We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nicy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #86 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Nicy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I reserved a triple room but they gave me a family room. It was sizable and well cleaned. Rooms were all equipped.(shampoo soap hair dryer...) you can also lent istanbul bua kart with 10 Tr.
It is walking distance(2minutes)from guilhane tram station.
Breakfast was good. Various bread and cheeze.
I met total 4 staffs.. They were all super kind except one. The one was not rude or anything but not so kind.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank doctorbyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    800
    114
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
973
164
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We where in this hotel for second time and was really great both times.
The stuff helpfull any time that we need something,the place is near to all the places that you like to visit and near to tram if you like to go more far.
Simple clean and warm with good price.
You dont need more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West London/Surrey
Level Contributor
278 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for just one night, and for the price I paid (£38 including breakfast), it was an excellent choice. The room was relatively small, but perfectly adequate for a short stay. The decor was probably a bit dated, but I cannot be too picky for such a bargain price, everything you need is there. The cleanliness was excellent, as was the customer service. Breakfast in a room in the basement was fine, nothing amazing though. There is a dining room next to the breakfast room, and that receives excellent tripadvisor reviews, I did not try it though. There are many eating and shopping options within 10 minutes walk of the Erboy. Recommended, but just do not expect top end luxury.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KERRVILLE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Erboy Hotel Istanbul staff had a can do attitude any time a question was asked. Good breakfast hotel really good for the price. Very quiet rooms. When I return this is whee I will stay highly recommend you do too.

Room Tip: Good thing to remember book 3 nights then have a free shuttle back to airport. Also discount if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Well, no doubt, the service was amazing. There were three of us, we asked for a comfortable room and gave the receptionist a bar of choclate. He did his best to make us feel comfortable. We were given some tea, while waiting for the room.
The main idea is that the room was divided in two by a wall, so we almost booked a two-roomed apartament for the same price.As for breakfast, it seemed to be suitable for every kind of person.
Moreover, the location is extremely convenient. Hagia Sophia is in three minute walk, you can also find the Topkapi Palace nearby.
All in all, we very glad! Hope you guys will enjoy your trip with Erboy

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PolinaBeloborodova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel is located close to the main places of interest, staff is very helpful and provide a very good service, rooms are clean and have enough space. It's absolutely worth its price. During our stay everything was perfect, we enjoyed and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famagusta District, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights from 31st Dec. great service before arrival, during and after stay! Rooms clean and comfy, breakfast plentiful and avail from 7-11! Ex location for walking to most sites and close to trams for getting around. Would go back !!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoninj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#68 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#157 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#41 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#28 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing