We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with awesome location”
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #84 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel with awesome location”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with awesome staff. The breakfast was tasty and good variety. Clean rooms and close to everything. This is within walking distance to all the major sights. The apple tea is a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank certraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    800
    115
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
972
164
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Had a great time staying in this hotel.

Some rooms are very small. Internet in the rooms is weak.But

very good customer service and care. Offered free breakfast when we arrived early in the morning. Free Welcome dinner is good. Three course without drinks. Breakfast is good.
Staff are professional and decent.

Room Tip: room 2201 is very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kzmkzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

We travelled from Australia and spent 5 days at the Erboy in January 2012. The courtesy and hospitality we received from the staff was 1st class. We had 2 rooms, both were very comfortable, the breakfast buffet was extensive, be sure to try the honey. The hotel restaurant was a culinary treat serving Ottoman cuisine, we dined their every evening. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to Mosques, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and Spice Market. We will definitely stay at The Erboy again.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here 1st 2 weeks in July, There were 4 adults and 2 children split 2 adults and 1 child in each room.

On arrival there was no offer of help with our luggage to the rooms.

Both rooms were tiny (and i have stayed on several occasions in the centre of Paris so am familiar with smaller rooms). The kids beds were just fold out beds of poor quality and in fact in one room took up the space just in front of the door to the room therefore making it a challenge to get in and out of the room.

There is no mini-fridge in the room (temp outside was consistently 35 celsius +), the wi-fi was patchy (but free) and our room was on top of some a/c vents outside which hummed loudly all the time.

The bathrooms were microscopic - cracked tiles, loose toilet seat etc.

I did ask for other rooms but as they could not give two other rooms near each other we were basically stuck with them.

The TV in our room was from the 80's and in fact did not work(in our second room there was a small lcd TV so there seems to be some variability between the rooms)

Breakfast was average at best - no fresh juice - just diluted orange juice -and they always seem to be behind in having fresh plates/glasses/cups ready to use.

We stayed 7 nights but no offer was made for a free meal as some others have commented.

Hotel location is great - tram close and many major sites within walking distance. Also some good restaurants nearby - try Can Oba (which is one the way to the Hodja Pasha cultural centre) - probably the best meal we had in Istanbul during our stay.

We all definately want to come back to Istanbul as it was great but will be staying elsewhere during our next trip!!

Room Tip: get them to send a picture of the exact room they are selling to you before you book!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drotoscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have just returned from a holiday in Turkey and stayed at the Erboy hotel in Istanbul. It is very well located in easy walking distance to much of the old town and with a tram stop at the bottom of the street.
The hotel is very well priced and is spotlessly clean. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Excellent breakfasts provided and just loved the whole fresh honetcomb every morning. The roof terrace restaurant provides great views and excellent food and drink at a very reasonable price.
We will definately stay again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of a corridor away from the lifts are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacksons99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed at this Hotel on our 4th day in Istanbul. It is close to all the tourist sites. The staff are helpful and the rooms are good. Breakfast was also excellent. Good choice of food. The room was noisy, it was above the restaurant but we were able to transfer easily to a quieter room.

Room Tip: There are three parts to the hotel. We were given a room above the restaurant which became noisy in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

A good hotel in walking distance of the main sites in the old city,very friendly and helpful staff,reasonably priced,nice rooms,and good food,

Room Tip: ask for room in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#434 of 1,149 in Istanbul
154 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#71 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,754 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#121 of 1,149 in Istanbul
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#280 of 1,149 in Istanbul
779 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#29 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,221 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#200 of 1,149 in Istanbul
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Erboy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing