Blakernia Palas, also just by 15 minutes walk to Süleymaniye Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bulvar Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulvar Palas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing