We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #84 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect - almost everything you want to see is in walking distance. The service was excellent, and the staff gave us good recommendations for trips. The room was simple, but comfortable and clean. Good but simple breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DinaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    800
    114
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
972
164
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed only one night before leaving the country. But I really wish I'd stayed there for my whole time in Istanbul. Although looking a bit dull outside, everything was better than the hotel i stayed previously!

Without a doubt, perfect location! Great staffs, brilliant service, very comfortable room!

Considering it was in the busy Sultanahmet area, the double bed room seemed spacious enough. My faviourite was it had a bath in the shower and I loved being able to soak myself into hot water! It was my last day and I was pretty wrecked!

Didn't have breakfast but had room service for some night snack! Delivered very quick and TASTY :) There are computers in the lounge which was very useful. I printed out my borading pass (FREE)!
They also arranged pickup and sending service for me (25 euro each if you want a quick and private driving) - there are also shuttle bus service for guests (6 euro).

Nice area, a supermarket right across the road, great restaurants! Like 100 steps away from the tram stop and Gulhane park. Can't really spell out every single thing I loved about this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the main road so that you can enjoy the park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freshppang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Looked at reviews before booking this hotel and we were not disappointed.
The hotel's locality is excellent to access the main tourist attractions. Trams, hop on-hop off buses are all nearby if you wish but it is much better to walk if you can.
The room was spacious,cleaned each day,towels/bedding replaced, air con, safety deposit box, TV and a small fridge is available.
We were not troubled by noise, only the weather as it rained.
The hotel reception staff were professional, very informative and were available at all times.
Breakfast was obviously Turkish style but there was a good choice of breads,cereals,fruit - you will always find something to eat, there was even a honeycomb to sample!
We ate at the adjoining restaurant to the hotel it was very nice, however there is a good choice of restaurants in the area too.
As we stayed 4 nights we qualified for a free transfer from the airport, we did wait a while for our transport but a gentleman was at the arrivals hall to meet us and hey it was 5pm - rush hour so no complaints in this area. The trams also run to Ataturk airport but you have to change at some point and local travel agents offer transport for 5 euros each but I'm unsure how reliable this is as we opted for a return transfer with the hotel.
Will recommend this hotel and hopefully return in the future. Well done Erboy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairlady05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Erboy was more than perfect... very professional staff and tourist friendly hotel...location is brilliant.. walking distance from Topkapi, blue mosque and hagia sophia...

Excellent connectivity by trams abt 100m down the road..

Would like to make a special mention about Mr Tolga who was extremely courteous in helping us plan our days at Istanbul. .. 

Once again thanks for the lovely service!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Erboy hotel is close to all central and main places in Istanbul. 5 minutes walk from Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque and from Eminonu pier. Awesome service, booking, comfort and of cource the price. Pay cash and get a discount! U can book transfer to and from airport for only 25 euro with Return.
and remember in Istanbul youre always will be away from hotel! :) but at night u will have comfortable stay at Erboy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarasius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I do like the hotel for its location. It is really close to the subway station and the bigger attractions like blue mosque, grand bazaar, Topkapi palace and other museums. It is also near the shopping district where you can get the famous Turkish delights and restaurants. Food prices are of the higher end (marked up for tourists). Breakfast at the hotel was sumptuous.

Apart from that we were disappointed in the airport transfer and the noise pollution. We were expecting to arrive at midnight and had arranged for a airport pick up. However, to our dismay, there was no one and we had to call the hotel before we were informed that the pick up has been cancelled. We had to spend 40 euros taking another airport transfer down. When we arrived at the hotel, we were questioned why we had not taken the taxi instead. We were given a room on the 1st?2nd floor where there was a renovation going on - drilling and hammering starting at 7-8am in the morning the next day.

Airport transfer was requested again from the hotel. This time it costs 6 euros at selected times. The front desk agent told us to arrive 5 minutes prior to the scheduled time in order to catch the bus. We checked out 20 minutes prior to the scheduled time as we wanted to pay our bills. The airport transfer arrived 10 minutes earlier than the expected time, took our bags and drove off in the next five minutes. If we were to arrive at the lobby only 5 minutes before the scheduled time, we would have missed our airport transfer again. Perhaps what the hotel could help guest in regard to the airport transfer is that, they record the number of guests that are leaving at the scheduled times and ensure that the bus driver is communicated as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syrah_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Local is flawless unless you want to be out late at night or be part of the scene in the New District. If you prefer to be close to main attractions (actually pretty much all of them) then Sirkeci is a great way to go, just enough out of the tourist craze on Divan Yolu. Breakfast is awesome, vibe is basically budget with lots and lots of extras - great rooftop view (we heard 5am call to prayer on morning - unreal!), unlimited buffet (don't forget to try the spices on the cheeses) and delicious mean at the Pasazade. Also pickup at the airport was amazing plus - considering some of the taxi cab rip off stories we heard about... they will also arrange for $25 a return the airport. Decent wifi, in-room coffee/tea and safe and we're stoked. The minuses are very few - there did seem to be a lot of construction during the day so if you plan to nap make sure you ask for a quiet room. If you go to Istanbul and love animals buy some cat food to feed the infinite numbers of cute street kitties. Also, we thought having an Istanbulkart - you can get one at the front desk was a great deal - you only need one per group- each can use same card... we put 20 lira on it at the time... closest point to load it is in front of Sirkeci train station at vending machines... Also do the whirling dervish thing - you can get tix at front desk. Try and do a spice tour of nearby spice market and if you like city markets - take a walk in Gulhane early in the morning before it gets busy. The flowers right now are epic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstebanBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#66 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#138 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#121 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
#51 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#433 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing