We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wonderful Bulvar Palas”
Review of Hotel Bulvar Palas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bulvar Palas
Ranked #416 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Wonderful Bulvar Palas”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I should have written this 4 years ago when we stayed but I thought I'd share it now anyway. My wife, now, and I became engaged in this Hotel. It was a mixture of old time Turkey romanticism and new future memories. So easy also to make friends with the fantastic staff. From Martine in the bar practising his best English to the manager who also loved to stop and talk In our native language, we loved every second. Fresh well appointed rooms, roomy shower area, great breakfast selection. Nothing was a problem. Central and easy to find your way around Istanbul from this Hotel, simply makes you feel at home.The hotel arrange excursions and, as it was New Years, we decided the Sultanas Ball was for us. A bit pricey at the time, 450 Euros, but the night, the people [from all over the world, each given their flag of origin to show off at your table], the 5 course meal, the complimentary drinks, all made for said future memories. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar with it's myriad of cavernous tunnels and shops, you can lose yourself for days easily. Many Hotels and restaurants in the area also. So many things to do so little time is a saying many would comment when leaving this historic city of 12.5 million plus. All in all, we'll be back to this Hotel one day and we will look forward to the stay again. Tops!

Room Tip: Get a room with the sea views, you cannot get away from the little chap in the turret singing his lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTBULPAL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your nice review about the Hotel & Staff and also your information about the area.
Hope to see you soon again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    82
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
49
62
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was a little gem of a place to stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We requested a quiet room with good a/c and we were provided with that. We slept well. The breakfast at the restaurant in the morning was very good. Would stay here again. Centrally located near tram line.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbwein5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTBULPAL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your nice review about the Hotel & Staff and also your information about the area.
Hope to see you soon again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fine place, centrally located and good startingpoint for work or leisure in the city. Attentive staf. Rich an varied turkish breakfast.
We had our Questimarks: all prices are in dollars? (minibar, bar, meals).
Request / recommandation to management: Please provide your staff at the frontdesk with a proper entrancedoor. It is embarrassing to see your skilled staffmembers having to duck and bend over and having to crawl each time they have to leave or enter the desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 315Willem54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTBULPAL, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Hotel Bulvar Palas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your nice review about the Hotel & Staff and also your information about the area.
Hope to see you soon again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Really great location, clean, & friendly staff. For the most part, everyone spoke English. The room we stayed in was super clean and comfortable. Even the bathroom was clean. We had a queen size bed and a twin size bed. We asked for a crib for the baby and were able to fit between the two beds after moving the twin bed just slightly.

The breakfast was pretty good as well. They had a large variety of different options to choose from. There was a guy in the restaurant named Aiden or Ayden that would play and entertain my son while we enjoyed our breakfast. I could tell he didn’t want to disturb us, but at the same time, he enjoyed playing with my little one. He was super sweet.

Nazr at the front desk was very kind and helpful. He spoke really good Arabic and English as well. He checked us in and provided us with city maps and helped us book a tour for the following day.

One of the doormen, Yunis, was also a pleasure. He always greeted us with a smile and would ask how our day was when he'd see us. He enjoyed playing with our son and talking to us. He would see us coming down the street and he would jump to get the door for us. He was so sweet and nice. You can tell he enjoys his job and really goes above and beyond to make the guests comfortable. (He also helped us up to our room with our stuff and when I asked for the crib, he immediately bought it to our room and set it up for me). Thank you Yunis!!!

Unfortunately, we did not get a chance to check out their pool/spa area so I can't offer feedback on that.

Room Tip: I’m not sure if it was coincidental or not, but when it rained we lost internet connectivity and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amal320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Located not far away from the center, you can easily walk up there in 20 minutes; it has the metro stop just 500 metres away. Rooms are big, clean, excellent wi-fi; people over there are always friendly and very very helpful about info and directions. Breakfast is self-service and is huge, with a lots of food. Outside you can park your car for free and is watched 24/7; a lot of restaurants and small shops just around the corner

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaetano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tunis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very clean hotel.Workers at a high level at the reception.The rooms are very clean and tidy.
Breakfast varied and everything that exists.
Location of the hotel close to the tram and shops.
I advise all travelers to Turkey to book at this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jiji t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I've stayed at the Bulvar Palas in the first week of October. The room was very spacious with comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean. I especially remember the towels with their beautiful flowery scent. The room was kept clean during my entire stay.

The reservation included breakfast which was available daily at 7AM. The breakfast was very diverse: cereals, various meats, fruits, scrambled eggs, delicious soup and - last but not least - various sweets and pastries.

At the restaurant we were welcomed daily by the friendly staff that kindly assisted with our breakfast routine. Special thanks go to Serpil Akyön and Fatos Sayin for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vikaash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Grand Durmaz Hotel
Grand Durmaz Hotel
#502 of 1,141 in Istanbul
148 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#295 of 1,141 in Istanbul
288 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
#379 of 1,141 in Istanbul
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
#196 of 1,141 in Istanbul
384 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Klas Hotel
Klas Hotel
#552 of 1,141 in Istanbul
398 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Misa Hotel
Misa Hotel
#531 of 1,141 in Istanbul
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bulvar Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulvar Palas

Property: Hotel Bulvar Palas
Address: Ataturk Bulvari no 36. Aksaray, Fatih | Old City, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#143 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#216 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#279 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bulvar Palas 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2001, İstanbul Hotel Bulvar Palas has been sharing the special experiences, wit you esteemed guest is four stars classification. It has a good location in İstanbul hotels. It is in the middle of a triangle districts of Şehzadebaşı - Aksaray - Laleli, where many civilizations dominated for thousand of years, and left perfect historical identity behind, now which is know as "Old City". Our hotel is very much proud of providing you a unique location to reach to the most special historical places in İstanbul, just by foot in 20 minutes to Hagia Sophia, Topkapı Palas, Blue Mosque, Eminönü, Spice Bazaar, Galata Bridge, in 15 minutes walk; Grand Bazaar, Beyazıt Squer, in 25 minute walk, Taksim Squer, Beyoğlu, Galata district, in 5 minutes walk; Valens Aqueduct, Validesultan Mosque, Şehzadebaşı Mosque and ruins of Old Byzantium Blakernia Palas, also just by 15 minutes walk to Süleymaniye Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bulvar Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulvar Palas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing