We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And Hotel Istanbul April 2014”
Review of And Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
And Hotel
Ranked #279 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

With an unobstructed view of the Hagia Sophia 300 meters, the location is superb. Very centrally located hotel in the very heart of Sultahahmet. Rooms are not large, but adequate. Renovation is recent. Bed is warm and comfortable. Bathroom shower pressure impressive, however, hot water limited. Breakfast very good, however, coffee maker dispensed watery brew on the single expresso setting.

Room Tip: 1/2 rooms face Hagia Sophia; ask for one. Ask for a room with a terrace; you will stand, I reckon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing us as your home away from home in Istanbul about your April stay.
We loved the way you've described the Hotel. There can be no greater motivator than our guests' comments for And Hotel Team.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trips to this magical city.


Regards,

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Escape the crowd and find a quiet spot for lunch on the roof top of AND Hotel.... it has almost 270 degree unobstructed view of the two key spots - Aya Sofya and Blue Mosque...and the backdrop of the ocean.... :D pretty amazing view......

the food is good and in winter, it is not crowded. Almost no guest during lunch. I heard in Summer it is always full.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinpiped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing us as your home away from home in Istanbul.
We loved the way you've described the Hotel. There can be no greater motivator than our guests' comments for And Hotel Team.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trips to this magical city.


Regards,

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the And Hotel in February 2014. We stayed for 4 nights and we found the location to be very convenient and the restaurant and views were exceptional. The rooms were also very comfortable. We were particularly impressed with the service and considerateness of all the staff. Whilst were staying at the And Hotel our young daughter was unwell with an ear infection and Necip and his staff were exceptional in the help that they offered us re: arranging an appointment with a doctor/assisting us to change our flight details. We have stayed in many hotels in the world but we have never received better service. We will definitely stay at the And Hotel again when we next visit Istanbul. From Tim & Maite

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Yönetici at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Tim and Maite,

Thank you very much for writing this in tripadvisor. It is great pleasure to see your daughter well and also very happy that she has nothing much more serious.
Hope you will get a better visit(noone get sick:)

Best regards to all family
And Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have been here together with my spouse - very good place to stay - location is perfect, breakfast view is just super, food as well. Very close to Sofia and MOsk - just walking distance. Service is very good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntonPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Yönetici at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your time to write such a nice review and hoping to be your same choice for your next visit to Istanbul

Regards,
And Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Me and my friends found this hotel right in the center of Istanbul. Location is great - all main sightseeings are very close and we had a room with Aya-Sofiya view and Blue Mosk as well. I would especiialy thank reception stuff - Gaydar and Onur, they helped us a lot to plan our tours in Istanbul and care about us during our staying in the hotel. Also I would like to mention restoran at the 6 floor of the hotel - with nice food (we had breakfasts there) and with great panoramic view to Istanbul Sultanahmet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends! Thank you very much!

Room Tip: better to choose room with view to Aya-Sofiya - it's just great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria-lukyanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Owner at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Maria Lukyanova,

Thank you very much for your review and we will be very happy to welcome you and your friends in Istanbul.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a really nice and comfortable hotel! It helps to feel yourself like home. Location is perfect: nice view, 2-5 min from AyaSofya and Blue mosk. Absolutely safety and beautiful place. Rooms were cleaned every day. I really love cafe with panoramic view and tasty breakfasts. Special thanks to attentive and friendly stuff. Especially to Haydar and Onur! They were very kind to us!
I will definitely stay at this hotel next time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Violetta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Owner at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the time you spend to write a review.
We will be very happy if we can welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Хочу сказать спасибо большое персоналу отеля: Гайдару, Онуру и другим. Очень хорошее, заботливое и дружеское отношение к гостям! Чистые комнаты и вкусные завтраки! Про удобное расположение относительно исторических достопримечательностей и говорить не стоит, т.к. сложно представить что-то лучше. Большинство в шаговой доступности, что дальше очень удобно посетить сев на троллейбус на остановке Sultanahmet, которая рядом с отелем. Мы очень рады, что по совету таксиста из аэропорта выбрали этот отель.

Many thanks to staff of the Hotel: Hydar. Onur and others. I want notice very careful and friendly attitude to guests. The rooms are clear and breakfasts are tasty. Locations is very comfortable, it's hard to find something better for people who want to visit turkish historical sights. We are thankfull to taxi driver who advised us And Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Owner at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Уважаемый Гость,
Мы очень рады услышать такой хороший отзыв о наших коллег и гостиницы.
Мы благодарим Вас за Ваш визит и выбрали наш отель и надеясь вновь приветствовать вас для вашего следующего визита в Стамбул.
С уважением,

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to hear such a good review about our collegues and hotel.
We thank you for your visit and choosing our hotel and hoping to welcome you again for your next visit to Istanbul.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Kybele Hotel
Kybele Hotel
#85 of 1,163 in Istanbul
342 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#58 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasultan Hotel
Ayasultan Hotel
#334 of 1,163 in Istanbul
255 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to And Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about And Hotel

Address: Yerebatan Cad. No:18 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#135 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#160 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#199 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £32 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — And Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join a breathtaking tour in the magnificent past of this glorious city and recover from your dizziness in the friendly ambiance of And Boutique Hotel. "The And Hotel" offers you an exquisite stay in an elegant and stylish environment. Located in the most ancient part of Istanbul, the former capital of the Byzantine and Ottoman Empire. The Hotel has 45 rooms and 2 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your And Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
And Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing