We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great location and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

On this our second trip to Istanbul we were undecided on location. The reviews of the Erboy helped us decide and we were not disappointed. As we booked 3 nights we received a free pick-up from the airport the driver was there waiting on our arrival.
The hotel is located within walking distance to all the major sights - we did not use public transport preferring to walk everywhere.
There are many restaurants close by,spoiled for choice.We ate in the hotel restaurant twice. It does have a good reputation and the food and service was excellent as well as very reasonably priced. It does get booked out so would recommend booking in advance.
The booking process was very easy and replies prompt. We booked a room in the renovated wing, which was not huge but adequate.Comfy bed, nice towels and touiletries.Room rate included breakfast,offering a variety of dishes including continental and buffet. Reception staff were very helpful with our queries. Our only regret was that the rooftop restaurant /bar was not open when we stayed there. It is open from June onwards due to the weather.
This is a great,small hotel in an excellent location, which offers very good service at an excellent rate (especially when you factor in the free airport pick-up).
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to those looking for something similar.

Room Tip: Request a room in the renovated wing if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evertravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    800
    114
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
972
164
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I have stayed in Erboy for 3 nights in June. We have found this hotel to be perfect for us (family of 4). Excellent location, walking distance to major historical sites, one minute from train stop, plenty or restaurants and caffes nearby. We were put in new part of hotel in family room, very clean and had everything we needed. Hotel also provides free wi-fi, has lovely restaurant on top floor, with views to die for. I will not look for other hotels if again in Istanbul, I will only stay at Erboy. And yes...we will be back...:)))

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leca da Palmeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Yes, we stayed in this hotel for 1 night, after a first longer stay in Istanbul in other close by hotel. So it is impossible not to highlight the comparisons, and this hotel has a good design, goos staff, great location, and good prices. The TV has a long list of english channels. There is a restaurant on the roof and the breakfast is perfect for european, served at the most charming room, well decorated for a european taste. As a result this is more a europe tourist focused hotel that others. You'll find a close by DIA market chain. I would repeat this hotel in a future stay.

Room Tip: There is a room with a balcony, try getting that one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordo_Galante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have stayed here more times than we can count.It is close to the metro line and major tourist points. The breakfast is fantastic., with lots of various foods to choose from on their huge buffet. The rooms are clean and the beds are wonderful. Its our home away from home when we travel through Istanbul. If this is full, they also are affiliated with the Erbil hotel around the corner.

Room Tip: The street is noisy if you are a light sleeper. Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with awesome staff. The breakfast was tasty and good variety. Clean rooms and close to everything. This is within walking distance to all the major sights. The apple tea is a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank certraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Had a great time staying in this hotel.

Some rooms are very small. Internet in the rooms is weak.But

very good customer service and care. Offered free breakfast when we arrived early in the morning. Free Welcome dinner is good. Three course without drinks. Breakfast is good.
Staff are professional and decent.

Room Tip: room 2201 is very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kzmkzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

We travelled from Australia and spent 5 days at the Erboy in January 2012. The courtesy and hospitality we received from the staff was 1st class. We had 2 rooms, both were very comfortable, the breakfast buffet was extensive, be sure to try the honey. The hotel restaurant was a culinary treat serving Ottoman cuisine, we dined their every evening. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to Mosques, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and Spice Market. We will definitely stay at The Erboy again.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#66 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#37 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#160 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#29 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing