We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Istanbul”
Review of Hotel Vicenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vicenza
Ranked #492 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find in Istanbul”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We found this hotel to have comfortable, clean rooms and to be conveniently located for our purposes. The hotel staff was friendly, and the hotel restaurant provided a good meal and good service for the night we chose not to go out on the town. The complimentary breakfast provided many options for a hearty start to the day and the buffet was always full, with hot foods hot and cold foods cold. Though not in the heart of the touristy area, it was only a few blocks from the metro station and within walking distance of the Grand Bazaar and there were many decent restaurants in the neighborhood. The hotel itself was quiet. Some might be disconcerted by the street noise. We understood that we were sleeping in a working city and adjusted to it--even opening the window to enjoy the call to prayer, night air, and sounds of Istanbul. The room was quite large enough for two, and always nicely made up with a very clean bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PButterTKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    95
    63
    24
    7
See reviews for
67
92
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a good location and friendly service. The hotel pool on the roof is a nice addition, especially after walking around hot Istanbul. It's a bit pricey but when comparing other options, I found that there was a massive price difference between Istanbul and the rest of Turkey. However, nice place, comfortable and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiaandHunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is well located close to the Grand Bazaar, The rooms are a good size. There is a small outdoor pool great for relaxing. The sauna, steam room and indoor pool are free to use for guests unlike many other hotels whiich charge for these facilities. The hotel restaurant serves great food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located not too far from the old town, maybe a 20 minute walk. Otherwise you can use the nearby metro stations of Aksaray or Laleli to go there. If you don't have too much luggage you can reach the hotel by metro from the airport down to Aksaray metro station. Nearby there are many good and not touristy restaurants, the area is mostly for garments wholesalers who export to nearby countries with many such business people using the hotel. The hotel itself has a very good restaurant. What I did not like about the hotel is the fact that the lift was always having problems and oftentimes had problems while people were inside, thanks God for the emergency safety landing was operating. Also, the rooms did not have good blanket and with AC on I felt very cold at night. The people there are not very friendly but at least the recepreception was honest. Breakfast was generally good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AANomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The roof top pool is big enough to have a quick swim and the surrounding area great for sunbathing. There is an attendant who does drinks and meals. The indoor pool is next to the hot room and steam room which are free. It is located close to the Grand bazaar and 3 tram stops from the Hagia Sophia and spice bazaar. The breakfast is filling with cereal, fruit, great pastries and tea. Some warm food such as scrambled egg and sliced salami which was not as good. I think the reception staff were good but their English is limited. When they understood they were very polite and helpful. Air conditioning is good. The beds are extremely orthopaedic.

Room Tip: The 6th floor rooms are good for the roof top pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This place is the perfect location,if you want to stay in the old part of town, a five minute walk to the grand bazaar. Like the rest of the city, it's very, very clean. However!......
Like alot of other visitors who have posted a review, i found 90% of the staff un-welcoming, rude and unhelpful. My fiance asked for a spare keycard for our room in case we got separated, and they refused! I had to go and demand one! They appeared far too busy with their own lives to worry about such annoying things such as the hotel guests!!
Basic rooms with rock hard beds. Both me and my fiance woke up with sore backs and sides every morning.
Breakfasts are...weird! Some things are edible and some things aren't. I guess it's ok if you just want a coffee and something to give you some energy for your day ahead.
The pool area on the roof gives you some truly incredibly views of the city. The pool itself in the picture looks HUGE but in reality they've stretched the picture out as far as they can. Two breast strokes and you've done a full length. I suppose it's fine if you just want to cool down. The pool bar is a joke. It's not stocked with anything! - but they do just run all the way down the the bar on the bottom floor to get your order, which i guess solves the problem! The free wi-fi is free for a reason - It's painfully slow and was completely un-usable in the bedroom. Not bad at the pool area and the lobby but still slow.
We never ate at the hotel restaurant because the menu looked pretty beige, but there's a restaurant just next door called Diana's which must be tried. Lovely staff, and amazing food/drink. I'm about to give them a glowing review:-)
So in summary, yes I would actually recommend staying here IF you're you're on a budget and not going to spend alot of time in your hotel, because it's cheap, well located, the area is quiet, and it's clean as a whistle. But get yourselves an upgraded room on the top floor. You're back will thank you for it!

Room Tip: Wifi better on top floors. Rooms are also bigger with better beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrishadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here on a tour package. Rooms were very basic. Beds small and pretty hard, but clean and quite acceptable. Rooms decorated with lots of little dolls and such, if that appeals to you. We stayed on the 6th floor, and the room was a little odd with slanted ceilings and a mediocre cooling system, but we could walk up to the rooftop pool and bar! We sat out and looked out over the city, and it was very quiet and peaceful, quite an antidote for the bustle of the city below. Beer served very cold, in iced glasses. Later, we stayed on the 4th floor, and the room was much nicer, with an excellent bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Grand Washington
Hotel Grand Washington
#619 of 1,156 in Istanbul
165 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#499 of 1,156 in Istanbul
175 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Zagreb Hotel
Zagreb Hotel
#570 of 1,156 in Istanbul
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Klas Hotel
Klas Hotel
#641 of 1,156 in Istanbul
402 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orka Royal Hotel
Orka Royal Hotel
#269 of 1,156 in Istanbul
365 reviews
Fener & Balat
Hotel Venera
Hotel Venera
#589 of 1,156 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vicenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vicenza

Property: Hotel Vicenza
Address: Fevziye Cad. No:3 Sehzadebasi/Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#318 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a new four-star Hotel Vicenza in Istanbul, our aim is to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing, accompanied with perfect service, than you ever have experienced before. Hotel Vicenza is located in the center of Istanbul Sehzadebasi, leaving the highlights of Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and many other historical attractions in walking distance. All rooms are equipped with direct dial phone, bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, safebox, air conditioner, minibar and TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vicenza Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing