We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed my stay!”
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #68 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I really enjoyed my stay from 31st July to 6th August 2012. I found the hotel immaculately clean, and the members of staff were exceptionally helpful and polite. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main historical sites, and there are numerous local restaurants, including those in the hotel. The breakfast buffet gave a wide choice ranging from hot food, cold meats and cheeses, and various buns, to comb honey, yoghurts, milk and cereals. My room was quiet, and the air conditioning worked perfectly. There were many thoughtful little ideas to make life easier for the guests. This was my second stay in Istanbul, and this hotel was far superior in value. For future visits, I shall try to book here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_n1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hello all !

I've spent almost 3 weeks in this hotel in July and I really enjoyed my stay !
First of all, the location of the hotel is really good because one can reach every historical place in less than 20min (Ayasofia, Sultanahmet etc). Moreover, the tram station is just nearby !
To cross the Bosphorus you just need to walk about 15 min to get to Eminönü.

Let's talk about the breakfast ! It was very varied, we had eggs, saussages, fruits (oranges, watermelon etc), real honey, three kind of bread, cheese, orange juice, yoghurt etc
People working at breakfast are very kind and never hesitate to help you if you need something !
I would like thank Münnaver Yılmaz, Zuhal Can and Erdal Vural for their daily smile and excellent job !

I would also like to thank other people working in the hotel who always helped us out when we had a problem or didn't know how to go to a place: special thanks to Aydın Aydıncı, Canberk, Can, Ayşe, Umran Akbulut and Tuğba !

The rooms were ok except the wardrobe that was a little bit too limited to fit in all my stuff but in general it was very quiet (no outdoor noises), good beds and good airconditionned.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgianHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

On this our second trip to Istanbul we were undecided on location. The reviews of the Erboy helped us decide and we were not disappointed. As we booked 3 nights we received a free pick-up from the airport the driver was there waiting on our arrival.
The hotel is located within walking distance to all the major sights - we did not use public transport preferring to walk everywhere.
There are many restaurants close by,spoiled for choice.We ate in the hotel restaurant twice. It does have a good reputation and the food and service was excellent as well as very reasonably priced. It does get booked out so would recommend booking in advance.
The booking process was very easy and replies prompt. We booked a room in the renovated wing, which was not huge but adequate.Comfy bed, nice towels and touiletries.Room rate included breakfast,offering a variety of dishes including continental and buffet. Reception staff were very helpful with our queries. Our only regret was that the rooftop restaurant /bar was not open when we stayed there. It is open from June onwards due to the weather.
This is a great,small hotel in an excellent location, which offers very good service at an excellent rate (especially when you factor in the free airport pick-up).
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to those looking for something similar.

Room Tip: Request a room in the renovated wing if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evertravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I have stayed in Erboy for 3 nights in June. We have found this hotel to be perfect for us (family of 4). Excellent location, walking distance to major historical sites, one minute from train stop, plenty or restaurants and caffes nearby. We were put in new part of hotel in family room, very clean and had everything we needed. Hotel also provides free wi-fi, has lovely restaurant on top floor, with views to die for. I will not look for other hotels if again in Istanbul, I will only stay at Erboy. And yes...we will be back...:)))

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Yes, we stayed in this hotel for 1 night, after a first longer stay in Istanbul in other close by hotel. So it is impossible not to highlight the comparisons, and this hotel has a good design, goos staff, great location, and good prices. The TV has a long list of english channels. There is a restaurant on the roof and the breakfast is perfect for european, served at the most charming room, well decorated for a european taste. As a result this is more a europe tourist focused hotel that others. You'll find a close by DIA market chain. I would repeat this hotel in a future stay.

Room Tip: There is a room with a balcony, try getting that one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordo_Galante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have stayed here more times than we can count.It is close to the metro line and major tourist points. The breakfast is fantastic., with lots of various foods to choose from on their huge buffet. The rooms are clean and the beds are wonderful. Its our home away from home when we travel through Istanbul. If this is full, they also are affiliated with the Erbil hotel around the corner.

Room Tip: The street is noisy if you are a light sleeper. Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with awesome staff. The breakfast was tasty and good variety. Clean rooms and close to everything. This is within walking distance to all the major sights. The apple tea is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank certraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#61 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,783 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#270 of 1,175 in Istanbul
401 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#60 of 1,175 in Istanbul
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,060 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#26 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,401 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £34 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Erboy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing