We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Halic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Hotel Halic
Ranked #615 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Location: great ( 2min walk to Istiklal Street, Subway & bus station)
Breakfast: good enough
Staff: arrogant, not helpful at all, poor english, nagging too much when you asked for sth. (they didn't help me with suitcases even they were standing at the door that i couldn't carry my suitcase.)
Thin walls which i could here the man in next room was snoring.
P.s: take your toothbrush if you are booking this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Ahmad59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    130
    111
    59
    19
See reviews for
65
104
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed there as part of a coach trip in September 2013. The hotel is old and the rooms were poor to average. The staff were unhelpful with quite poor English for people in the hospitality industry - one guy couldn't even be bothered photocopying a map for us. The breakfast was okay but the one dinner we had there was abominable - overpriced and of very poor quality. We wondered why we were the only people in the dining room. The only plus about this place is the location. Not recommended.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERxxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel while on a coach tour. The rooms were a good size and clean, the bed was a hard Turkish style. However the room was not well lit and it felt shabby and old fashioned. WIFI was free and worked well, There was a fair selection at breakfast. cheese, eggs olives, bread etc., The staff were polite and helpful, The hotel is well situated for city site seeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giraffe_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were staying in a large groups so we did not get rooms facing the sea, but we did not spend much time in the rooms because we were out exploring the city! The rooms were a good size and clean. The bathrooms were also a good size and clean. The hotel had everything we needed. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff were always polite and helpful. It is very close to a metro stop and the main shopping street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed four night in Grand Halic hotel.that located on the Sishane area. we reserved two double rooms.this hotel has beautiful view of the sea from the room.room was very small.good bed,small tv,very small refrigerator,clean and small bathroom,loby was not beutiful,free WIFI,buffet breakfast(bad breakfast).this Hotel is near to the Istiklal street and it is opposite of the bus station,20 min to metro station by walking,all staf and personal were good.

Stayed April 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anet59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thisted
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We went a group of 4 people. We booked a room for 4 peopel. Our room was very small, to chairs, and difficult to come around in the room. 1 bed was a camp bed. Views to a erotic place. The aircontitioner blew black dirt out. We stayed at second floor and we could here the noice from every floor. The breakfast was simpel, dry bread, eggs overboiled (green inside ) every day. There restaurant was fine with and unique view. Nice staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank thistedtlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Århus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is Nice, and a central place to stay.
(Near taksim) the main street (place)
It is clean and has very friendly staff.
There are restaurant and cafe places nearby.
We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MiiiiRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Tulip By Molton Hotels
#387 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Beyoglu
The Pera Hotel
The Pera Hotel
#882 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Beyoglu
Duo Galata Hotel
Duo Galata Hotel
#573 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#76 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#786 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#887 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Halic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Halic

Property: Grand Hotel Halic
Address: Refik Saydam Caddesi TepebasI BulvarI 37, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#372 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Halic 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hotel Halic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Istanbul
Grand Halic Istanbul
Grand Halic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing