We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erboy Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #84 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Victoria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2008

We were welcomed at the Erboy Hotel by Ayse, a very informative young lady, and hot apple tea (an acquired taste). Ayse gave us maps and ideas of what to do during our 5 night stay. Our room was clean and comfortable, with lots of hot water. The Erboy is only a few minutes' walk to the tram which goes all over Istanbul for a small fare, plus a few more minutes' walk to the Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and the Sophia Mosque; it is about a 20 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar and main train station, so it is very well situated in a fairly quiet street with good restaurants on the ground floor and rooftop terrace. As we had a 5 night booking, we were picked up at the airport and, as we had booked direct over the internet, a voucher for dinner, so very good value.

  • Liked — Friendly welcome
  • Disliked — insulation not the best
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeet65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    800
    114
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
972
164
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2008

Impressive breakfast and very appropriate recommendations of the Guest relation manager.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank abcdParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, sunny south coast!
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2008

The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice.
The room was small but comfortable. TV had BBC world news and a lot of other foreign channels.
One of our rooms had poor AC. But I know we would have been offered another room if I had complained.
The situation of the hotel was ideal; all the main attractions were close by.
Value for money is good. If you want luxury then you have to spend a lot more money at one of the more luxurious hotels in Istanbul.
My only complaint would be that there was no free shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and value for money
  • Disliked — No pool and no free transport to the airport
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akrisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Menachem
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2008

It was my 10th visit to Istanbul. I liked the location of the Erboy Hotel but most of my pleasure was the briliant hospitality of the crew, and specialy of Mis Ayse Sancak, the Guest Relation Manager. She and other member of the Hotel have done everything to make my staying as plausible as possible!
The breackfast was delicious and very testy.
I enjoyed my beeing in Istanbul, which was a mixture of business (my book is going to be published during the begining of 2009 here) and enjoing the pleasures of this great city!
It was a very correct choosing of this Hotel!

sencerely,
Dr Zvi Keren

  • Liked — The crew of the Hotel
  • Disliked — xxxxxxxx
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tiulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

I came there on the 24th of August this year, and loved every day of our 7 day stay. The best part of the hotel for me are the staff members. There was not ONE person who was not polite to myself, my wife, and they even made the effort to get along with my 3 year old daughter. They REALLY made the best effort to make my family and I feel at home and succeeded 10 times over.

The room was delightful with a great view over the water's. The bathroom was clean and well designed. The internet was always available on computers downstairs in the lobby. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a range of various foods. I sat in the restaraunt and had one of the best aubergine dishes I have ever had, and even asked for the recipe!!!

All the ameneties which I wanted to see were within close proximity to the hotel, so travelling wasnt an issue. I have already recommended the hotel to my family members who I beleive will now make a plan to stay at the same hotel.

I was gutted to leave and enjoyed my time so much, I hugged the bellboy as I left. I will never forget my stay at Erboy and have made my mind up that I will DEFINITLY go back there.

Rehan

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — the lighting in the room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank starmirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

Before my recent trip to Istanbul and stay at Erboy, I was pretty skeptical about the authenticity of hotel reviews that we find at the internet. I am glad to be proven wrong after a great stay at Erboy from 21st to 28th August (2008). I am not sure about the bad experiences by some reviewers but can assure that all the good things that you read about Erboy Hotel are true. A list of them, in no particular order of preference is:
- Great service: (guest relations managers, front desk staff, housekeeping, kitchen) everybody very efficient and always willing to help.
- Great location: Very close to tram stop from where you can go to most popular tourist locations and if you are fond of walking like me, you can conveniently stroll from the hotel to Topkapi Palace, Archeological museum, Gulhane park, Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Divan Yolu, Yerebetan sarayi, Grand Bazar, Spice Bazar, Eminonu ferry docks and many other places
- Neat and Clean rooms and bathrooms
- Free internet, safe boxes
- Competitive rates

  • Liked — Location, staff, cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JawadHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North America
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2008

2008 Folktour and everything was just great. Free internet in Lobby. Two computers - one was broken. Staff very helpful in translating Turkish keyboard to English.

I paid the single supplement but my room had two single beds. Staff offered to put them together for me. My small room was spotless. Beautiful bathroom with telephone shower. Don't forget to bring your own sink stopper! Didn't bring the right electrical converter, but The Desk loaned me one.

The Chef exceeded all expectations with so many delicious selections offered. I usually lose weight when I travel, but I'm definitely on a diet now that I'm home.

Great neighbourhood. Just follow the tram tracks to all the sights. I want to go back.

  • Liked — Overall friendly experience.
  • Disliked — 0
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Diners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#66 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#138 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#121 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
#51 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#433 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing