We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with Great service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erboy Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #84 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
“Nice hotel with Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at Erboy Hotel for 5 nights and had a really good time there. The hotel has the perfect location as most tourist sites are nearby. Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar are all at a walking distance from the hotel. There are also plenty of good restaurants surrounding the hotel which makes dining out so much easier! Just one shortcoming that the rooms are really close to each other so plenty of noise if there's someone living just beside your room. Overall I would say, we made a good choice and are satisfied with the standard of service.

Room Tip: Just know that the rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NabeelJaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    800
    114
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
972
164
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed 8 nights at the end of March. The good: friendly staff, good breakfast, helpful extras like being able to buy your Istanbul Kart (albeit with no credit) from the reception desk and have them stamp and send postcards for you. Great location to the sights (get there at 9 when they open, trust me!) and being so close to the tram was wonderful, especially on a few rainy mornings. They knew about the time change being delayed one day due to elections (first staff member did not, 2nd did) saving me from possibly missing my flight, whew! The meze plate at the restaurant was wonderful, better than at another restaurant, and it made me wish I'd tried more there. The not-so-good: single room was small (what to expect in a big city, but other rooms seemed so roomy in photos I was a bit surprised), REALLY cramped shower, I am 5'8" 135 lbs and could barely turn around without hitting the huge faucet or having my face only a few inches from the wall. Find a hammam, I guess. And, the pickup from the airport was 45 minutes late. I had paid USD35 for it (booked the hotel through another site to get "points" was a better deal) so I was not happy after 15 hours of travel . They claimed "traffic" but everyone else who was getting their hotel pickups at Ataturk was waiting maybe 5-10 minutes. Also, if I was staying in the summer I would not be happy with the lack of a mini-fridge. Overall, though, I was happy with my stay. A good option in this price range. Tip: if you want to avoid the hawkers and overpriced restaurants in the area, a few streets away is a little street parallel to the hotel street called Hocapasa Sokak. Unassuming, reasonably priced local restaurants, many of which are featured here on TA as well as in Istanbul eats website or Sirkeci eats. Great Iskender kebap at Kebap Oman and also the Cag Kebap place at the end of the street was featured in the NYT. Istanbul is wonderful, enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank signorina_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The staff are friendly and the rooms cosy and clean. My biggest complaint is that my pick up from the airport was anything but smooth. In fact this is one area the hotel has failed to ever get right, although this time was the worst experience. Despite this experience and also the hotel not having the type of room I had reserved, the staff did work to make it up. I got an upgraded room and no charge for the return trip to the airport. A sign that customer service is taken seriously by the staff. For the price there isn't a better place to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texantraveler_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

i wished we had stay the whole time at erboy hotel, instead of the soliman what a dump. the erboy is clean the staff nothing is too much trouble good internet food fine and very easy to get anywhere
staying here has been a joy compared to the pits of the soliman

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff very very friendly and the ubication simply perfect. There are computers in the lobby you can use for free and there is even a printer.
They also offered a cheap transportation to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed in many places in Istanbul and this is a great place for visiting Sultan Ahmet. Vey friendly staff that is welcoming and hospitable. Istanbul is very easily managed for the visitor here. The prices are a good and surprising value for the area. Close to everything. I had my visiting family stay here and everyone including myself were very happy. Rooms were super clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turtlegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel is excellent!
Good breakfasts!
The service is perfect!
Rooms are comfortable!
There are conditioner in the rooms!
Location is the best!!!
We love hotel very much!
Turkish are very hospitable

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuliya2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#66 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#138 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#121 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
#51 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#433 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing