We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erboy Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Evsen(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sapphire(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Asur Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Metropol Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Olimpiyat Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveller rating
1,334
802
116
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
802
116
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquetram stopwalking distanceguest relations managerhagia sophiagrand bazaarold cityperfect locationgulhane parkexcellent hotelgalata bridgetriple roomfamily roomrooftop restaurantbuffet breakfastataturk airportmain sights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice welcoming hotel, great location, walking distance from all historical places. Breakfast has a good selection, our room was cosy (small) but sufficient and clean we did not need to spend much time in our room as there is so much to do in Istanbul. A visit to the roof terrace is a must great view of Hagia Sophia and Istanbul’s amazing skyline. A transfer was included when you arrive which is very handy when you arrive into such a big bustling city.

Cons.. If i were being picky, the above free transfer was not waiting for us as we were told we had to make some phone calls and meet a series of people before getting on the transport which was a bit confusing, but can’t complain as it was free and didn't take long to sort out. The hotel have said this has now been fixed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShazzaLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very friendly and professional Personal.. nice Breakfast and great Restaurant just under the Hotel, try it!! quite pricy but worth it!! nice location to discover Istanbul, just behind the Topkapı and Ayasofya! but romms are wuite old and uncomfortable. and could be sometimes reraaly loudy, cause of your neighbor!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tuncay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiliaMirzoyeva, Guest Relations Manager at Erboy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Tuncay A,
I would like to personally thank you for taking time to review our hotel and pleased to inform that we changed some old mattresses, our breakfast area is under renovation now and will be finished on Monday. Our management planed to renovate all hotel within 2 years.
I am sorry that the noise was challenging during your stay and I wish you would have given us opportunity to make things right and brought all those comments to our attention during your stay in 2013. Depends on hotels' availability we relocate guests to another available rooms in case if they need it due to some noise.
Can İ kindly ask you to provide your reservation number direct to me jamilya@erboyhotel.com As Erboy famİly we will do our best to meet all your expectations on your next stay.

Jamilya
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

In many cities the restaurant hotel is usually not the best option, but in the Sultanahmet/Sirkeci district of Istanbul the hotels have some of the best restaurants and the Erboy is proof of that. While not exactly budget, the quality and value are there. The hotel itself is run like a 4-star with professional attention to service and a large staff. The rooms are clean with quality appointments, the bathrooms much better than average and useful English channels populate the satellite television. Everything is close to this hotel including the Gûlhane tram stop to get to places that aren't as close. There is a roof-top terrace for gazing out to the Bosporus while enjoying a snack and beverages. There's a breakfast buffet in the morning that has a good variety and is competitive with the other hotels I've stayed at in Sirkeci. This hotel gives you everything you've paid for and little more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterEtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel had great service with friendly staff, who spoke English and Turkish well. The rooms were a good size for the number of people, and the Wi-Fi was fast, definitely a plus. Our room had a small but working TV, and although the view was not great from our room, it was overall a 5 star hotel, especially for such a low price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights and we were very happy with our entire experience. when arriving to a new country after flying all night, first impressions are powerful. we walked into a quiet, calm and clean lobby and our check in went very smoothly. we were given a room on the 2nd floor, "the new wing". it had a shallow balcony with doors that opened for fresh air that we always enjoy. our room was situated over the restaurant and the pedestrian-only street, quite pleasant to hear the murmurs of every day life. our modern room and bathroom had all that we required. we appreciated the in room safe and the kettle. there is an elevator, not always available when travelling overseas. the location is excellent as we were able to walk to the main square, the sultanahmet, and the pier, in 10 minutes. the buffet breakfast that is included in the price of the room had a variety of selections, understanding that every country has their own customs with food. the bonus was discovering that one of the top restaurants in Istanbul was right in our hotel, the "pasazade", which was a huge relief to not have to go out and search for a place to eat at night. we went for a drink one night up top on the terrace, nice view. we were able to buy the 72 hour museum pass at the hotel. and they also provide a shuttle service to and from the airport, at a very reasonable cost. when we left @ 4:30 a.m. there was a bagged breakfast waiting for us. not many hotels can match all of this! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews