We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy. Recommended.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erboy Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #84 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Happy. Recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

Stayed in Erboy for 4 nights. Excellent location -2 minutes by foot to Topkapi, less than 10 mins to Blue Mosque & Aya Sophia. Only a few steps to tram stop.
The room is very clean, buffet breakfast is excellent, staff are nice. The negative things are (just minor things, really): no kettle & fridge in the room. Other than that everything is superb. Free Wifi from the room, or use their computers for free in the lobby. AC works well. Restaurants (down stairs & roof top terrace) are boh excellent, price not much different with other resaturants. Don't miss the terrace one, the view is beautiful -overlooking Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia and Suleyman Mosque.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs-Karlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    800
    114
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
972
164
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

We stayed at Erboy for 7 nights from October 10th to the 17th of 2009. We used the hotel shuttle services from and to the airport and it was really good and no hassle. The room and bathroom are small but very comfy and clean. I was surprised it was so quiet even though our room was facing the street. The breakfast in the morning was great and had many choices. The hotel restaurant is very very good and they offered guests a 30% discount for lunch... good deal! The hotel is in a very very good location... close to all the sites. We enjoyed walking to everywhere and only took the tram once. I would definitively recommend this hotel... the hotel staff is very nice and helpful. What a great city!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia_tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in mid October. When we arrived our room was not quite ready so whilst waiting we were served with apple tea. The room was small but the bed very comfortable and the room neat and clean. The location was excellent for getting by foot or tram to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, The Grand Bazaar etc.. We made use of the internet facilities in the foyer and enjoyed the breakfast - plenty for all tastes and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
549 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stayed 4 nights at Erboy and it delivered everything we expect from a good hotel: excellent location, walking distance from main Istambul touristic points, good breakfast, large room (except for the shower cabin, that could be larger), really good restaurant, great terrace and terrific service. Ayse, our hostess at the hotel, gave us maps and explained everything about the city, with great tips that helped us to enjoy this great city. They also helped us with reservations for restaurants. I really recommend Erboy, it´s a great cost/benefit choice.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

We stayed at the Erboy last week for 4 nights after checking out reviews on TA.
The hotel was even better than expected, with a good sized room overlooking the street, bedding changed frequently & fresh towels everyday, but I wouldn't fancy a room facing the yard! a bit dark & no view at all.
The staff were top notch, the breakfasts were very plentiful & varied with something hot every day, usually scrambled & boiled eggs & sausages (frankfurter style ) + chips !
toast, fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread, ham etc etc.
Eating out places in the pedestrianised street at the rear of the hotel were good, but more pricey about 80 TL for 2 (incl. a drink each), further along at the locantas you can eat real turkish food at half the price but no alcohol. The hotel terrace restaurant was splendid with amazing views over Istanbul..don't miss it !
Opposite the Erboy is the Maestro pizza & pasta parlour... very reasonable, Mehmet is a real nice guy, but again no alcohol. there is a pub (sports bar type) at the end of the street.....we bought a half of Efes pils + a glass of white wine for 18 TL !,we sent the wine back as it was undrinkable, the manager offered my wife a free glass of red which was OK....fair enough.
It is only about 400yds to the ferry terminal & the same to the two mosques & Topkapi so the hotel is in an excellent position, overall we were well pleased with everything & can recommend this hotel & indeed Istanbul wholeheartedly....
PS. don't miss the Bosphorus trip on the Ferry & get there about 45 mins early !

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krakenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

I had the chance to use the services of the Erboy Hotel at the beginning of October.
Very well trained stuff. Everybody speaks good to very good English.
We have arrived at 12 PM but the bar at the las floor was opened, almost waiting for us and we enjoyed the view until 2 AM. Nobody sent us away suggesting that it is late, although the closing time was 12 PM.
Furniture a little bit old in the rooms but very good and nice looking bathroom.
Clean ! Cleaning staff speaks English.
2 computers in the lobby connected to Internet.
Really friendly stuff at the Reception.
Quiet close to the Hagia Sophia, the Sultan Ahmed Mosque (also known as the Blue Mosque) and to one of the entrances to the Topkapı Palace.
100 % Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ovisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

An excellent base for staying in Istanbul,on a quiet street within easy walking distance to the historic centre, very convenient for the tram. Rooms small but had everything required. Reception staff extremely helpful and knowledgable, received discount, free evening meal in restaurant and airport transfer for booking direct with hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#66 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#138 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#121 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
#51 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#433 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing