We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central hotel in the old city”
Review of Hotel Vicenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vicenza
Ranked #501 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice central hotel in the old city”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here on a preplanned independent Turkey tour. Room is great size, beds are a little hard but great location to all attractions and great nearby restaurants. Staff are a little unhelpful like previous comments but we liked the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shells104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    95
    63
    24
    7
See reviews for
67
92
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Hotel is very centrally located within walking distance of the Grand Bazaar,Topikapi Palace and the Sophia Haque museum.The shopping areas are all nearby.The rooms are small though comfortable,have no balcony.The braekfast is lavish and good,the Hotel DOES NOT provide even a single bottle of water complimentary hence be careful.
The staff at the reception is not helpful,they are rather curt.The steam room and sauna is complimentary but the Turkish Haman is not,so be prepared.Overall a decently located hotel.Alcohol is quite expensive in the hotel.Even the shops selling outside the hotel are expensive hence stock up from the duty free stores from the airport.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in the rear side of the hotel overlooking the outdoor restaurant.hese rooms do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avinashsood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was part of a package tour and stayed at the hotel at the start & end of the tour. Not only did the wi-fi not work properly but the front desk staff were also most unhelpful. We stayed on the 5th floor & the noise from the street could be clearly heard. On my final day, I left 32 postcards with reception to be mailed and was assured by our tour guide that they would be sent. I also left additional funds to cover any extra postage... well silly me, none of my friends received any of the cards & I'm sure that the money left with reception went into the chubby bald guy pockets who appeared to be one of the managers.
I sent an email to the hotel 7 weeks after returning home & their abrupt response was that it was Turkish Post at fault.... really , all 32 cards???
We're going back to Turkey next year & won't be staying ( NOR WILL OUR GROUP )at this Hotel but I'll certainly be visiting them.

Room Tip: There are plenty of hotels in this area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vince f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed on two occasions at the start and finish of a package tour. At checkin, reception staff failed to advise about a welcome meeting scheduled by our tour operator. Once in the room, we found it to be extremely hot especially with the afternoon sun on the window. The air conditioning didn't work properly and when maintenance was called, the only advice was to open the window. Pity it was still hot and now also noisy from the street movements plus music from nearby.

Meals were adequate although breakfast dishes appeared to be left out overnight on the buffet.

Location is close to public transport and within walking distance of attractions including the Grand Bazaar, Spice Market and Sultanhamet.

Room Tip: A room at the back will avoid afternoon heat and some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bundybear61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is very well located (2 blocks from the Sehezade and waking distance from grand Bazaar). Train/metrobus station is also 2 blocks away but you can walk to the Sultanhamet area if you like to walk and the city is great and very safe.

The room was clean and spacious enough. The rooftop pool was not open when we stayed not even to take pics what was a big disappointed.
Personnel did not speak English very well which can be a challenge if you expect directions or have any request solved satisfactory. I tried to ask for a call-collect international phone call and they didn't understand so I was charged the call (thanks god I suspected it so I made it quick).

Breakfast was OK however they were a lot of very very sweet stuff that in my opinion can be replaced for a more international option (fruit for example).

There is another indoor pool with sauna, steam bath, fitness room and jacuzzi. When we asked, they said the pool and fitness center (very small) are free but you need to pay for the sauna and steam bath which is quite disappointed considering they will charge you daily for it.

The hotel restaurant is good (we ate twice), however it was a great experience to taste the Kebabs at Mola which is around the corner (going out, go to right and then turn to the right at the corner and walk 5 mts). It is a very small Turkish kebab restaurant with very friendly and kindly people who speak english and enjoy talking with tourists.

The free wifi was very bad, however from my room it allowed me to check emails every day (but I saw many people in the lobby with smartphones and iPads so I'm not sure if the connection was good in all places).

The views from the rooms are not good but if you spend little time at the hotel it does not really matters.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with my family incl. one with wheelchair.
Good locations, close to Metro and trem station give you easy access to Taksim and Sultan ahmet area.
Good selection of breakfast. We also enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant.
The staff was helpful and responsive.
The room is considerd spacious for the rate given, very clean, comfy bed. The bath room is small but nice warm shower. Our room had strong wi-fi but the internet was slow but still usable.
Unfortunately, no tea/coffen maker facility in the room. I will give full five point rating in my review if the room has tea/coffee maker.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisnu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benghazi, Libya
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We found this hotel to have comfortable, The hotel staff was friendly, and the hotel restaurant provided a good meal and good service ,The complimentary breakfast provided many options for a hearty ,The room was quite large enough for two, and always nicely made up with a very clean bathroom.

Room Tip: rooms on th 310
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsamaElhassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Grand Washington
Hotel Grand Washington
#617 of 1,155 in Istanbul
165 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#513 of 1,155 in Istanbul
175 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Zagreb Hotel
Zagreb Hotel
#579 of 1,155 in Istanbul
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Klas Hotel
Klas Hotel
#692 of 1,155 in Istanbul
403 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orka Royal Hotel
Orka Royal Hotel
#272 of 1,155 in Istanbul
366 reviews
Fener & Balat
Hotel Venera
Hotel Venera
#586 of 1,155 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vicenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vicenza

Property: Hotel Vicenza
Address: Fevziye Cad. No:3 Sehzadebasi/Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#169 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#323 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a new four-star Hotel Vicenza in Istanbul, our aim is to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing, accompanied with perfect service, than you ever have experienced before. Hotel Vicenza is located in the center of Istanbul Sehzadebasi, leaving the highlights of Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and many other historical attractions in walking distance. All rooms are equipped with direct dial phone, bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer, safebox, air conditioner, minibar and TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vicenza Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing