We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkish Delight!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #84 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Nice clean hotel in the middle of a Historic place. Rate is cheap and service is excellent. The breakfast is sumptuous, loved the honeycomb! The staff was very helpful. The famous tourist spots are minutes away from the hotel. We didn't even spend on taxi! The tram is just 5 minutes from the hotel which serves as your main transportation to the different tourist spots. Would definitely stay here again once back in Istanbul!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janamet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    800
    114
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
972
164
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I booked this hotel based on the other TA reviews. I only stayed one night which was a shame as I really wanted to stay longer. I was apprehensive as I was flying into Sabiha Gokcen airport which is quite a way out of Istanbul on the Asia side. As it turned out the journey is really simple by public transport and very cheap. You need a ticket in advance for the bus to the ferry and there's a kiosk where the buses depart to buy tickets for Karakoy. The journey is about one hour, once at Karakoy buy a token for the ferry to Sultanamet. People are all quite helpful and friendly so ask if you get lost. The ferry across is really pleasant. Once you arrive on the other side of the river just walk to the left and take the pedestrian bridge over the road. You are now in the Sultanamet area. The road bends around to the left and then takes you up to where the hotel is. Again, just ask as I did. People knew the hotel. Believe me, taking public transport from that airport will save you a fortune and is fun too. My room wasn't ready as I arrived quite early. I had a walk around and came back at 1pm. The staff are really friendly and check in was easy. My room was small but very clean and I was very happy with it. The duvet, bed and linen are all good quality. The bathroom was small but fine. I had breakfast and was so surprised how many people were staying at the hotel, it was packed. The breakfast was great and although there were a lot of guests the food was replenished often. Internet was free in the room and there is a computer in the lobby to use for free and also to print for free. I would rate this hotel as excellent except for the fact the tv in my room was so high that I couldn't actually see it because of the glare. I mentioned it to reception and they are aware of it. Hopefully they will fix such a minor issue. This is a great wee hotel where staff really want guests to have a good time. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tajine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

we booked this hotel because of all the good reviews and it didn't disappoint us :) this hotel exceedes 3 star... its a fabulous hotel with wonderful staff. nothing is too much bother for them.
they are so prompt with replies on email and they arranged for our transfer from airport. everything was perfect.
rooms were lovely and spacious and very clean!!!
location was excellent and breakfast was very tasty!

we will defiantely stay here again... thank you to everyone at erboy hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatima c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

stayed here once again this time in January much colder , as i was a repeat guest i had called them earlier and asked them to book for me the same room on the 5th floor, i got the same room and also they did make me feel special as a repeat guest by knowing what i need etc. the transfer went great, the client rep lady Ms. Ayse is very helpful thanks ayse .

i cant think of any other hotel in Istanbul which has great prices and superb service for such a bargain, definately staying here again anyday.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Exceptional service oriented staffs they have in this hotel ...
The room is well appointed and very clean ...
I wished I hadnt overslept in the morning that only had a very short breakfast at 11am ...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mohamad Azmi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the ferries at Eminönü, Aghia Sophia and several other main tourist sights. It's also close to the T1 tram route.

The room was clean and comfortable with tea/coffee facilities, fridge, tv and a great shower. The 2 pcs in the foyer have internet connection and an adequate service. Staff were always helpful and courteous. The buffet breakfast was fine, although not the best I've had; the restaurant is recommended for evening meals if you feel lazy.

We probably got an out of season rate, although the place always seemed busy, so we were very pleased at value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to use it again.

An easy route from Sabiha Gökçen airport is to take the E10 bus to Kadıköy, ferry to Eminönü and walk (just follow the tramlines and turn right at the Gulhane tramstop). Same for return, but allow at least 2 hours.

Room Tip: Back of building is away from busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Havebuspasswiltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We arranged transportation with the hotel before our visit and they were there waiting for us when we go to the airport. On arrival we were given apple tea and given a welcome tour of the hotel, the staff were most helpful. The room were small, but clean and comfortable and had all the things you would want including free wi-fi. The location is great for all the great sights of Istanbul and there are some great eating places nearby and the hotel restauraunt is great too for dinner and for the breakfast in the morning.

Will use again when I visit Istanbul next time, a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jami_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#66 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#138 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#121 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
#51 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#433 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing