We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of And Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
And Hotel
Ranked #294 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I Would definitely stay there again!
Clean and cozy hotel. Great location. Close to historic attractions and tram station yet the street is not crowded which makes it perfect away from noises. Friendly and helpful staff! Perfect panoramic view from the restaurant! Loved it and would recommend it.

Breakfast needs to have more varieties though! And rooms should be equipped with a kettle.
Other than that nothing disturbed us and we really enjoyed our stay.
I would definitely choose And hotel for my next stay in Istanbul and would recommend it to my friends as well

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for sparing your time to share your experiences with us in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read you were pleased with the services rendered to you. Your comments are a big motivation for the entire And Hotel team.

Thank you again for choosing And Hotel for your stay in Istanbul and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Many major tourist sites within walking distance from this hotel as well as the tram line. Also a vibey restaurant district where one is spoilt for choice.

My husband and I found our room to be clean and ample with magnificent views of many attractions and the staff were always friendly and helpful .They were also very happy to suggest tours and organise this for us, where we were collected and delivered to our hotel.

Should we pay another visit to Istanbul we would definitely stay at the And Hotel - the location comes highly recommended and must be the best in Istanbul!!

Room Tip: A Room on the first floor overlooking all the activity would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethelmary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for sparing your time to share your experiences with us in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read you were pleased with the services rendered to you. Your comments are a big motivation for the entire And Hotel team.

Thank you again for choosing And Hotel for your stay in Istanbul and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul's Sultanahment district. We could see the Hagia Sophia from our room, and many of the major tourist sites are within easy walking distance. They have a very good breakfast, and the view from the restaurant is terrific. The rooms are a bit small, but the kids loved that they had free wifi. The staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Hagia Sophia and on one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Brian,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for sparing your time to share your experiences with us in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read you were pleased with the services rendered to you. Your comments are a big motivation for the entire And Hotel team.

Thank you again for choosing And Hotel for your stay in Istanbul and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a lovely clean room facing Hagia Sofia. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Enjoyed having breakfast in the panoramic restaurant. The location is absolutely brilliant, most things within easy walking distance. Thoroughly recommend the And.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Glensheesaint,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay. We delighted to read that you found our team and the location of the Hotel very convenient for your excursions in the Old Town. I'm also happy to see your comment on the room and to find out that everything was up to your expectations.

Regards,

Fornt Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed three nights as part of a tour. Hotel is in a super convenient location, is very clean, and most staff are very nice. The breakfast was quite good, and seating has a fabulous view. Our first room had a terrible view of metal roofs and air conditioners. On the third night, a smoker moved into the room below. Due to the bathroom venting, it was if they were smoking in our room. Fortunately, we were able to move to another room with a great view but quite noisy. Disappointed in the quality of dinner in the restaurant for the price.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view, but as high as possible to minimize the noise of carts on the cobblestones d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the And Hotel.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of an Overseas Adventure Travel "land packaged"" vacation of Turkey. The employees there were friendly and helpful. The roof top restaurant had a great view of the city. The included breakfast included the usual Turkish selections; hard boiled egg, a piece of bologna, a couple slices of cheese, tomato wedge, a few olives (green and black), a couple cucumber slices and lot's of bread w/butter/jelly/honey/Nutella packets. There was also coffee, tea, juice, and water. The hotel is in a good location in the old Sultanahmet section of Istanbul. It is within walking distance to may attractions. It is fairly close to the metro (Sultanahmet stop for the T1 tram). In fact I took the public transportation (M1 train/T1 tram) from the Istanbul airport (IST). It was 6 TL per person each way. It was 3 TL per person for each the M1 and T1. The location where you switched was easy even with wheeled luggage. Actually the luggage was no problem at all, there was an escalator at the airport and all the train/metro doors were flush with the docking area, there was a ramp at the M1/T1 transfer point, and the sidewalks are pretty good too. It was about an easy (less than) 10 minute walk from the Sultanahmet station to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you staying with us and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the And Hotel.

Many thanks for posting your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I spent two nights April 18 and 19. The hotel couldn't be better located, being right across from the Cistern and really close to Aya Sofia.

I found the hotel quiet, the service impeccable, and the hotel super clean. Sure, my room was a tad small but for one traveler it had everything I could hope for or need. It did have a huge bathroom. The best part was the view of the Bosphorus and Aya Sofia.

The breakfast was wonderful with quite a variety.

I really felt sad leaving the hotel and was hoping that all my hotels in Turkey would be as great as And Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff_From_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndHotelIstanbul, Front Office Manager at And Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing us as your home away from home in Istanbul.
We loved the way you've described the Hotel. There can be no greater motivator than our guests' comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trips to this magical city.


Regards,

Front Office Manager

Mahmut DEMİREL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,075 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet Hotel
#584 of 1,159 in Istanbul
175 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The City Hotel
#1,016 of 1,159 in Istanbul
90 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#105 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to And Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about And Hotel

Address: Yerebatan Cad. No:18 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#135 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#160 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#199 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £34 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — And Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join a breathtaking tour in the magnificent past of this glorious city and recover from your dizziness in the friendly ambiance of And Boutique Hotel. "The And Hotel" offers you an exquisite stay in an elegant and stylish environment. Located in the most ancient part of Istanbul, the former capital of the Byzantine and Ottoman Empire. The Hotel has 45 rooms and 2 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your And Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
And Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing