We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!”
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #72 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Within stone-throw of must-see icons of Istanbul, this hotel offers much more than location only. The rooms are very good and clean, the staff are friendly and efficient. The terrace bar is an ideal place to relax and have a drink after a big day's sightseeing. And ask about Imbat, their sister terrace restaurant with a rich menu of some of the best, yet less known examples of classical Turkish cuisine. Highly recommended...

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available for those who cannot overcome their cravings even briefly! :-) (there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehmet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This small tree star hotel is simply excellent.
The staff go the extra mile and they give impartial information; follow their advice!
The location is privileged, at walking distance to the main
tourist attractions.
Rooms are not enormous but more than adequate, clean and quiet.
Our bathroom, fitted with a shower, was functional and clean, with toiletries, slippers, show polish..etc
The terrace at night is simply stunning , with fantastic views.
They serve drinks only, and the prices are similar to those found in any bars in the area.
The young lady at the reception( sorry I cannot remember her name...) spoke good English, was extremely helpful and polite.
Thanks Erboy!!
Keep up the hard work

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianafbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiliaMirzoyeva, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Erboy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Dianafbi,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Erboy Hotel.

I am delighted to hear you had a great experience at the hotel, from the facilities we offer to the hospitality our staff has extended. It will be my pleasure to pass your comments to the team.

Thank you for choosing us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards,
Jamilya
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of the Old City close to all the major attractions. A 5 star welcome and orientation by Sevge set the scene for 3 days of great service. Room was good, breakfast included and the rooftop bar with views across the Bosphorus was a hidden gem. Loved it. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank matt_d9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a 3 star hotel which is very handy to all the touristy sights. Staff was v friendly and go out of the way to help. Room size for 4 of us was good. Rooms were soundproofed and airconditioning decent. Over-all very pleasent stay.
Will I stay here again: Absolutely

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room away from trams
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelfastLampost66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is our first, and obviously our last stay in this hotel. It was an advice from the travel agency because in their list, Erboy hotel had 90% positive feedback.. We don't understand HOW they got this appreciation note because there aren't much positive things here: we arrived at night and nobody helped us with our luggage. They gave us our keys but once again, they didn't help with the luggage until the bedroom.
Our room is at the back of the hotel, where we can just see and hear the airconditioning and nothing else! We don't even hear the prayer call...
It is our 5th day and we have never heard one person among the staff say "hello" or "good morning" by themselves (are we invisible?). The only person to say hello is the cleaner.
Some technical problems in the room make the night unbearable... We can't lock the bathroom door without slamming it, so we just slam it and we hear other clients slamming doors all night long...
We are waiting forward to leave the place in 3 days.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Funda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiliaMirzoyeva, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Erboy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Funda,

Thank you for your comments on this website. I was disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations, which is our goal.
I provide welcome letters from Guest relations with contact details in case if you are not happy with our service or you need any assistance. But İ did not get any calls/concerns from you.

On behalf of all Erboy staff we wish to see you here again and to provide you more attention and to make your holiday enjoyable.

Regards,
Jamilya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated right in the centre of sultanahmet, at walking distance to all the major city attractions.
The staff is helpful and polite, they offered us free transfer to ataturk airport and for a fee from s.gocken.
The rooms are clean, ours was above a busy street but the windows were well insulated. The only problem was air conditioning a bit annoying at night right above the bed. Without it the temperature would soar at impossible levels though.
Breakfast is good but not excellent.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zak_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Although our room at the Erboy Hotel was small, it was comfortable and well-appointed: bar-fridge, coffee stuff, wall-mounted tv and a small but adequate bathroom. We don't spend that much time in the rooms anyway, so 'small' is okay by us.
The restaurant downstairs is excellent and our breakfasts were very, very good.
There is a roof-top verandah with superb views over the Bosphorous and various landmarks in the distance (we could even see up to Taksim Square), and it is certainly worth having a beer or glass of wine at sunset, before going off for supper.
The Erboy is in the Serkeci suburb and is close to many Istanbul attractions (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi, Grand and Spice Bazaars) and numerous restaurants.
All staff were efficient and friendly; we were asked where we'd been, and the receptionist recommended the Mosaic Museum and other little walks.
If you are very large, you may just find the rooms too small; however, I thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohnGillianM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#58 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,774 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#196 of 1,163 in Istanbul
330 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sapphire
Hotel Sapphire
#97 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#149 of 1,163 in Istanbul
784 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#24 of 1,163 in Istanbul
318 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#148 of 1,163 in Istanbul
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £34 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erboy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing