We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaizing”
Review of Cihangir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cihangir Hotel
Ranked #449 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 24 December 2007

The hotel was absoluetly amaizing in terms of food,service,cleanness and accomodation.Firs of all the rooms are really convenient:.I found everything that i wanted including minibar,satellite and pay tv.Also the staff was very helpfull.For example they assigned a waiter to take us to taxim square which is 10 minutes walk from the hotel.Most importantly the view of boshphorus from upper flor was breathtaking and it really influenced my artwork.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadridGustavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2007

I like this hotel, although my oppinion is a bit subjective formed by my travel history to Istanbul.

Positive
- neighbourhood - it is not a tourist ghetto of sultanahmet, neither it is some premium location. In my oppinion, you can really understand the city staying there. Taxim is close, Chihangir area also getting better and better with trendy bars and restaurants openning. On the personall note - I love buyig fruits at the stalls on the streets
- sea view - the bosphorous is great, so make sure you get the right room.
- staff is ok. I do not recall any major service breakthoughs on their side, but it was an ok service. I got the rooms I paid fr without additional haggling and even this is anachievement sometimes in Istanbul

Negative
- rooms are medium, nothig great about them
- when we went to the restaurant on the upper floor of the hotel we saw "music" on the bill. We were not really upset (it was cheap and there was some sort of a concert going on), took it more as a local speciality.

  • Stayed: May 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kara_sev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2006

We have been staying at a room with a Bosphorus wiev at Cihangir Hotel for 7 days with my partner. I have to say that its a nice, very clean hotel in a very silent neighbourhood. The rooms are pretty nice with a comfortable bed, TV and airconditioning,, but a bit small for a 4 star, bathroom is big, includes a bathtub, minibar is a bit small, it is nearly impossible to keep your drinks with the ones already in and staff is very helpful and smiling but the main point is, the view of Bosphorus from the terrace of our room is just breathtaking both during day and night. Make sure that you will prefer to rest at your terrace with your drinks even you have a free ticket for the best pub in İstanbul. The breakfast is the typical delicious Turkish breakfast. You can eat tasty breads and cakes. I recommend you to call the hotel before you make the booking as you can get good discounts. We are staying for 70 Euros per night but the usual price now is 120 Euros. And the rooms ending with 7 (207,307 etc.) are the ones that have the best seaview.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chloeshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2006

We stayed for four nights in the Cihangir, and I must say, its the worst four star hotel I have been in.
Not only the staff was unpleasant, nasty and very bad humoured, but also the rooms were rather small and the service not efficient (they even forgot to clean our room one day!!).
Let me put you an example. We rented a film from the Pay TV they have there. When we turned it on at 19.00 to see the film that was scheduled for that time, we got to see the last 10 minutes of the film that was actually ending. We called reception and they told us that they would have someone in a room in a minute, and he never came. After that, they even wanted to charge us for the movie!!
I recommend Istanbul as an incredible and beautiful city, but I would advice to go to another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank letssee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank umutarslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nigar555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 1925goztepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Hotel Villa Zurich
Hotel Villa Zurich
#851 of 1,159 in Istanbul
216 reviews
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#732 of 1,159 in Istanbul
86 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Lounge Hotel
Taxim Lounge Hotel
#351 of 1,159 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#113 of 1,159 in Istanbul
157 reviews
Beyoglu
Nidya Hotel Galataport
Nidya Hotel Galataport
#328 of 1,159 in Istanbul
232 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marions Suite
The Marions Suite
#728 of 1,159 in Istanbul
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cihangir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihangir Hotel

Address: Aslan Yatagi Sk. No 17, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #449 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £36 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cihangir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cihangir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cihangir Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing