We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hospitable,friendly, you feel at home”
Review of Erboy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Erboy Hotel
Ranked #84 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hospitable,friendly, you feel at home”
Reviewed 21 June 2010

staff very kind and helpful, excellent breakfast, location very close to historical sites.
only much noise in the evening and night, not only in but also round the hotel;
good proportion price/quality

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heleen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    800
    115
    21
    5
See reviews for
483
972
164
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We stayed for 6 nights on vacation. As seasoned 3-star hotel travelers in our 60s, we were very satisfied with the Erboy Hotel. The location is excellent, one block from the tram line, near many restaurants and the ferry terminal, and a short walk to the mosques and museums in Sultanahmet. We received a free airport transfer and dinner with our stay, and were met prompty at the airport by a private van. When we arrived, we were given tea, maps and an orientation by the very friendly and professional staff.

Our room was in the newly renovated part of the hotel. It was very small, but everything was modern, immaculate, and very well designed, with built in lighting and storage. There was a comfortable queen bed, nightstands, a small desk and a closet. The bathroom was comfortably sized with new fixtures and a large glass-enclosed shower. The room had a floor to ceiling window opening onto a quiet street and the hotel was extremely quiet. I've attached some photos. The breakfast buffet was also very good.

We didn't expect much from a free dinner, but it was excellent and we recommend the hotel restaurant for traditional, reasonably priced, dishes. The hotel staff was very helpful with restaurant reservations, arranging transportation, and advice. The hotel was an excellent base for sightseeing and we found it very comfortable and convenient. It was a terrific value and we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, ON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

. The previous reviews say it all. There is nothing I would change. Location is brillant, the hotel restaurant was very good. Rooms are very clean. The shower was a delight - lots of water in a newly refurbished bathroom. The room was equipped with a small kettle for making coffee or tea (supplied). This was a surprise as no other hotel in the other regions we visited offered this. Within walking distance of almost every memorable sight.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank members2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

There's anything else to say about Erboy Hotel than perfect!!! I had a better experience than my previous stay in a four star ugly expensive hotel!!!
Just ask me whatever and I'll answer you immediately.

Cheap, good breakfast, new structure, nice, wide enough and cozy rooms, clean, friendly, very well located, 4 star services, one free dinner and one free transportation from the airport included in the web offer reservation, 10% discount in some very good and nice restaurants around the hotel...what else...really nice...

If they cannot provide you something, I'm sure they'll get it for you somehow; If you need or want something just ask them, they'll manage for you!

I had a really nice experience from the beginning, since the web reservation I had the best connection and comunication, untill I left.

Thanks so much to all the kind staff (everyone) and thanks to the very nice and sweet Ayse SANCAK, the best Guest Relation Manager you can desire....

I really planned to write many positive things about Erboy....but now that's it...for anything else, just e-mail me!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolWhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Erboy for 4 nights. We selected this gem of a hotel from the Internet not having been to Istanbul before.
The hotel is perfectly located within clean pretty cobbled lane ways flanked by interesting eateries and cafes and within easy walk of all the main attractions of the old city and the beautiful harbour area. eg The Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and Topkapi Palace. There is also a convenient tram at the end of the lane if you wish.
The reception staff are warm and friendly, always willing to help. Upon arrival we were given apple tea and the Guest Relations Officer took time to sit with us to show us all the points of interest and suggestions of things to do etc. She supplied us with free comprehensive maps.
The hotel has a modern tasteful decor and the rooms are spotless and comfortable. the lobby is comfortable and has free high speed internet for guests.
Unfortunately the rooftop restaurant was undergoing renovation so we did not experience that but we enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast in the downstairs restaurant.
We would not choose any other hotel if we returned to Istanbul as this hotel exceeded our expectations in regard to value, location and customer service.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evernew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We first started staying at the Erboy in 2004. Every year they seem to get better - always upgrading lobby and rooms. We find the staff very friendly, especially Ayshe who is always smiling and very helpful with any questions or needed information. Great breakfast downstairs and the roof top terrace has a wonderful view. The location is an easy walk to any of the major attractions. We look forward to staying at the Erboy again on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dms52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We keep coming back to Erboy because it provides what we are looking for when we stay for a long weekend in Istanbul. There is now a new section with clean rooms, comfortable beds, good hot showers and wireless connection. Even with new trendy hotels springing up in the area, the value at Eroby is still hard to beat.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gld52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#62 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#121 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Sultanahmet
Raymound Blue Hotel
Raymound Blue Hotel
#499 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#116 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sude Konak Hotel
Sude Konak Hotel
#420 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erboy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erboy Hotel

Property: Erboy Hotel
Address: Ebusuud Street 18 Sirkeci, Eminonu Fatih, Istanbul 34210, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Erboy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erboy Hotel is located on the Historical Peninsula and in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erboy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing