We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed quiet location with great service”
Review of Hotel Vicenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vicenza
Ranked #518 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well placed quiet location with great service”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Istanbul is a great city and Vicenza is a really nice hotel well placed for tourists in the old city near a tramline. The street is shut off to traffic at night so it is quiet, The rooms are average but the service is excellent. Good breakfast. A great choice for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    95
    63
    24
    7
See reviews for
67
92
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I really enjoyed staying here, it was a little slice of heaven. The rooms were immaculate, modern, and spacious. The bed was very comfortable, room's AC worked fine. It has mini bar/refridge, plasma TV. The free breakfast was spectacular! The food was delicious, and diverse - something for everyone. I was there during Ramadan, yeah you could hear the call to prayer early in the morning- guess what people - you're supposed to, it's projected through loud speakers! We walked to many places - Grand Bazaar, Old Bazaar, Blue Mosque, etc. You could also easily take the tram, but everything was in walking distance from hotel, so better to explore. From what I saw of Istanbul, everywhere is nice and clean, the area around the hotel no exception. Very safe. Staff was friendly. One small problem - the elevator misbehaved on our last night there, and we were stuck in it for five minutes. Scary, as the intercom was not working. Hopefully this was fixed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NalaCat_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

İ have been in this hotel in May 2012 and i love the style of hotel. I felt like i am in Italy, Vicenza. The Garden of hotel was perfect. The staff is qualified and kind. The hotel is near Old City and Old Bazaar. It is near the Laleli tram.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny_Lennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Nice hotel to stay 3/4 days visiting Istanbul, Clean rooms, Good Location, 10 min walk to Grand Bazaar, The breakfast poor but ok,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ncpereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This middle size hotel seems to attract many American tourists. My friends came from the US joining the tour so we had no choice to stay to maximize our meeting time. We had many things to talk after three years of absence. This hotel served this purpose very well and reasonably priced when my friend booked from their travel agent in LA. But if I were travelling with my family, I will have second thoughts.
Good sides are: close tram and not too big but not too small. They have minimum amenities. Down sides are: walls are so thin and sometimes noice was disturbing. Breakfast could be improved. Very turkish and to me I will be happier with not so many cheese but quality bread and coffee. Check the price around and make decision. What you pay is what you get is applied to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimondale, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This was a very nice, modern hotel. Rooms were updated and clean. Good selection for the breakfast buffet. Nice neighborhood close to most landmarks. Little difficult to find when we first arrived but a nice base to explore the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wcheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed in Sept 2011. Our expectations werent high so it proved to be a reasonably Ok hotel,

The positives: Clean rooms, near tram line, not too far from Grand Bazaar [20 min walk]

The Challenges: Hard beds, thin walls and average breakfasts.

Notes: You will be woken up by call to prayers passing trucks and or any street level noise.
Walking distance to Tram mean you have access to ALL the major old city attractions
As you leave the hotel lobby, turn right and right again you will come across a number of local fast food kebap shops.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eekthecat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Klas Hotel
Klas Hotel
#586 of 1,149 in Istanbul
400 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#510 of 1,149 in Istanbul
171 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Grand Washington
Hotel Grand Washington
#595 of 1,149 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Zagreb Hotel
Zagreb Hotel
#572 of 1,149 in Istanbul
288 reviews
Fener & Balat
Hotel Venera
Hotel Venera
#580 of 1,149 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orka Royal Hotel
Orka Royal Hotel
#269 of 1,149 in Istanbul
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vicenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vicenza

Property: Hotel Vicenza
Address: Fevziye Cad. No:3 Sehzadebasi/Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#334 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a new four-star Hotel Vicenza in Istanbul, our aim is to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing, accompanied with perfect service, than you ever have experienced before. Hotel Vicenza is located in the center of Istanbul Sehzadebasi, leaving the highlights of Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and many other historical attractions in walking distance. All rooms are equipped with direct dial phone, bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, safebox, air conditioner, minibar and TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vicenza Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing