We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #82 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were so happy with our stay at Erboy hotel.

The main attractions are in a walking distance. If you want to go further by tram - there is a tram stop just a couple a minutes away down the street.

The service in the reception was great - the staff was happily answering all possible questions we had during our stay.

We really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MasalaMunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    800
    115
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
972
164
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We chose the Erboy from the Trip Advisor reviews and were very pleasantly satisfied with our choice. The location was so convenient and from the reception area to the breakfast, we experienced a staff that went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was good and the selection every morning more than sufficient. We asked for lowfat milk and the next day they bought it for us. We left very early for the airport and they made the effort to set up breakfast for us. Every time we needed directions, the reception desk was more than helpful, calling restaurants if they needed more information. We would definitely recommend this well located hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelforfood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

I couldn't have asked for more..Hotel located in a perfect location to explore the main attractions of Istanbul. The service is good. I got a free upgrade to Family room which was excellent. All to gether, it was a wonderful experience. Thanks to Erboy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rsridhar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

I booked family room after searching through Trip Advisor, and we had no complaints, friendly always helpful staff. Very good value in good location. I will definitely book again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Hi,
We stayed there for 4 nights last week (December 2012) and have the following to share
1) Situated about 40minutes from the airport & 1min away from the Gulhane tram station (so you can always just hop, skip & jump back to your room after your roaming for the day)
2) The hotel is located about 5mins walking distance from key attractions like Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia & Blue Mosque
3) The Grand Bazar & Egyptian Bazar are about 10minutes walking in the other direction.
4) The rooms are small and have attached washrooms. The air conditioned in the room is capable of throwing out both hot & cold air (so you are always comfortable)...The hotel is clean and the staff behind the reception are very helpful.
5) Breakfast is a buffet only and includes - cheese, green vegetables like cucumber & tomatoes, a few varieties of cheese, olives, preserves & jams, bread, butter, juice, sausages, boiled & scrambled eggs, muffins, dry fruits & cereals
6) We paid approximately 48Euros a night (after a 7% cash discount) and were very happy with the value we got - the central location and the tidied rooms every night. Wegot picked up for free (at the airport) and the ride back to the airport on a Sunday afternoon cost us 45liras
7) Also, the hotel is surrounded by restaurants on all sides.... so there will be a large number of options (price & cuisine) to make a choice.
8) For those amongst us who may not be able to use the stairs, there is a lift that can take 4 at a time......
If you are budget conscious, stay here.... and if what what we saw was standard service quality, you wont be disappointed
Cheers

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tanyasdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and must say it's a wonderful hotel. Very close to all the places of historical interest like Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Basilca Cistern and literally a stone's throw away from Topkaki palace and museum. The hotel arranged a pick up for us from the airport and charged us 25 euros. We had to wait for about 20 minutes at the airport for the taxi to arrive.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were always eager to answer all our questions, which was a very nice thing.

We were greeted with excellent Turkish tea on our arrival and we were also given a map by the staff which really helped us when we were venturing out. The reception desk exchanges currency as well, so you don't have to worry too much about getting it done elsewhere. The hotel provides free wi-fi.

The tram stop Gulhane is very close to the hotel, literally at the end of the street and is very convenient to travel.

The rooms very nice and clean.The sheets are changed everyday You have your own fridge. The bathrooms very really clean and has a hair dryer as well.
A little small and the walls are very thin, so you can literally hear the person from your neighboring room, but manageable to the normal Joe :)

The buffet breakfast is excellent and you have a variety of cheese, bread, olives, yoghurt and many other other things to choose from. Breakfast is available from 7 am to 11 am.

Overall a very good experience and I would definitely come back here again wheh I come back to Istanbul ( Hopefully next summer! ) :D

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue7714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latina, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Erboy hotel with my husband and my two teenagers son and daughter for three nights. Never have we felt so welcomed, treated as if had been the only guests they ever had. The room was wide, cozy, clean and extremely convenient. The hotel is in a strategic position, close to the main attractions and just a few steps from the metro in case you need to reach other interesting amenities. Breakfast offers a wide variaty of food, sweet or sauvory, according to your tastes you won't be disappointed. Lunch or breakfast has also a wide choice at a reasonable price. What really stroke me was the attention and courtesy every single person of the staff offered us. It was my son's birthday and I had asked them whether it was possible to surprise him with a cake. Not only they brought a delicious cake with sparkling candles and flowers on the table but also all the catering staff came to greet him happy birthay, and guess, they never charged us a cent for it! I had chosen the hotel according to the positive reviews. Never would I have immagined to be surprised beyond my expectations! I would definately reccomend it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank todos_olivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#63 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#130 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#485 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#115 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,917 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#425 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erboy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing